SAINT LOUIS BILLIKENS

Record: 27 - 7

Last Game

Should the Big East Expand to 12 Schools?

With Illinois state senators lobbying for a third state school in the Big Ten, it begs the question: could the Big East benefit from expansion, or should it stray away from repeating past mistakes?

Saint Louis' Shooting Blues Ends Their Season

A sloppy and turnover-prone Billikens basketball team cannot advance to the Sweet 16 for a third straight year. The winningest class in school history end their collegiate careers with 93 victories and three NCAA Tournament appearances.

TWEETCAP: Louisville 66, Saint Louis 51

Between the hashtags on NCAA Tournament game day in Orlando

Louisville out-uglies Saint Louis, 66-51

A lot of ways to describe this game, and few of them are very positive.

NCAA Preview: Saint Louis versus Louisville

The Billikens and Cardinals face off in the round of 32. SLU looks to advance to the Sweet 16 for the first time in history, but they face the Louisville Cardinals, who look to advance to their 3rd straight Sweet 16.

Saint Louis Advances After Being Down 16 Points

Saint Louis overcame a 16 point deficit in the second half to claim at 3 point victory in overtime. The Billikens survive and will face Louisville in the next round.

N.C. State missed free throws doom upset bid

The Saint Louis Billikens got the Wolfpack out of a rhythm late to rally from a 16-point deficit and win in overtime.

2014 NCAA Preview: Saint Louis versus NC State

Saint Louis looks to stop its recent slump against one of the hottest offenses in the country. NC State looks to continue its tournament run after defeating Xavier on Tuesday.

Sportsbooks love Louisville in Midwest Region odds

Louisville is favored big over Manhattan and Saint Louis is a slight favorite against NC State in Midwest Region betting action Thursday.

Onions! Behind the buzzer-beaters

March Madness is about upsets and buzzer-beaters like the huge three by Jordan Gathers of St. Bonaventure's. But it's the zone the Bonnies put in play that allowed madness to happen.

Updated A-10 Tournament bracket

The A-10 semifinals continue on Saturday and include a meeting between two teams that won thrilling quarterfinal games on last-minute baskets.

The Fall of the Billikens

St. Bonaventure advances to the semifinals of the Atlantic 10 Tournament while top-seeded Saint Louis makes an early exit. The Billikens have now lost four of their last five games as they limp into the NCAA Tournament.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Southeast Missouri State Redhawks Friday, November 08 2013 win 87-64 coverage
@ SIU Edwardsville Cougars Wednesday, November 13 2013 win 82-58 coverage
@ Southern Illinois Salukis Saturday, November 16 2013 win 76-67 coverage
Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Thursday, November 21 2013 win 72-55 coverage
Bowling Green Falcons Saturday, November 23 2013 win 74-47 coverage
@ Wisconsin Badgers Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 57-63 coverage
@ Old Dominion Monarchs Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 62-52 coverage
December
Wichita State Shockers Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 65-70 coverage
Rockhurst Hawks Tuesday, December 03 2013 win 68-43 coverage
@ Valparaiso Crusaders Saturday, December 07 2013 win 67-65 coverage
Wofford Terriers Saturday, December 14 2013 win 66-52 coverage
Indiana State Sycamores Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 83-66 coverage
North Carolina A&T Aggies Saturday, December 21 2013 win 79-57 coverage
@ Vanderbilt Commodores Monday, December 30 2013 win 57-49 coverage
January
Yale Bulldogs Saturday, January 04 2014 win 75-55 coverage
@ Rhode Island Rams Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 59-58 coverage
@ Dayton Flyers Saturday, January 11 2014 win 67-59 coverage
St. Bonaventure Bonnies Wednesday, January 15 2014 win 66-60 coverage
Fordham Rams Saturday, January 18 2014 win 70-48 coverage
@ Duquesne Dukes Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 76-72 coverage
Richmond Spiders Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 77-57 coverage
February
George Mason Patriots Saturday, February 01 2014 win 87-81 coverage
@ Saint Josephs Hawks Wednesday, February 05 2014 win 65-49 coverage
@ La Salle Explorers Saturday, February 08 2014 win 65-63 coverage
Virginia Commonwealth Rams Saturday, February 15 2014 win 64-62 coverage
@ George Mason Patriots Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 89-85 coverage
George Washington Colonials Saturday, February 22 2014 win 66-59 coverage
Duquesne Dukes Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 64-71 coverage
March
@ Virginia Commonwealth Rams Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 56-67 coverage
Dayton Flyers Wednesday, March 05 2014 loss 67-72 coverage
@ Massachusetts Minutemen Sunday, March 09 2014 win 64-62 coverage
St. Bonaventure Bonnies Friday, March 14 2014 loss 68-71 coverage
North Carolina State Wolfpack Thursday, March 20 2014 win 83-80 coverage
@ Louisville Cardinals Saturday, March 22 2014 loss 51-66 coverage

Saint Louis Billikens Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Achraf Yacoubou 3 Guard 210 6-4
Austin Eagleton 22 Guard 200 6-3
Austin McBroom 2 Guard 165 5-9
Dwayne Evans 21 Forward 230 6-6
Grandy Glaze 1 Forward 235 6-6
Jake Barnett 30 Forward 205 6-5
Joey LePak 10 Guard 170 6-1
John Manning 54 Center 240 6-11
Jordair Jett 5 Guard 215 6-1
Mike Crawford 32 FForward 200 6-4
Mike McCall Jr. 11 Guard 180 6-0
Reggie Agbeko 35 Forward 240 6-7
Rob Loe 51 Forward 245 6-11
Royce Simpson 33 Guard 180 6-2
Tanner Lancona 15 Forward 230 6-8
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.