ST MARYS-CA GAELS

Record: 23 - 12

Last Game

Can Minnesota keeps its season alive?

Can Minnesota continue their run through the NIT field?

Saint Mary's Storms Back Against Utah in NIT

Saint Mary's was pretty much left for dead in this one, from pretty much the beginning of the game. 35 minutes later, the Gaels had been revived.

NIT Preview: Utah at Saint Mary's

The Gaels host The Utes in a Postseason NIT first round match-up this evening on ESPN2. WCC teams are just 2-6 against the Pac-12 this season, but the Utes are just 2-8 on the road. What's going to give?

Zags Drop Gaels, Advance to WCC Tournament Final

Great guard play pushed the Zags past the Gaels and into the WCC Tournament Championship Game, for the 17th straight season.

Semifinals matchup brings public enemy #1

Gonzaga has easily handled Saint Mary's in two games this year. Is it a fluke or do the Bulldogs really have that number (and then some)?

A quick recap of the WCC Tournament quarterfinals

Gonzaga made it exciting but eventually pulled through to the semifinals. So did every other higher seeded team in the WCC.

Gaels Drop Waves in WCC Quarterfinals

The Gaels and Waves squared off in the No. 4 vs. No. 5 game of the WCC quarterfinals.

Gonzaga Routs Rival Saint Mary's 75-47

These two rivals weren't just playing for bragging rights. Saint Mary's was playing for a better seed in the WCC Tournament. Gonzaga was playing for comfort on selection Sunday. The Zags got what they wanted, and major bragging rights.

Live Stream: Gaels, Pilots Set for Rematch

Saint Mary's and Portland are looking to improve their seeding in the WCC Tournament tonight.

Live Stream: St. Mary's at Santa Clara

St. Mary's needs some wins to have any shot at catching third place San Francisco. Will the Gaels be able to earn one against Santa Clara, a team that has already handed them a loss this season?

Dons Dominate, Secure Third Place In WCC

A balanced attack and the disappearance of Saint Mary's usually potent three-point shooting allowed San Francisco to move up a notch in the conference standings. The win marks the Dons' first against Saint Mary's since 2006.

Live Stream: Saint Mary's at San Francisco

The Dons and Gaels are tied for third place in the West Coast Conference. They'll play tonight for sole possession of that position. Catch the action, live, right here.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Louisiana Tech Bulldogs Friday, November 08 2013 win 83-70 coverage
Akron Zips Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 85-63 coverage
North Dakota State Bison Thursday, November 14 2013 win 78-65 coverage
Drake Bulldogs Saturday, November 16 2013 win 67-63 coverage
Alcorn State Braves Sunday, November 24 2013 win 72-55 coverage
Murray State Racers Saturday, November 30 2013 win 89-64 coverage
December
Eastern Washington Eagles Sunday, December 08 2013 win 93-65 coverage
@ Boise State Broncos Saturday, December 14 2013 win 82-74 coverage
American University Eagles Thursday, December 19 2013 win 59-44 coverage
South Carolina Gamecocks Sunday, December 22 2013 loss 71-78 coverage
@ Hawaii Rainbow Warriors Monday, December 23 2013 loss 74-76 coverage
George Mason Patriots Wednesday, December 25 2013 loss 63-65 coverage
@ Pacific Tigers Monday, December 30 2013 win 88-80 coverage
January
@ Gonzaga Bulldogs Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 51-73 coverage
@ Portland Pilots Saturday, January 04 2014 win 72-63 coverage
William Jessup Monday, January 06 2014 win 84-46 coverage
Santa Clara Broncos Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 55-57 coverage
San Francisco Dons Saturday, January 11 2014 win 88-73 coverage
Pacific Tigers Saturday, January 18 2014 win 79-73 coverage
Pepperdine Waves Thursday, January 23 2014 win 80-74 coverage
Loyola Marymount Lions Saturday, January 25 2014 win 89-61 coverage
@ San Diego Toreros Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 43-61 coverage
February
@ BYU Cougars Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 71-84 coverage
@ Loyola Marymount Lions Thursday, February 06 2014 win 77-58 coverage
@ Pepperdine Waves Saturday, February 08 2014 win 69-67 coverage
San Diego Toreros Thursday, February 13 2014 win 69-57 coverage
BYU Cougars Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 57-60 coverage
@ San Francisco Dons Thursday, February 20 2014 loss 62-73 coverage
@ Santa Clara Broncos Saturday, February 22 2014 win 76-54 coverage
Portland Pilots Thursday, February 27 2014 win 70-61 coverage
March
Gonzaga Bulldogs Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 47-75 coverage
Pepperdine Waves Saturday, March 08 2014 win 80-69 coverage
@ Gonzaga Bulldogs Monday, March 10 2014 loss 54-70 coverage
Utah Utes Tuesday, March 18 2014 win 70-58 coverage
@ Minnesota Golden Gophers Sunday, March 23 2014 2:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Minnesota Golden Gophers Sunday, March 23 2014 loss 55-63 coverage

St Marys-CA Gaels Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Beau Levesque 15 Forward 220 6-7
Brad Waldow 0 Forward 260 6-9
Calvin Hermanson 24 Forward 200 6-6
Dane Pineau 11 Forward 225 6-9
Eividas Petrulis 13 Forward 210 6-7
Garrett Jackson 22 Forward 225 6-6
James Walker III 35 Guard 185 6-3
Jordan Giusti 12 Guard 185 6-2
Kerry Carter 3 Guard 205 6-2
Matt Hodgson 33 Center 255 6-11
Paul McCoy 2 Guard 175 5-11
Stephen Holt 14 Guard 195 6-4
Treaven Duffy 25 Guard 190 6-2
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.