PENN QUAKERS

Record: 8 - 20

Last Game

Final - 3.11.2014 1 2 Total
Penn Quakers 31 34 65
Princeton Tigers 29 41 70

Report Card: Ryan Arcidiacono

While taking a small dip in scoring, Archy's efficiency took a big step forward this season

Terps pacify Quakers in 15-5 rout

Three Terps registered hat tricks and Maryland was dominant from the outset. They led wire to wire and were never seriously challenged by the twelfth ranked Penn Quakers.

Dance Card: Penn, Ivy

The time of changes is still upon us.

LAX loses big 4th quarter lead in loss to Penn

Once again, a close game didn't fall the Wildcats' way.

Harvard Wins At Princeton For 1st Time Since 1989

Harvard struggled mightily early on, but senior leadership shone through as they finished strong to complete a historic night, earning their first win in Jadwin Gymnasium since February 3, 1989.

The Duke-Pennsylvania Series: An Overlooked Beauty

Going deep into the Devils-Quakers series.

The Scouting Report: Temple Owls

They just beat SMU, could the Owls strike again?

2014 Preview: The Power to Surprise (and of Love)

Huey Lewis' mullet is our spirit guide.

Penn's Lacrosse Schedule: Quiet Competence

The Quakers are looking to make people look at them in 2014.

Villanova cracks Top 10 in AP Top 25 Poll

After a dominant week against two Big 5 foes, Villanova skies to the No. 10 spot on the AP Poll

No. 14 Villanova wins a sloppy one over Penn

Villanova came out of the gate shooting and decided to stop in the second half. The Quakers tried to catch up and the Wildcats remembered who they were. For their first game in the Big 5, No. 14 Villanova looked sloppy.

Wildcats start Big 5 1-0 over Penn

Wildcat's lackadaisical 2nd half offense made it close, but free throws were key to keep a distance from the Quakers.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Temple Owls Saturday, November 09 2013 loss 73-78 coverage
@ Monmouth Hawks Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 79-73 coverage
Penn State Nittany Lions Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 71-83 coverage
@ Iowa Hawkeyes Friday, November 22 2013 loss 55-86 coverage
Niagara Purple Eagles Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 85-66 coverage
@ Lafayette Leopards Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 76-79 coverage
December
@ Villanova Wildcats Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 54-77 coverage
Wagner Seahawks Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 69-75 coverage
@ Marist Red Foxes Sunday, December 22 2013 loss 62-76 coverage
@ Rider Broncs Sunday, December 29 2013 loss 88-89 coverage
January
@ George Mason Patriots Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 77-80 coverage
La Salle Explorers Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 57-76 coverage
Princeton Tigers Saturday, January 11 2014 win 77-74 coverage
Saint Josephs Hawks Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 68-85 coverage
NJIT Highlanders Saturday, January 25 2014 win 89-74 coverage
@ Dartmouth Big Green Friday, January 31 2014 loss 58-67 coverage
February
@ Harvard Crimson Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 50-80 coverage
Cornell Big Red Friday, February 07 2014 win 90-83 coverage
Columbia Lions Saturday, February 08 2014 win 68-60 coverage
@ Yale Bulldogs Friday, February 14 2014 loss 54-69 coverage
@ Brown Bears Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 55-62 coverage
Harvard Crimson Friday, February 21 2014 loss 63-83 coverage
Dartmouth Big Green Saturday, February 22 2014 win 74-65 coverage
Brown Bears Friday, February 28 2014 loss 67-76 coverage
March
Yale Bulldogs Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 63-70 coverage
@ Columbia Lions Friday, March 07 2014 loss 55-74 coverage
@ Cornell Big Red Saturday, March 08 2014 win 69-65 coverage
@ Princeton Tigers Tuesday, March 11 2014 loss 65-70 coverage

Penn Quakers Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Cameron Gunter 21 CCenter 205 6-9
Camryn Crocker 15 Guard 170 6-3
Darien Nelson-Henry 10 Center 265 6-11
Dau Jok 20 Guard 180 6-4
David Winfield 25 Center 280 6-10
Dylan Jones 13 Forward 215 6-8
Fran Dougherty 12 Forward 225 6-8
Greg Louis 23 Forward 215 6-7
Henry Brooks 3 Forward 215 6-8
Jamal Lewis 4 Guard 160 6-0
Julian Harrell 5 Guard 195 6-5
Keelan Cairns 14 Forward 210 6-10
Matt Howard 24 Guard 185 6-4
Matt Poplawski 14 Guard 180 5-10
Matt Poplawski 14 Guard 180 5-10
Miles Jackson-Cartwright 0 Guard 175 6-3
Patrick Lucas-Perry 30 Guard 165 5-11
Preston Troutt 32 Guard 165 5-11
Simeon Esprit 2 Guard 175 6-6
Steve Rennard 22 Guard 175 6-2
Tony Bagtas 11 Guard 160 5-11
Tony Hicks 1 Guard 170 6-2
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.