SAMFORD BULLDOGS

Record: 13 - 20

Last Game

Samford's Williams Now a Lobo

Samford forward Tim Williams will suit up for the New Mexico Lobos starting in 2015-16.

Former Kentucky Star Hired at Samford

In a very quick manner Samford has moved on from Bennie Seltzer to hire former Kentucky star Scott Padgett.

Deonte Burton Ended Emeka Ikezu

2

There's no other way to explain what happened. Plus: Bonus video of a vicious Burton block that leads to a Jajuan Johnson dunk!

Final Score: Marquette 71, Samford 48

+

The Golden Eagles pulled away in the second half to blow out the Bulldogs.

Indiana and Michigan State Look to Go 3-0

3

Both Indiana and Michigan State will be hosting mid-majors tonight on BTN.

Purdue Baseball Heads To Top 5 Mississippi State

1

The defending Big Ten champion Boilers face their stiffest opposition of the 2013 season this weekend.

UW Shuts Down Samford in Non-Conference Finale

The Wisconsin men's basketball team will enter Big Ten play -- and 2013 -- with a 9-4 record, following a breezy 87-51 victory over Samford at the Kohl Center Saturday.

Can Samford Prepare Wisconsin For Big Ten Play?

I'm rankled a bit more this season with Wisconsin's final pre-Big Ten matchup. Maybe because I don't know if this horse is a winner. I'm preparing for a grueling three-month sojourn with a team...

Sharpshooting Ducks Win Second in a Row. 72-61

2

Propelled by a fast start and hard-charging finish, Oregon improves to 2-8 on the season.

Winless No More: Oregon Women Win 65-64

4

A balanced scoring effort and clutch free-throw shooting end the Ducks' slide at eight games.

Portland 44, Kentucky 74: Postmortem

44

Camp Cal seems to have yielded some benefit as Kentucky easily handles Portland. Kentucky played better in this game than in their last three contests.

Previewing the Portland Pilots at Kentucky

8

The Portland Pilots take on the Kentucky Wildcats tomorrow in Rupp Arena. Let's take a look at the Pilots, and any threat they might pose to the Wildcats.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Martin Methodist Friday, November 08 2013 win 79-62 coverage
@ Texas-Arlington Mavericks Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 75-88 coverage
@ Indiana Hoosiers Friday, November 15 2013 loss 59-105 coverage
@ ULM Warhawks Monday, November 18 2013 loss 52-86 coverage
@ East Tennessee State Buccaneers Thursday, November 21 2013 loss 75-89 coverage
@ Western Kentucky Hilltoppers Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 64-67 coverage
@ Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 78-98 coverage
Campbellsville Friday, November 29 2013 win 79-68 coverage
December
Kentucky St. Thorobred Sunday, December 01 2013 win 76-73 coverage
Tennessee-Martin Skyhawks Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 73-89 coverage
Austin Peay Governors Saturday, December 07 2013 win 85-63 coverage
@ Fla Gulf Coast Eagles Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 51-83 coverage
@ Jacksonville Dolphins Friday, December 20 2013 win 75-58 coverage
@ Marquette Golden Eagles Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 48-71 coverage
Presbyterian Blue Hose Monday, December 30 2013 win 71-59 coverage
January
Wofford Terriers Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 61-71 coverage
@ Georgia Southern Eagles Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 78-80 coverage
@ Chattanooga Mocs Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 81-90 coverage
Furman Paladins Saturday, January 11 2014 win 57-55 coverage
@ Western Carolina Catamounts Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 64-67 coverage
UNC Greensboro Spartans Thursday, January 23 2014 win 88-78 coverage
Elon Phoenix Saturday, January 25 2014 win 62-59 coverage
@ Furman Paladins Thursday, January 30 2014 Postponed coverage
February
@ Wofford Terriers Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 58-77 coverage
@ Furman Paladins Monday, February 03 2014 win 76-68 coverage
Davidson Wildcats Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 88-109 coverage
Chattanooga Mocs Saturday, February 08 2014 win 92-85 coverage
@ Appalachian State Mountaineers Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 68-74 coverage
@ Elon Phoenix Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 69-86 coverage
@ The Citadel Bulldogs Monday, February 24 2014 loss 71-81 coverage
Appalachian State Mountaineers Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 57-63 coverage
March
Western Carolina Catamounts Saturday, March 01 2014 win 93-86 coverage
Appalachian State Mountaineers Friday, March 07 2014 win 70-56 coverage
@ Davidson Wildcats Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 54-77 coverage

Samford Bulldogs Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.