SAINT JOSEPHS HAWKS

Record: 24 - 10

Last Game

Final - 3.20.2014 1 2 OT Total
Saint Josephs Hawks 40 30 11 81
Connecticut Huskies 35 35 19 89

Report Card: James Bell

Villanova's captain was on a mission to make some noise in his final season. Let's find out how he did!

Bell highlights list of Novans in Big 5 Awards

Graduating Villanova Senior James Bell has been named the Big 5 Player of the Year and Most Improved Player as the Wildcats claimed the 2013-14 Big 5 Championship. Bell highlights the award list...

Should the Big East Expand to 12 Schools?

With Illinois state senators lobbying for a third state school in the Big Ten, it begs the question: could the Big East benefit from expansion, or should it stray away from repeating past mistakes?

UConn Outlasts St. Joe's in Overtime Thriller

The fans in Buffalo got the game of the day as Connecticut took down a scrappy St. Joe's team 89-81 in overtime thanks to another huge performance from Shabazz Napier.

2014 NCAA Preview: St. Joe's Set to Fly?

St. Joseph's is a trendy first round pick on a lot of people's brackets. Do the Hawks have what it takes to grind it out against Shabazz Napier and UConn?

Dance Card: St. Joseph's, Atlantic 10 at-large

There were no guarantees, but everything worked out fine.

'Nova's path to the Sweet 16 features familiarity

There won't be many surprises if Villanova advances to the round of 32.

Villanova lands 2-seed, UW-Milwaukee in Buffalo

Villanova's path to the National Championship has been revealed, and it includes familiar foes UConn and St. Joseph's (PA).

St. Joe's Wins the A10 Championship Over VCU

For the second year in a row VCU was taken down in the Atlantic 10 Championship. This time the Rams were knocked off by a scrappy St. Joseph's squad.

Saint Joseph's wins the Atlantic 10 Tournament

The Hawks beat VCU in the final to earn an automatic bid, removing themselves from the bubble

Kanacevic a leader, on the court and in the huddle

St. Joseph's coach Phil Martelli called his senior forward "fascinating," and not just with his game.

Updated A-10 Tournament bracket

The A-10 semifinals continue on Saturday and include a meeting between two teams that won thrilling quarterfinal games on last-minute baskets.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Vermont Catamounts Saturday, November 09 2013 win 74-64 coverage
Marist Red Foxes Wednesday, November 13 2013 win 81-62 coverage
Creighton Bluejays Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 79-83 coverage
LSU Tigers Thursday, November 28 2013 loss 65-82 coverage
Siena Saints Friday, November 29 2013 win 78-66 coverage
December
Washington State Cougars Sunday, December 01 2013 win 72-67 coverage
@ Temple Owls Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 69-77 coverage
Villanova Wildcats Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 68-98 coverage
Drexel Dragons Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 75-55 coverage
@ Loyola-MD Greyhounds Saturday, December 21 2013 win 88-77 coverage
Boston University Terriers Sunday, December 29 2013 win 73-67 coverage
Binghamton Bearcats Tuesday, December 31 2013 win 71-44 coverage
January
Denver Pioneers Saturday, January 04 2014 win 53-52 coverage
@ Massachusetts Minutemen Wednesday, January 08 2014 loss 62-66 coverage
@ George Mason Patriots Saturday, January 11 2014 win 84-80 coverage
Duquesne Dukes Wednesday, January 15 2014 win 84-75 coverage
@ Penn Quakers Saturday, January 18 2014 win 85-68 coverage
Rhode Island Rams Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 61-57 coverage
@ Richmond Spiders Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 62-77 coverage
@ Dayton Flyers Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 60-57 coverage
February
Massachusetts Minutemen Saturday, February 01 2014 win 73-68 coverage
Saint Louis Billikens Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 49-65 coverage
Virginia Commonwealth Rams Saturday, February 08 2014 win 69-62 coverage
@ La Salle Explorers Saturday, February 15 2014 win 75-64 coverage
@ Rhode Island Rams Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 57-54 coverage
Fordham Rams Saturday, February 22 2014 win 87-72 coverage
Dayton Flyers Tuesday, February 25 2014 win 79-53 coverage
March
@ St. Bonaventure Bonnies Saturday, March 01 2014 win 83-74 coverage
@ George Washington Colonials Wednesday, March 05 2014 loss 71-76 coverage
La Salle Explorers Sunday, March 09 2014 loss 63-71 coverage
Dayton Flyers Friday, March 14 2014 win 70-67 coverage
St. Bonaventure Bonnies Saturday, March 15 2014 win 67-48 coverage
@ Virginia Commonwealth Rams Sunday, March 16 2014 win 65-61 coverage
@ Connecticut Huskies Thursday, March 20 2014 loss 81-89 coverage

Saint Josephs Hawks Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Aaron Brown 0 Forward 220 6-5
Brendan Casper 20 Forward 215 6-6
Chris Wilson 24 Guard 210 6-3
Colin Kelly 41 Forward 205 6-5
Daryus Quarles 11 Forward 186 6-6
DeAndre Bembry 43 Forward 200 6-6
Eric Kindler 25 Forward 223 6-5
Evan Maschmeyer 0 Guard 200 6-3
Halil Kanacevic 45 Forward 255 6-8
Isaiah Miles 15 Forward 223 6-7
Jai Williams 40 Forward 275 6-9
Javon Baumann 34 Center 257 6-8
Kyle Molock 22 Guard 192 6-2
Langston Galloway 10 Guard 202 6-2
Papa Ndao 32 Forward 225 6-8
Ronald Roberts Jr. 13 Forward 225 6-8
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.