TENNESSEE-MARTIN SKYHAWKS

Record: 8 - 23

When the best laid schemes fall short

A tribute to UT-Martin, who played the numbers against North Carolina and almost pulled off a major upset

Dance Card: UT Martin, Ohio Valley

Tidbits about the OVC champions

Jason James out at UT-Martin

UT-Martin has moved on from head coach Jason James after missing the OVC Tournament this year and a combined record of 37-117 since 2009.

Rebels take care of business against UT-Martin

The Runnin' Rebels got off to a hot start and never looked back. Blowing out the UT-Martin Skyhawks 85-55 and improving to 3-3 on the season.

Eastern Illinois escapes from Olivet Nazarene

The NAIA school took the Panthers down to the wire, plus see how many points EKU dropped in tonight's OVC recap.

Buffs take down UT-Martin 91-65 to earn first win

While Colorado covered and the score looks convincing this game showed that the Buffaloes still have a lot of work to do.

WUG: Aussies top USA, UNM matchup does not happen

Team Australia upended Team USA on Thursday, but the anticipated matchup between Cameron Bairstow and Alex Kirk never happened.

Morehead State Keeps Offensive Glass Squeaky Clean

There was just one stat that totally defined the first game of the 2013 Ohio Valley Conference Tournament: offensive rebounding.

Belmont Bruins the big favorites in OVC tourney

The oddly configured tournament heavily favors the top two seeds.

After week off, Saint Louis hosts Tennessee-Martin

The Saint Louis Billikens resume a nine-game homestand when they take on the Tennessee-Martin Skyhawks tonight at Chaifetz Arena.

Justin Childs' layup lifts Tennessee-Martin

Justin Childs capped a 12-2 run by Tennessee-Martin in the final four minutes with a layup with two seconds remaining to lift the Skyhawks over Kennesaw State, 65-63, on Saturday.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Wyoming Cowboys Friday, November 08 2013 loss 60-78 coverage
@ Colorado Buffaloes Sunday, November 10 2013 loss 65-91 coverage
@ Arkansas State Red Wolves Wednesday, November 13 2013 loss 62-72 coverage
Rochester College (MI) Warriors Friday, November 15 2013 win 79-64 coverage
@ Florida State Seminoles Sunday, November 17 2013 loss 61-89 coverage
UMKC Kangaroos Wednesday, November 20 2013 loss 67-79 coverage
Jackson State Tigers Friday, November 22 2013 loss 64-68 coverage
Lipscomb Bison Monday, November 25 2013 loss 84-95 coverage
Bethel, Tenn. Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 95-82 coverage
@ UNLV Runnin' Rebels Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 55-85 coverage
December
@ Samford Bulldogs Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 89-73 coverage
Northern Ky Norse Saturday, December 07 2013 win 79-66 coverage
@ Presbyterian Blue Hose Monday, December 16 2013 win 73-70 coverage
@ Arkansas Razorbacks Thursday, December 19 2013 loss 56-102 coverage
Southeastern Louisiana Lions Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 76-80 coverage
@ Jacksonville State Gamecocks Monday, December 30 2013 loss 65-70 coverage
January
@ Austin Peay Governors Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 68-81 coverage
@ Murray State Racers Sunday, January 05 2014 loss 77-91 coverage
Belmont Bruins Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 72-87 coverage
Tennessee State Tigers Monday, January 13 2014 win 100-81 coverage
@ Morehead State Eagles Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 75-82 coverage
Eastern Illinois Panthers Thursday, January 23 2014 win 84-77 coverage
SIU Edwardsville Cougars Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 82-87 coverage
@ Eastern Kentucky Colonels Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 66-89 coverage
February
@ Eastern Illinois Panthers Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 79-91 coverage
@ SIU Edwardsville Cougars Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 78-84 coverage
@ Southeast Missouri State Redhawks Wednesday, February 12 2014 win 79-70 coverage
Tennessee Tech Golden Eagles Thursday, February 20 2014 loss 83-91 coverage
Southeast Missouri State Redhawks Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 74-77 coverage
Murray State Racers Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 72-86 coverage
March
Austin Peay Governors Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 85-88 coverage

Tennessee-Martin Skyhawks Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Bobby Jones 4 Guard 185 6-3
Chandler Rowe 10 Forward 205 6-7
Dee Oldham 1 Guard 180 6-4
DeMarc Richardson 15 Guard 170 6-2
Javier Martinez 40 Forward 210 6-7
Justin Childs 22 Guard 190 6-4
Khristian Taylor 2 Guard 175 6-2
Marshun Newell 25 Guard 195 6-3
Mike Liabo 12 ["F", "Forward"] 195 6-6
Myles Taylor 33 Forward 250 6-7
Omari Minor 11 Guard 175 6-0
Pierre Mopo 32 Forward 245 6-7
Terence Smith 3 Guard 195 6-4
Terrence Durham 20 Guard 195 6-3
Timothy Coleman 35 ["C", "Center"] 215 6-10
Tobias Dowdell 0 Forward 215 6-7
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.