STANFORD CARDINAL

Record: 23 - 13

Last Game

Women's Hoops Year in Review

Mike Neighbors wrapped up his first year as head coach of the UW Husky Women's Basketball team, after former coach Kevin McGuff jumped ship and headed out to coach some team in Ohio ... I think they're called the Buckeyes.

Women's Hoops: Irish Advance To Title Game

Notre Dame, led by Kayla McBride, advances to the national championship game without senior captain Natalie Achonwa with a dominant victory over Maryland.

Another April Ends

For some reason or another, it always ends with disappointment for the Cardinal

Stanford vs UConn: Final Four Preview

Nashville will be rocking this Sunday when the Cardinal and Huskies square off

Stanford and Maryland head to the Final Four

The Final Four for the women's field is now complete as the tournament heads to Nashville.

Mike Montgomery retires

The best coach in Stanford basketball history is putting the whistle away for good

Andrew Wiggins declares for NBA Draft

As expected, the freshman phenom will leave Kansas after one season.

Stanford - Penn State Sweet 16 Preview

Getting you prepped for the Cardinal women's battle with the Nittany Lions

Thomas tabbed Wade Trophy Finalist. Can she win?

Among the 12 finalists, five players seem to stand above the rest.

Stranded? ROT's guide to Memphis

If you're stranded for a few days in the city by the Mississippi, here's a quick field guide (Editor's note: some of these are based on true experiences)

D8N

The Dayton Flyers are on to the Elite 8 after defeating Stanford in a game where they did everything right.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Bucknell Bison Friday, November 08 2013 win 72-68 coverage
BYU Cougars Monday, November 11 2013 loss 103-112 coverage
Northwestern Wildcats Thursday, November 14 2013 win 71-58 coverage
@ Denver Pioneers Sunday, November 17 2013 win 66-57 coverage
Texas Southern Tigers Thursday, November 21 2013 win 97-71 coverage
@ Houston Cougars Monday, November 25 2013 win 86-76 coverage
Pittsburgh Panthers Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 67-88 coverage
December
South Dakota State Jackrabbits Sunday, December 01 2013 win 92-60 coverage
UC Davis Aggies Saturday, December 14 2013 win 83-56 coverage
@ Connecticut Huskies Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 53-51 coverage
@ Michigan Wolverines Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 65-68 coverage
Cal Poly Mustangs Sunday, December 29 2013 win 79-62 coverage
January
California Golden Bears Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 62-69 coverage
@ Oregon State Beavers Thursday, January 09 2014 loss 72-81 coverage
@ Oregon Ducks Sunday, January 12 2014 win 82-80 coverage
Washington State Cougars Wednesday, January 15 2014 win 80-48 coverage
Washington Huskies Saturday, January 18 2014 win 79-67 coverage
@ UCLA Bruins Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 74-91 coverage
@ USC Trojans Sunday, January 26 2014 win 79-71 coverage
Arizona Wildcats Wednesday, January 29 2014 loss 57-60 coverage
February
Arizona State Sun Devils Saturday, February 01 2014 win 76-70 coverage
@ California Golden Bears Wednesday, February 05 2014 win 80-69 coverage
@ Washington Huskies Wednesday, February 12 2014 loss 60-64 coverage
@ Washington State Cougars Saturday, February 15 2014 win 69-56 coverage
USC Trojans Thursday, February 20 2014 win 80-59 coverage
UCLA Bruins Saturday, February 22 2014 win 83-74 coverage
@ Arizona State Sun Devils Wednesday, February 26 2014 loss 64-76 coverage
March
@ Arizona Wildcats Sunday, March 02 2014 loss 66-79 coverage
Colorado Buffaloes Wednesday, March 05 2014 loss 56-59 coverage
Utah Utes Saturday, March 08 2014 win 61-60 coverage
Washington State Cougars Wednesday, March 12 2014 win 74-63 coverage
@ Arizona State Sun Devils Thursday, March 13 2014 win 79-58 coverage
@ UCLA Bruins Friday, March 14 2014 loss 59-84 coverage
@ New Mexico Lobos Friday, March 21 2014 win 58-53 coverage
@ Kansas Jayhawks Sunday, March 23 2014 win 60-57 coverage
Dayton Flyers Thursday, March 27 2014 loss 72-82 coverage

Stanford Cardinal Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Aaron Bright 2 Guard 175 5-11
Andy Brown 11 Forward 215 6-7
Anthony Brown 21 FForward 215 6-6
Chasson Randle 5 Guard 185 6-2
Christian Sanders 1 Guard 185 6-4
Dwight Powell 33 Forward 240 6-10
Elliott Bullock 44 CCenter 235 6-10
Grant Verhoeven 30 Center 245 6-9
Jack Ryan 14 FForward 210 6-8
John Gage 40 CCenter 225 6-10
Josh Huestis 24 Forward 230 6-7
Malcolm Allen 3 Guard 175 6-1
Marcus Allen 15 Guard 190 6-3
Robbie Lemons 10 Guard 205 6-3
Rosco Allen 25 Forward 220 6-9
Schuyler Rimmer 0 Center 255 6-10
Scott Woods 31 Forward 210 6-9
Stefan Nastic 4 Center 245 6-11
Wade Morgan 20 Guard 175 6-1

Stanford Cardinal Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Marcus Allen 33 286 23 63 .365 3 17 .176 6 16 .375 18 18 36 17 10 12 2 24 1.7
Malcolm Allen 16 74 5 9 .556 0 1 .000 3 5 .600 1 2 3 1 1 1 0 5 0.8
Rosco Allen 1 7 0 1 .000 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.0
Aaron Bright 7 135 10 28 .357 7 18 .389 14 19 .737 0 8 8 16 7 2 0 11 5.9
Anthony Brown 36 1206 142 299 .475 53 117 .453 106 135 .785 33 147 180 75 70 31 4 67 12.3
John Gage 34 390 35 98 .357 26 77 .338 16 17 .941 14 39 53 11 15 12 11 54 3.3
Josh Huestis 36 1266 156 346 .451 26 77 .338 64 102 .627 91 204 295 43 43 21 69 76 11.2
Robbie Lemons 35 439 24 69 .348 14 45 .311 9 14 .643 11 26 37 12 8 14 1 36 2.0
Wade Morgan 8 13 0 2 .000 0 2 .000 1 4 .250 0 3 3 1 0 2 0 0 0.1
Stefan Nastic 36 709 98 169 .580 0 1 .000 71 111 .640 32 70 102 41 45 7 33 119 7.4
Dwight Powell 36 1167 175 379 .462 10 39 .256 145 211 .687 70 177 247 112 104 47 30 113 14.0
Chasson Randle 36 1263 218 460 .474 68 175 .389 171 223 .767 20 109 129 77 88 37 2 93 18.8
Schuyler Rimmer 14 69 3 9 .333 0 0 .000 1 7 .143 1 8 9 0 5 0 1 11 0.5
Jack Ryan 6 19 1 2 .500 1 2 .500 0 0 .000 0 4 4 2 2 1 0 3 0.5
Grant Verhoeven 32 182 6 16 .375 0 0 .000 9 13 .692 11 23 34 7 7 3 1 42 0.7
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.