RICHMOND SPIDERS

Record: 19 - 14

Last Game

Air Force Pounds Richmond, 13-5

5

The Falcons went into the half up 6-1 and cruised over the final 30 minutes.

tracking_pixel_10900_tracker
From Our Sponsor

Donte Whitner & Ted Ginn Jr. go back to Cleveland

+

Every NFL player got their start in HS. Some were stars, some had just discovered the game. Now, six of them are going back to lend a surprise hand.

NCAA Lacrosse Tournament Preview: Richmond at AFA

+

The Spiders made The Big Barbeque in their first go as a Division I team. Can they knock off the Falcons at altitude?

Richmond Beats High Point, 8-7

+

The Spiders did in their first season what many teams haven't done in their long histories.

THE FACEOFF: 2014 Atlantic Sun Lacrosse Tournament

+

The new kids on the conference block get their special edition of THE FACEOFF.

2014 Atlantic Sun Lacrosse Tournament Preview

+

Mercer will host the inaugural -- and only -- Atlantic Sun Tournament.

Chris Mooney the latest Cal hoops coaching name

82

Your latest candidate for the Cal basketball coaching job is Chris Mooney, head coach of the Richmond Spiders.

Should the Big East Expand to 12 Schools?

31

With Illinois state senators lobbying for a third state school in the Big Ten, it begs the question: could the Big East benefit from expansion, or should it stray away from repeating past mistakes?

HAVOC Dominates Richmond in A10 Tournament

+

VCU had no problem tonight against their crosstown rival, Richmond, in the Atlantic 10 Quarterfinals tonight. VCU looks to take on the winner between UMass and George Washington.

Richmond Rolls Past Duquesne

Richmond will move on to play city rival VCU after continuing to dominate the Duquesne Dukes since coming into the Atlantic 10 over a decade ago.

Billikens Crash and Burn: Jett Engine Malfunction

Saint Louis suffers its third straight loss, but claims a share of the Atlantic 10 regular season title with the Saint Joseph's loss. SLU's senior night is hampered by the loss to the Dayton Flyers...

Live Stream: Richmond at Rhode Island

Richmond was squarely on the bubble but then dropped a crucial game against George Mason. Do the Spiders still have a chance?

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Delaware Blue Hens Friday, November 08 2013 win 71-69 coverage
Belmont Bruins Monday, November 11 2013 win 69-61 coverage
Minnesota Golden Gophers Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 59-74 coverage
Hofstra Pride Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 74-63 coverage
@ North Carolina Tar Heels Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 72-82 coverage
@ Fairfield Stags Sunday, November 24 2013 win 68-47 coverage
@ Air Force Falcons Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 83-60 coverage
James Madison Dukes Saturday, November 30 2013 win 68-53 coverage
December
@ William & Mary Tribe Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 71-60 coverage
@ Wake Forest Demon Deacons Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 66-76 coverage
Coppin State Eagles Saturday, December 14 2013 win 71-49 coverage
Ohio University Bobcats Sunday, December 22 2013 loss 69-70 coverage
Old Dominion Monarchs Saturday, December 28 2013 win 67-58 coverage
@ Northeastern Huskies Tuesday, December 31 2013 win 70-66 coverage
January
@ Florida Gators Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 58-67 coverage
@ St. Bonaventure Bonnies Wednesday, January 08 2014 loss 70-84 coverage
@ Fordham Rams Saturday, January 11 2014 win 77-74 coverage
Dayton Flyers Saturday, January 18 2014 win 73-64 coverage
Massachusetts Minutemen Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 58-55 coverage
Saint Josephs Hawks Saturday, January 25 2014 win 77-62 coverage
@ Saint Louis Billikens Wednesday, January 29 2014 loss 57-77 coverage
February
@ Virginia Commonwealth Rams Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 70-81 coverage
St. Bonaventure Bonnies Wednesday, February 05 2014 win 64-62 coverage
@ Duquesne Dukes Wednesday, February 12 2014 win 75-58 coverage
Fordham Rams Saturday, February 15 2014 win 82-70 coverage
George Washington Colonials Tuesday, February 18 2014 loss 65-73 coverage
La Salle Explorers Saturday, February 22 2014 win 62-49 coverage
@ George Mason Patriots Wednesday, February 26 2014 loss 60-69 coverage
March
@ Rhode Island Rams Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 43-66 coverage
Virginia Commonwealth Rams Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 50-56 coverage
@ Dayton Flyers Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 48-60 coverage
Duquesne Dukes Thursday, March 13 2014 win 76-64 coverage
@ Virginia Commonwealth Rams Friday, March 14 2014 loss 53-71 coverage

Richmond Spiders Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.