SACRAMENTO STATE HORNETS

Record: 14 - 16

Last Game

North Dakota staves off Sac State to advance

Troy Huff led North Dakota to hold off Sacramento State in the first round of the 2014 Big Sky Tournament.

Watch Dylan Garrity's Game Winning Heave

Sacramento State's Dylan Garrity launched himself onto SportsCenter on Saturday night with a shot from way, way downtown. The basket gave the Hornets an overtime win over Big Sky leading Weber State.

Full-court heave game-winner in the Big Sky

Tied at 75 in overtime, Garrity nailed one from three-quarters court to lift Sacramento State over Weber State.

Miners Cruise Past Hornets

The UTEP Miners basketball team improved to 5-4 after a 69-51 victory against Sacramento State lead by McKenzie Moore. Moore had 13 points, 9 rebounds and 2 assists but will sit out the next game.

Sacramento State at UTEP Game Preview

UTEP continues their non-conference slate with a matchup with Sacramento State Saturday 7:05 PM MDT in the Don Haskins Center.

The Dam Links 11/15/2013: Tempe

This weekend will be an important step in deciding whether this will be a season of Yay or a season of Meh.

Little Victories: Big Wins For Small Schools

A recap of the mid-major victories that made for the best action across tonight's college basketball landscape

Jared Sullinger's Back Raises Red Flags Among NBA Teams, According To Report

Jared Sullinger's balky back was red-flagged by NBA doctors, according to a report.

NCAA Open Thread

Three possible Hornets draft picks take the floor tonight in NCAA action.

Previewing The Delaware State Hornets

NC State takes on Delaware State on Wednesday night.

Sacramento St. Basketball: Quick Look

Sacramento St. Basketball: Quick Look

Goon Squad Classic Brings More Than Hoops Back To Sac

In the midst of the NBA's nuclear winter, Kings fan favorite Donté Greene brought basketball back to Sacramento on Sunday evening. And though the result was meaningless, the gesture wasn't.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
UC Santa Cruz Friday, November 08 2013 win 73-43 coverage
@ CS-Bakersfield Roadrunners Wednesday, November 13 2013 loss 66-74 coverage
@ UCLA Bruins Monday, November 18 2013 loss 50-86 coverage
@ UC Davis Aggies Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 73-67 coverage
UC Irvine Anteaters Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 53-79 coverage
December
@ Texas-El Paso Miners Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 51-69 coverage
William Jessup Saturday, December 14 2013 win 85-54 coverage
@ Cal State Fullerton Titans Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 51-59 coverage
UC Riverside Highlanders Sunday, December 29 2013 win 69-67 coverage
January
@ Montana State Bobcats Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 55-70 coverage
@ Montana Grizzlies Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 70-82 coverage
@ Northern Arizona Lumberjacks Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 65-75 coverage
@ Southern Utah Thunderbirds Saturday, January 11 2014 win 77-49 coverage
Portland State Vikings Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 64-68 coverage
Eastern Washington Eagles Saturday, January 18 2014 win 75-64 coverage
@ North Dakota Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 71-82 coverage
@ Northern Colorado Bears Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 62-72 coverage
Idaho State Bengals Thursday, January 30 2014 win 84-78 coverage
February
Weber State Wildcats Saturday, February 01 2014 win 78-75 coverage
Northern Arizona Lumberjacks Thursday, February 06 2014 win 87-70 coverage
Southern Utah Thunderbirds Monday, February 10 2014 win 68-56 coverage
@ Eastern Washington Eagles Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 72-85 coverage
@ Portland State Vikings Saturday, February 15 2014 win 72-65 coverage
North Dakota Thursday, February 20 2014 win 71-65 coverage
Northern Colorado Bears Saturday, February 22 2014 win 79-58 coverage
@ Weber State Wildcats Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 67-79 coverage
March
@ Idaho State Bengals Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 67-80 coverage
Montana Grizzlies Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 55-70 coverage
Montana State Bobcats Saturday, March 08 2014 win 84-59 coverage
@ North Dakota Thursday, March 13 2014 loss 76-79 coverage

Sacramento State Hornets Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Alex Tiffin 34 Forward 235 6-9
Case Rada 0 Guard 200 6-3
Cody Demps 2 Guard 185 6-4
Dreon Barlett 1 Guard 170 6-3
Dylan Garrity 5 Guard 175 6-2
Eric Stuteville 44 Center 220 6-10
Joey Quigley 4 Forward 210 6-8
Jordan Salley 22 Forward 230 6-6
Kendell Groom 12 Guard 175 6-3
Mikh McKinney 10 Guard 165 6-1
Nick Hornsby 32 Guard 185 6-5
Ryan Okwudibonye 15 Center 230 6-8
Trevis Jackson 11 Guard 160 5-11
Zach Mills 20 Forward 185 6-5
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.