SAN DIEGO TOREROS

Record: 18 - 17

Last Game

CIT Preview: San Diego at Pacific

1

The season came to an end for four of the six WCC teams in the postseason. The remaining two square off on Wednesday for the right to be the last team standing, as well as a berth in the CIT...

Derksen and the Dons Topple the Toreros in Vegas

San Francisco survived a second half scare from San Diego and advanced to the WCC Tournament Semifinals on Monday.

BYU Defeats San Diego 78-70

BYU, 21-10 (13-5), enters the post-season on a four game winning streak. It wasn't easy though, as the Toreros put a major second half scare into the Cougars.

BYU vs San Diego Recap: Cougars hold and win 78-70

+

Lead by Tyler Haws 25 points, the Cougars locked up the second seed in the WCC Tournament.

Live Stream: BYU at San Diego in Big WCC Battle

BYU could secure itself the No. 2 seed in the WCC Tournament and improve its NCAA Tournament chances with a win at San Diego today. But the Toreros also have some seeding on their minds.

What you need to Know: BYU vs San Diego II

With more than second place on the line, can the Cougars deliver in sunny San Diego?

Zags tough road slate continues against San Diego

2

The loss at BYU hurt, but a loss here could be catastrophic for March hopes.

Live Stream: Portland Visits to Sunny San Diego

San Diego hosts a Portland team looking to stay in position to earn a bye in the conference tournament.

Live Stream: Santa Clara at San Diego

It's a battle of backcourts as the Broncos travel south to face the Toreros.

Live Stream: Rolling San Diego Faces Pacific

San Diego has had a string of five games that should have the entire WCC taking notice of the Toreros. Can they keep rolling when Pacific comes to town?

Live Stream: Portland Welcomes San Diego

Portland played through three overtimes Thursday night. Have their legs recovered? We will find out when a San Diego team that has just missed on so many occasions ventures north. Follow along...

Zags Hold Off USD

42

It wasn't pretty, but Gonzaga maintained first place in the WCC with a win over USD.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
South Dakota State Jackrabbits Friday, November 08 2013 win 74-70 coverage
Grand Canyon Antelopes Saturday, November 09 2013 win 70-59 coverage
@ Morgan State Bears Thursday, November 14 2013 win 68-61 coverage
@ Northern Ky Norse Saturday, November 16 2013 win 75-44 coverage
San Diego Christian Thursday, November 21 2013 win 82-46 coverage
Illinois-Chicago Flames Monday, November 25 2013 loss 70-74 coverage
@ UNC Greensboro Spartans Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 83-71 coverage
Southern Illinois Salukis Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 59-56 coverage
@ New Mexico Lobos Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 66-73 coverage
December
San Diego State Aztecs Thursday, December 05 2013 loss 64-65 coverage
Pacifica Tuesday, December 10 2013 win 84-47 coverage
UC Santa Barbara Gauchos Sunday, December 15 2013 loss 61-72 coverage
Southern Utah Thunderbirds Saturday, December 21 2013 win 67-52 coverage
@ Pepperdine Waves Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 64-75 coverage
@ Loyola Marymount Lions Monday, December 30 2013 loss 62-65 coverage
January
@ BYU Cougars Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 53-87 coverage
Loyola Marymount Lions Thursday, January 09 2014 win 74-67 coverage
Pepperdine Waves Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 65-69 coverage
@ Santa Clara Broncos Thursday, January 16 2014 win 69-66 coverage
@ San Francisco Dons Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 62-64 coverage
@ Gonzaga Bulldogs Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 56-59 coverage
@ Portland Pilots Saturday, January 25 2014 win 65-63 coverage
St Marys-CA Gaels Thursday, January 30 2014 win 61-43 coverage
February
Pacific Tigers Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 67-84 coverage
San Francisco Dons Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 67-74 coverage
Santa Clara Broncos Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 63-69 coverage
@ St Marys-CA Gaels Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 57-69 coverage
@ Pacific Tigers Saturday, February 15 2014 win 70-55 coverage
Portland Pilots Thursday, February 20 2014 win 61-59 coverage
Gonzaga Bulldogs Saturday, February 22 2014 win 69-66 coverage
March
BYU Cougars Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 70-78 coverage
@ San Francisco Dons Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 60-69 coverage
Portland State Vikings Tuesday, March 18 2014 win 87-65 coverage
@ Sam Houston State Bearkats Saturday, March 22 2014 win 77-72 coverage
@ Pacific Tigers Wednesday, March 26 2014 loss 60-75 coverage

San Diego Toreros Roster

# Pos. Age W H College

San Diego Toreros Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Christopher Anderson 32 1061 98 241 .407 38 87 .437 86 130 .662 29 94 123 189 84 59 2 69 10.0
Brett Bailey 32 397 33 88 .375 6 18 .333 15 39 .385 19 43 62 7 13 8 3 38 2.7
Mike Davis 1 0 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
Johnny Dee 32 1031 170 395 .430 89 212 .420 107 114 .939 8 71 79 37 43 35 0 50 16.8
Simi Fajemisin 32 356 28 55 .509 0 0 .000 22 38 .579 35 44 79 4 25 9 16 74 2.4
Forrest Greenwalt 3 6 2 2 1.000 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 1.3
Thomas Jacobs 32 427 28 64 .438 0 0 .000 27 40 .675 39 61 100 11 15 17 8 56 2.6
Nick Kerr 19 79 9 23 .391 9 18 .500 0 0 .000 0 2 2 3 6 1 0 5 1.4
Jito Kok 32 826 52 106 .491 0 1 .000 33 74 .446 41 97 138 10 46 7 56 77 4.3
Dennis Kramer 32 862 151 278 .543 16 53 .302 53 72 .736 55 158 213 26 49 16 26 90 11.6
Michael Marconi 4 12 1 3 .333 0 2 .000 0 0 .000 0 2 2 1 1 1 0 2 0.5
Duda Sanadze 31 836 129 324 .398 45 146 .308 96 120 .800 25 89 114 29 62 21 8 77 12.9
Chris Sarbaugh 31 500 33 74 .446 0 7 .000 18 34 .529 8 34 42 40 29 12 4 52 2.7
Therone Tillett 4 7 4 5 .800 2 3 .667 0 0 .000 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2.5
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.