STONY BROOK SEAWOLVES

Record: 23 - 11

Last Game

Eulogizing the College Lacrosse Season: SBU

+

The Seawolves almost did the ridiculous against Albany in the America East Tournament.

tracking_pixel_11078_tracker
From Our Sponsor

How to workout without a gym

+

Gyms are expensive, super crowded, and they always seem to reel you back into membership. But you don’t need one to get fit.

Syracuse Lacrosse NCAA Tournament Open Thread

67

The women host Stony Brook at 3:00 p.m. ET and then the men host Bryant at 7:30 p.m. ET.

2014 America East Lacrosse Tournament Preview

+

Albany heads into the America East Tournament as a heavy favorite.

THE FACEOFF: 2014 America East Lacrosse Tournament

+

The America East Tournament gets underway later this week. THE FACEOFF gets you all set for the show.

CBI: Siena advances, 1st round resumes Wednesday

Siena, which entered the CBI with a losing record, advanced to the quarterfinals with a win on Tuesday. The rest of the field will be in action Wednesday.

Stony Brook Can't Keep Up with Siena in 66-55 Loss

+

Stony Brook couldn't catch up to Siena as they pulled away in the second half for a 66-55 win to advance to the next round of the College Basketball Invitational.

Albany Downs Stony Brook For Second Straight Title

+

The Danes do it again! They traveled to Stony Brook's house for a battle of the SUNY schools that left them the victor in the America East Championship game again in a 69-60 win.

Hooley, Great Danes Take Down Stony Brook

Peter Hooley came alive in the waning moments of the America East Championship to send Albany back to the NCAA Tournament and deny Stony Brook its first trip.

Albany punches ticket with 69-60 win

The Great Danes are heading to the Big Dance for the second straight year, beating Stony Brook, 69-60, to win the America East tournament.

Sooners Hockey skates into Frosty Four

6

Sooners top Iowa State 3-1 behind 3 goals in the third period. #3 seed Robert Morris await the Sooners in the semi's.

Am. East Quarters: Hartford, Stony Brook Move On

Some tough shooting days for the four teams in the bottom half of the bracket during the America East quarterfinals. But Stony Brook and Hartford survive to fight another day.

Terps down Seawolves 11-8 after taking big lead.

25

Maryland took a big lead on the road vs Stony Brook, before allowing the Seawolves back into the game. They held on to claim the 11-8 win and moved to 5-0 on the year.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Marist Red Foxes Friday, November 08 2013 win 71-55 coverage
Haverford Sunday, November 10 2013 win 81-65 coverage
Northeastern Huskies Wednesday, November 13 2013 win 73-66 coverage
@ Indiana Hoosiers Sunday, November 17 2013 loss 74-90 coverage
Toledo Rockets Friday, November 22 2013 loss 99-103 coverage
@ Florida Atlantic Owls Saturday, November 23 2013 win 67-61 coverage
@ Detroit-Mercy Titans Sunday, November 24 2013 win 104-102 coverage
December
St. Francis (NY) Terriers Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 68-70 coverage
Fairleigh Dickinson Knights Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 77-62 coverage
La Salle Explorers Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 57-65 coverage
@ New Hampshire Wildcats Sunday, December 15 2013 win 67-48 coverage
@ Loyola-MD Greyhounds Thursday, December 19 2013 win 76-69 coverage
Cornell Big Red Sunday, December 22 2013 win 76-54 coverage
January
@ Virginia Commonwealth Rams Friday, January 03 2014 loss 63-81 coverage
@ Columbia Lions Wednesday, January 08 2014 loss 63-68 coverage
@ Hartford Hawks Sunday, January 12 2014 win 73-50 coverage
Binghamton Bearcats Wednesday, January 15 2014 win 67-47 coverage
UMass Lowell River Hawks Saturday, January 18 2014 win 70-65 coverage
@ UMBC Retrievers Monday, January 20 2014 win 81-62 coverage
Vermont Catamounts Friday, January 24 2014 win 67-64 coverage
Maine Black Bears Sunday, January 26 2014 win 79-61 coverage
@ Albany Great Danes Wednesday, January 29 2014 loss 67-77 coverage
February
Hartford Hawks Saturday, February 01 2014 win 56-52 coverage
@ Binghamton Bearcats Tuesday, February 04 2014 win 58-53 coverage
New Hampshire Wildcats Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 69-73 coverage
@ UMass Lowell River Hawks Saturday, February 15 2014 win 78-68 coverage
UMBC Retrievers Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 72-53 coverage
@ Maine Black Bears Sunday, February 23 2014 win 83-79 coverage
@ Vermont Catamounts Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 53-69 coverage
March
Albany Great Danes Sunday, March 02 2014 win 73-68 coverage
Maine Black Bears Saturday, March 08 2014 win 80-54 coverage
Hartford Hawks Sunday, March 09 2014 win 69-64 coverage
Albany Great Danes Saturday, March 15 2014 loss 60-69 coverage
@ Siena Saints Tuesday, March 18 2014 loss 55-66 coverage

Stony Brook Seawolves Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.