ST. JOHN'S RED STORM

Record: 20 - 13

Last Game

JaKarr Sampson Summer League Update

+

JaKarr Sampson started the summer league with the 76ers, but did not finish on the roster. Sean Saint Jacques evaluates his play and future in the NBA.

Relentless, high motor: SJU targets Nakye Sanders

1

The Rumble discussed the talent and development of prospect Nakye Sanders with his high school coach.

Changes to this year's preseason NIT?

+

St. John's will participate, whether the NIT Season Tip-Off format changes or not, but some changes may be coming.

Where are the ex-Johnnies now?

From the first league in Turkey, all the way to the Bundesliga in Germany, ex-St. John's men's basketball players are still active in the game.

Sampson signed by Sixers as undrafted free agent

+

The St. John's forward as picked up shortly after the 2014 NBA Draft.

So you drafted St. John's JaKarr Sampson?

+

Salutations, NBA team that scooped up the former Red Storm forward. Here's what you need to know about the newest piece of your franchise.

A Big East-style NBA Draft Roundtable

Several members of Big East Coast Bias got together to discuss the NBA Draft from a Big East Conference perspective. What did they have to say? Read along to find out!

SJU no longer pursuing Dominic Artis

+

St. John's is backing off the recruitment of the guard, kicked out of Oregon after disturbing allegations.

NBA Draft profile: Jakarr Sampson

1

It's going to take hard work for Jakarr to get into the NBA.

SJU looking at maligned Oregon transfer Artis

17

Dominic Artis was a talented, top-100 player. He also was kicked out of Oregon for participation in a sexual assault.

JaKarr Sampson works out for Clippers

The former St. John's small forward had a workout with the LA-based franchise on Wednesday.

Nick Faust interested in SJU

6

The Maryland transfer could be a replacement for the talent leaving the backcourt after next season.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Wisconsin Badgers Friday, November 08 2013 loss 75-86 coverage
Wagner Seahawks Friday, November 15 2013 win 73-57 coverage
Bucknell Bison Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 67-63 coverage
Monmouth Hawks Friday, November 22 2013 win 64-54 coverage
Longwood Lancers Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 65-47 coverage
Penn State Nittany Lions Friday, November 29 2013 loss 82-89 coverage
Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Saturday, November 30 2013 win 69-58 coverage
December
Fordham Rams Saturday, December 07 2013 win 104-58 coverage
Syracuse Orange Sunday, December 15 2013 loss 63-68 coverage
San Francisco Dons Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 81-57 coverage
Youngstown State Penguins Saturday, December 21 2013 win 96-87 coverage
Columbia Lions Saturday, December 28 2013 win 65-59 coverage
@ Xavier Musketeers Tuesday, December 31 2013 loss 60-70 coverage
January
@ Georgetown Hoyas Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 60-77 coverage
Villanova Wildcats Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 67-74 coverage
@ DePaul Blue Demons Tuesday, January 14 2014 loss 75-77 coverage
Providence Friars Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 83-84 coverage
Dartmouth Big Green Saturday, January 18 2014 win 69-55 coverage
Seton Hall Pirates Thursday, January 23 2014 win 77-76 coverage
@ Butler Bulldogs Saturday, January 25 2014 win 69-52 coverage
@ Creighton Bluejays Tuesday, January 28 2014 loss 60-63 coverage
February
Marquette Golden Eagles Saturday, February 01 2014 win 74-59 coverage
@ Providence Friars Tuesday, February 04 2014 win 86-76 coverage
Creighton Bluejays Sunday, February 09 2014 win 70-65 coverage
@ Seton Hall Pirates Thursday, February 13 2014 win 68-67 coverage
Georgetown Hoyas Sunday, February 16 2014 win 82-60 coverage
Butler Bulldogs Tuesday, February 18 2014 win 77-52 coverage
@ Villanova Wildcats Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 54-57 coverage
Xavier Musketeers Tuesday, February 25 2014 loss 53-65 coverage
March
DePaul Blue Demons Sunday, March 02 2014 win 72-64 coverage
@ Marquette Golden Eagles Saturday, March 08 2014 win 91-90 coverage
@ Providence Friars Thursday, March 13 2014 loss 74-79 coverage
Robert Morris Colonials Tuesday, March 18 2014 loss 78-89 coverage

St. John's Red Storm Roster

# Pos. Age W H College

St. John's Red Storm Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
God`sgift Achiuwa 32 289 28 49 .571 0 0 .000 23 49 .469 28 40 68 1 11 8 26 27 2.5
Felix Balamou 4 35 1 7 .143 0 0 .000 2 2 1.000 2 1 3 2 1 1 0 2 1.0
Marc-Antoine Bourgault 14 49 7 12 .583 7 12 .583 2 2 1.000 0 4 4 1 1 1 0 5 1.6
Jamal Branch 31 449 50 107 .467 6 18 .333 35 46 .761 7 34 41 53 37 21 5 42 4.5
Phil Greene IV 32 797 90 226 .398 30 75 .400 28 43 .651 16 65 81 49 18 22 3 40 7.4
D`Angelo Harrison 33 1086 169 443 .381 64 173 .370 174 202 .861 29 132 161 62 48 32 16 83 17.5
Max Hooper 25 225 27 65 .415 25 62 .403 2 4 .500 1 13 14 8 2 3 0 15 3.2
Rysheed Jordan 29 761 100 240 .417 17 61 .279 63 95 .663 31 60 91 88 65 36 1 86 9.7
Khadim Ndiaye 6 15 1 4 .250 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.3
Chris Obekpa 32 642 54 96 .563 0 0 .000 15 37 .405 58 96 154 26 34 14 94 76 3.8
Sir`Dominic Pointer 33 698 67 153 .438 3 20 .150 57 78 .731 18 86 104 61 40 40 35 71 5.9
JaKarr Sampson 33 957 181 366 .495 1 5 .200 61 108 .565 68 134 202 39 52 21 32 92 12.8
Orlando Sanchez 32 714 92 180 .511 11 44 .250 43 56 .768 48 130 178 44 43 25 36 82 7.4
Tyler Walston 5 8 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.0
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.