TENNESSEE VOLUNTEERS

Record: 24 - 13

Last Game

Let Donnie Be Donnie

The Vols have hired Southern Miss head coach Donnie Tyndall as their next leader. Comparisons will fly today, both positive and negative, but the new man has done enough on his own to deserve the chance to be his own man.

Tennessee offers job to Donnie Tyndall, per report

Southern Miss coach Donnie Tyndall is expected to accept an offer to become Tennessee's next coach, a report said Monday.

Cuonzo Martin: Statistical profile

What can the numbers tell us about the offensive and defensive preferences of Cal's newest head basketball coach? CGB dives into the numbers to see what we can learn.

Tim Brando: Tennessee Should Pursue Tim Miles

Former CBS host Tim Brando is a big Tim Miles fan, and suggests that Tennessee should pursue Miles to replace Cuonzo Martin. But why is Tennessee, a fan base that ran Martin off, a better job than Nebraska?

Will Tennessee Pay to be an Elite Program?

Cuonzo Martin leaves Tennessee as the SEC's 11th highest paid coach and with a relationship certainly damaged between he and the administration. Will Dave Hart pay up to commit to the basketball success this fanbase desires?

WNBA draft profile: Meighan Simmons, Tennessee

When you spend three years earning a reputation as an inefficient volume shooter, it can be really hard to change people's perceptions. But Meighan Simmons has done enough this season to prove that she can find a place for herself in the WNBA.

Jarnell Stokes leaves Tennessee, goes pro

The Tennessee Volunteers will lose talented big man Jarnell Stokes, who will forgo his final season of college ball to enter the NBA Draft.

Hokies In A Battle For Four-Star OL Austin Clark

Virginia Tech will have to fight to keep home in-state OL star Austin Clark

Fulmer, Dooley, Cuonzo and Patience

Looking back at a tumultuous season and what our fanbase can learn from coaches on the hot seat.

Replay review is a mess and needs to be fixed

If you haven't noticed, this has been a pretty exciting NCAA Tournament. But the stripes are feeling left out, and neglecting common sense by abusing their replay review powers.

Cuonzo, Marquette, and the Cost of Doing Business

Tennessee has to pay for the level of basketball success it wants or lose its coach to programs who will. And if the Vols are going to pay, they should pay the man they already have.

Michigan 73, Tennessee 71: Vols Lose Heartbreaker

A crazy final minute resulted in UT coming up just short.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Xavier Musketeers Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 63-67 coverage
USC Upstate Spartans Saturday, November 16 2013 win 74-65 coverage
The Citadel Bulldogs Monday, November 18 2013 win 86-60 coverage
Tennessee State Tigers Friday, November 22 2013 win 88-67 coverage
@ Texas-El Paso Miners Thursday, November 28 2013 loss 70-78 coverage
@ Xavier Musketeers Friday, November 29 2013 win 64-49 coverage
Wake Forest Demon Deacons Saturday, November 30 2013 win 82-63 coverage
December
Tennessee Tech Golden Eagles Saturday, December 07 2013 win 84-63 coverage
@ Wichita State Shockers Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 61-70 coverage
North Carolina State Wolfpack Wednesday, December 18 2013 loss 58-65 coverage
Morehead State Eagles Monday, December 23 2013 win 82-67 coverage
Virginia Cavaliers Monday, December 30 2013 win 87-52 coverage
January
Tusculum Pioneers Saturday, January 04 2014 win 98-51 coverage
@ LSU Tigers Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 68-50 coverage
Texas A&M Aggies Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 56-57 coverage
Auburn Tigers Wednesday, January 15 2014 win 78-67 coverage
@ Kentucky Wildcats Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 66-74 coverage
Arkansas Razorbacks Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 81-74 coverage
@ Florida Gators Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 41-67 coverage
Ole Miss Rebels Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 86-70 coverage
February
@ Alabama Crimson Tide Saturday, February 01 2014 win 76-59 coverage
@ Vanderbilt Commodores Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 60-64 coverage
South Carolina Gamecocks Saturday, February 08 2014 win 72-53 coverage
Florida Gators Tuesday, February 11 2014 loss 58-67 coverage
@ Missouri Tigers Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 70-75 coverage
Georgia Bulldogs Tuesday, February 18 2014 win 67-48 coverage
@ Texas A&M Aggies Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 65-68 coverage
@ Mississippi State Bulldogs Wednesday, February 26 2014 win 75-68 coverage
March
Vanderbilt Commodores Saturday, March 01 2014 win 76-38 coverage
@ Auburn Tigers Wednesday, March 05 2014 win 82-54 coverage
Missouri Tigers Saturday, March 08 2014 win 72-45 coverage
South Carolina Gamecocks Friday, March 14 2014 win 59-44 coverage
@ Florida Gators Saturday, March 15 2014 loss 49-56 coverage
Iowa Hawkeyes Wednesday, March 19 2014 win 78-65 coverage
@ Massachusetts Minutemen Friday, March 21 2014 win 86-67 coverage
Mercer Bears Sunday, March 23 2014 win 83-63 coverage
@ Michigan Wolverines Friday, March 28 2014 loss 71-73 coverage

Tennessee Volunteers Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
A.J. Davis 21 ["F", "Forward"] 208 6-9
Antonio Barton 2 Guard 178 6-2
Armani Moore 4 Guard 215 6-5
Brandon Lopez 24 Guard 180 6-1
D`Montre Edwards 32 Guard 203 6-6
Darius Thompson 15 Guard 181 6-5
Derek Reese 23 Guard 215 6-8
Galen Campbell 25 Guard 200 6-2
Jarnell Stokes 5 Forward 260 6-8
Jeronne Maymon 34 Forward 260 6-8
Jordan McRae 52 Guard 185 6-6
Josh Richardson 1 Guard 190 6-6
Quinton Chievous 31 Guard 214 6-6
Rawane Ndiaye 10 Center 280 6-10
Robert Hubbs III 3 Guard 195 6-6
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.