ST. PETER'S PEACOCKS

Record: 14 - 17

Last Game

Jaspers Stop Baron, Griffins For Big Road Win

+

The Jaspers made the top of the MAAC standings a little bit muddier heading into Sundays game with a wire-to-wire strong performance, while handing the Golden Griffins their first home loss of the...

Seton Hall: Primer & Preview

Villanova will attempt to make up for last year's heartbreaking loss as they travel to New Jersey to face-off against the Seton Hall Pirates

Iona guts out an ugly one

The year ends as it began- watching a Catholic school play against some blue birds.

Pirates stomp Eagles, notch much-needed win.

+

After a questionable loss to St. Peter's, Seton Hall bounced back and beat Eastern Washington on Sunday night.

Battle of the Birds: Hartford grabs the Win

When Hartford's best player is having an off day, the rest of the team rallies together to pick up their third straight win.

Road ahead getting slippery in South Orange

+

Injuries and inexplicably poor performances have dropped the Pirates to four losses on the season as the team preps for a brutal January schedule.

SHU loses to Peacocks, but Gibbs' injury is worse

+

In addition to losing to St. Peter's on Saturday, Seton Hall could potentially be without their star PG Sterling Gibbs for the rest of the season.

Quotes & Notes: Injuries to wreak havoc on SHU

17

At this point, the actual weight that can be put into statistics from Seton Hall's 83-80 overtime upset at the hands of Saint Peter's yesterday is anyone's guess. Instead, it may be wise to see...

SHU hosts St. Peter's looking for 4th straight win

+

Seton Hall got past NJIT on Tuesday, and now hosts the Peacocks looking to extend their winning streak to four games.

Previewing SPC: Same Peacocks, different faces

+

The Peacocks lost a combined 35.6 ppg (59%) of their scoring from last season due to the graduation of six players, including second leading scorer Yvon Raymond (10.4 ppg).

Tiffany Jones & the tough transition to head coach

+

As current CCNY coach Tom Green, who spent many years at FDU, once said, "Moving from the assistant's chair to the head coaches chair is the longest twelve inches in basketball." Tiffany Jones has...

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Long Island Blackbirds Saturday, November 09 2013 loss 80-87 coverage
Hampton Pirates Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 59-64 coverage
@ Kent State Golden Flashes Sunday, November 17 2013 loss 58-75 coverage
@ Fairleigh Dickinson Knights Saturday, November 23 2013 win 67-63 coverage
Binghamton Bearcats Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 70-57 coverage
@ Boston University Terriers Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 65-66 coverage
December
@ Canisius Golden Griffins Friday, December 06 2013 loss 67-82 coverage
@ Niagara Purple Eagles Sunday, December 08 2013 loss 56-61 coverage
@ Seton Hall Pirates Saturday, December 14 2013 win 83-80 coverage
@ Hartford Hawks Sunday, December 22 2013 loss 56-66 coverage
Cornell Big Red Saturday, December 28 2013 win 67-59 coverage
January
Manhattan Jaspers Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 62-74 coverage
Canisius Golden Griffins Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 63-67 coverage
@ Fairfield Stags Wednesday, January 08 2014 win 56-55 coverage
Quinnipiac Bobcats Sunday, January 12 2014 win 74-67 coverage
@ Rider Broncs Thursday, January 16 2014 win 77-69 coverage
@ Marist Red Foxes Monday, January 20 2014 loss 63-70 coverage
@ Siena Saints Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 47-64 coverage
Iona Gaels Sunday, January 26 2014 loss 63-71 coverage
Rider Broncs Friday, January 31 2014 loss 53-71 coverage
February
@ Manhattan Jaspers Monday, February 03 2014 Postponed coverage
@ Manhattan Jaspers Tuesday, February 04 2014 loss 49-64 coverage
Siena Saints Friday, February 07 2014 win 66-53 coverage
Monmouth Hawks Sunday, February 09 2014 win 61-50 coverage
@ Iona Gaels Wednesday, February 12 2014 loss 59-62 coverage
@ Quinnipiac Bobcats Sunday, February 16 2014 loss 64-74 coverage
Marist Red Foxes Thursday, February 20 2014 win 58-57 coverage
@ Monmouth Hawks Saturday, February 22 2014 win 61-51 coverage
Fairfield Stags Tuesday, February 25 2014 win 63-62 coverage
March
Niagara Purple Eagles Sunday, March 02 2014 win 71-67 coverage
Fairfield Stags Thursday, March 06 2014 win 65-62 coverage
@ Manhattan Jaspers Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 58-72 coverage

St. Peter's Peacocks Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.