TENNESSEE STATE TIGERS

Record: 5 - 26

Incoming Transfer Rumor: MJ Rhett from Tenn St.

6'9" big man would have 1 year of instant availability.

Lady Vols vs. Tennessee State, 7 PM Eastern

The final tune-up game before the road trip to Stanford.

2013 CIT: Evansville 84, Tennessee State 72

The Tigers were knocked out in the first round of the College Insider Tournament for the second straight year.

2013 CIT Preview: Tennessee State vs Evansville

In the first round of the College Insider Tournament, Tennessee State and Evansville square off at the Ford Center.

Belmont takes on Murray St. in OVC tourney final

Top-seeded Belmont faces off against second-seeded Murray State with a NCAA Tournament bid on the line in the championship game of the 2013 OVC Tournament.

Belmont, Murray State advance to OVC championship

The top two seeds in the Ohio Valley Conference won their respective semifinal match ups and will square off in the championship game.

Belmont Steals Spot in OVC Finals

Belmont looked rusty during the first half of the OVC semifinals after getting the double bye. That trouble went away after the break thanks to Ian Clark and some quick hands that caused 21 turnovers.

OVC's Best Fail On The Road

The Ohio Valley's top two squads both went on the road tonight and turned in uncharacteristically bad performances, though both remain on pace to win their divisions.

Laurence Bowers leads Mizzou over Tennessee State

Laurence Bowers had 18 points and 10 rebounds to lead Missouri over Tennessee State, 68-38, on Saturday.

Drexel looks to get back on track

Drexel off to a 2-5 start, but Damion Lee and the Dragons will try to turn things around Tuesday night against Tennessee State.

Late game heroics give Georgia St. a 59-57 victory

Rashaad Richardson nailed a shot from 45-feet to lift the Panthers from a 57-56 deficit.

Missed Chances Tell Tale From Monday Night

Youngstown State and South Alabama tripped up Monday, and it could come back to hurt them at the end of the season. We look at why these losses are so hard to swallow for the two rising programs.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Hawaii Rainbow Warriors Friday, November 08 2013 loss 55-85 coverage
New Mexico State Aggies Saturday, November 09 2013 loss 55-70 coverage
@ Western Michigan Broncos Monday, November 11 2013 loss 52-63 coverage
@ Wichita State Shockers Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 71-85 coverage
Lipscomb Bison Monday, November 18 2013 loss 70-75 coverage
@ Tennessee Volunteers Friday, November 22 2013 loss 67-88 coverage
@ Auburn Tigers Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 73-78 coverage
@ USC Upstate Spartans Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 64-73 coverage
December
Alabama A&M Bulldogs Tuesday, December 03 2013 loss 65-66 coverage
@ Drexel Dragons Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 61-75 coverage
Fisk Sunday, December 15 2013 win 108-85 coverage
@ Illinois State Redbirds Thursday, December 19 2013 loss 58-64 coverage
Miami-Ohio RedHawks Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 64-79 coverage
@ Eastern Illinois Panthers Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 69-70 coverage
January
Tennessee Tech Golden Eagles Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 53-57 coverage
Jacksonville State Gamecocks Saturday, January 04 2014 win 70-65 coverage
Middle Tennessee Blue Raiders Tuesday, January 07 2014 loss 66-74 coverage
@ Southeast Missouri State Redhawks Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 94-102 coverage
@ Tennessee-Martin Skyhawks Monday, January 13 2014 loss 81-100 coverage
@ Jacksonville State Gamecocks Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 64-70 coverage
Belmont Bruins Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 65-79 coverage
Eastern Kentucky Colonels Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 78-94 coverage
Morehead State Eagles Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 74-80 coverage
Morehead State Eagles Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 74-80 coverage
@ Tennessee Tech Golden Eagles Thursday, January 30 2014 win 81-68 coverage
February
Austin Peay Governors Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 65-75 coverage
Murray State Racers Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 65-73 coverage
@ Belmont Bruins Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 71-73 coverage
SIU Edwardsville Cougars Thursday, February 20 2014 win 66-61 coverage
@ Morehead State Eagles Thursday, February 27 2014 win 70-68 coverage
March
@ Eastern Kentucky Colonels Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 66-70 coverage

Tennessee State Tigers Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Alex Bates 11 Forward 235 6-8
Cameron Johnson 10 Guard 175 6-0
Chaed Wellian 32 Forward 190 6-8
Gerald Williams 30 Guard 175 6-2
Jacquan Nobles 0 Guard 180 6-3
Jaleel Queary 3 Guard 200 6-2
Jamonte Graham 1 Guard 200 6-1
Jay Harris 5 Guard 170 5-10
Jaylen Reid 34 FForward 175 6-7
Jordan Gaither 23 Guard 170 6-3
Kennedy Eubanks 40 FForward 185 6-6
M.J. Rhett 4 Forward 235 6-9
Michael Green 44 Forward 195 6-9
Patrick Miller 2 Guard 189 6-1
Rhyan Townes 21 Guard 192 6-5
Ugo Mmonu 12 Forward 205 6-7
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.