SOUTHEASTERN LOUISIANA LIONS

Record: 12 - 18

Southeastern Louisiana Hires Junior College Coach

Southeastern Louisiana will hire a successful high school and junior college coach in Mississippi to fill their void.

Southeastern Louisiana Fires Jim Yarbrough

Southeastern Louisiana will become the third Southland program to hire a new Head Basketball Coach this offseason, following Central Arkansas and Lamar.

Arkansas 111, Southeastern Louisiana 65: Smooth

Every Hog scored in an easy win to push the team's record to 5-2.

Southland tournament continues Thursday

The third and fourth seeds get into the action after a first round bye on Wednesday. Here's the Southland Tournament schedule and bracket.

Two advance to Thursday's Southland quarterfinals

On Wednesday night McNeese State and Sam Houston State both pulled off victories to advance to the quarterfinals of the Southland Conference Tournament. Action in the Southland will continue with a pair of games Thursday in Katy, TX.

Better Know an Opponent: SLU Lions

Friday night's enemy is our instate rival. If you can call them a rival.

LMU hammered by St. Louis, 65-44

The Loyola Marymount Lions got more than they could handle in St. Louis on Saturday morning, and took a 65-44 beating at the the hands of the Staint Louis Billikens.

The Recap: Marquette 64, SE Louisiana 53

Not to go all Tim McCarver on you here, but last night's victory over the plucky SELA Lions showed that the best thing about having competent big men is that they're big and competent, which is a hell of a luxury when you're broke from the perimeter.

8-Bit Previews: SELA Edition

With apologies to Megaman, let's break down the Southeastern Louisiana Lions in eight bits.

Badgers Dominate Glass, Lions in Opener

Wisconsin rebounded 62 percent of its own misses en route to an offensive explosion in Sunday's opening game victory over the Southeastern Louisiana Lions.

SE Louisiana 54, Texas Tech 62 | Post Game Thoughts

SE Louisiana 54, Texas Tech 62 | Post Game Thoughts

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Missouri Tigers Friday, November 08 2013 loss 53-89 coverage
@ Rice Owls Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 63-62 coverage
Champion Baptist College Tigers Thursday, November 14 2013 win 108-54 coverage
@ LSU Tigers Friday, November 22 2013 loss 66-89 coverage
Western Illinois Leathernecks Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 62-52 coverage
@ North Texas Mean Green Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 61-75 coverage
December
@ Arkansas Razorbacks Tuesday, December 03 2013 loss 65-111 coverage
Southeast Missouri State Redhawks Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 73-74 coverage
@ Mississippi State Bulldogs Friday, December 13 2013 loss 62-68 coverage
@ Tennessee-Martin Skyhawks Saturday, December 21 2013 win 80-76 coverage
Spring Hill Monday, December 30 2013 win 75-65 coverage
January
@ McNeese State Cowboys Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 60-69 coverage
@ Nicholls Colonels Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 61-64 coverage
Incarnate Word Cardinals Thursday, January 09 2014 win 76-72 coverage
Abilene Christian Wildcats Saturday, January 11 2014 win 85-77 coverage
Sam Houston State Bearkats Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 78-85 coverage
Lamar Cardinals Saturday, January 18 2014 win 91-65 coverage
@ Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 71-74 coverage
@ Houston Baptist Huskies Saturday, January 25 2014 win 60-52 coverage
New Orleans Privateers Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 85-90 coverage
February
@ Central Arkansas Bears Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 71-85 coverage
@ Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 54-71 coverage
McNeese State Cowboys Thursday, February 13 2014 win 62-53 coverage
Nicholls Colonels Saturday, February 15 2014 win 71-66 coverage
@ New Orleans Privateers Thursday, February 20 2014 loss 58-67 coverage
Northwestern State Demons Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 83-88 coverage
March
Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 62-75 coverage
@ Sam Houston State Bearkats Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 54-71 coverage
@ Lamar Cardinals Saturday, March 08 2014 win 71-62 coverage
@ Nicholls Colonels Wednesday, March 12 2014 loss 64-71 coverage

Southeastern Louisiana Lions Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Andrew Guillory 15 Guard 200 6-3
Antonio Evans 12 Guard 176 6-1
Antonnio Benton 11 Forward 190 6-7
Devonte Upson 2 CCenter 205 6-9
Dre Evans 1 Guard 170 5-9
Forrest Johnson 44 Forward 235 6-8
JaMichael Hawkins 5 Guard 185 6-4
Jeffery Ricard 24 Guard 170 6-2
Jeremy Campbell 22 Guard 185 6-4
Joshua Filmore 3 Guard 180 6-0
Julian Chiera 30 Guard 198 6-5
Onochie Ochie 33 Forward 180 6-6
Quin Cooper 32 Forward 185 6-5
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.