TEXAS A&M-CORPUS CHRISTI ISLANDERS

Record: 18 - 16

Southland: SFA, SHSU advance to title game

The Southland Conference Tournament Championship match-up is set. It'll be the "Battle of the Piney Woods" hardcourt edition as rivals Stephen F. Austin and Sam Houston State are on a collision course.

Buddy Hield Leads Sooners In 78-56 Win

The temperature may have been frigid outside but the Sooners were blistering the nets inside the Lloyd Noble Center on the way to a 78-56 rout of Texas A&M-Corpus Christi. With senior Cameron...

MBB | Opponent Preview: Texas A&M-CC Islanders

The Oklahoma Sooners continue their homestay with a contest against the Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders. Led by third year Head Coach Willis Wilson, the Islanders are off to a 2-6 start on...

Sooners Baseball Improves To 8-0 With Saturday Win

The Sooners faced a thread from the mound on Saturday night in the way of Texas A&M Corpus Christi's Trevor Foss but set the tone early. Oklahoma attacked Foss, who had entered the game having...

Kleberg Bank College Classic Threatens OU's Record

Oklahoma will face three opponents over the weekend in baseball. Each one poses a different threat to the Sooners undefeated season.

WVU-Oklahoma Preview: Inaugural Big XII GOLD RUSH

The Mountaineer men's basketball team open up their Inaugural Big XII conference season on Saturday with a rematch against the Oklahoma Sooners.

OU MBB Opponent Watch: Texas A&M-CC Islanders

Every game present a different scenario and Texas A&M-CC must not be overlooked as conference play looms ever so close. For an Oklahoma team being projected as a No. 12 Seed in the NCAA Tournament, they must make the most of every opportunity.

SIZZLIN': BASABE, IOWA CRUISE PAST TEXAS A&M-CC

Recapping Iowa's blowout win over Texas A&M-Corpus Christi.

FRANIMAL PLANET: TEXAS A&M-CORPUS CHRISTI

Previewing Iowa basketball's game with the Islanders.

Denver tops Texas A&M-CC in blowout

A barrage of three-pointers helped the Pioneers beat the Islanders, 68-51, for the team's first win of the season in its home opener.

Denver hosts TAMCC in home opener

The Denver Pioneers host the Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders on Wednesday night.

Texas Takes on Texas A&M-Corpus Christi

Texas Takes on Texas A&M-Corpus Christi

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Huston-Tillotson Friday, November 08 2013 win 79-45 coverage
@ Iowa State Cyclones Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 50-80 coverage
IPFW Mastodons Friday, November 15 2013 win 72-71 coverage
Tennessee Tech Golden Eagles Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 60-62 coverage
Texas-Pan American Broncs Sunday, November 17 2013 win 72-61 coverage
Rice Owls Wednesday, November 20 2013 loss 61-63 coverage
@ Texas-San Antonio Roadrunners Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 76-87 coverage
Central Michigan Chippewas Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 64-68 coverage
@ Houston Cougars Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 67-78 coverage
December
@ Oklahoma Sooners Thursday, December 05 2013 loss 56-78 coverage
Texas Permian Basin Sunday, December 08 2013 loss 77-82 coverage
CS-Northridge Matadors Friday, December 20 2013 loss 66-67 coverage
@ Minnesota Golden Gophers Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 44-65 coverage
January
@ Central Arkansas Bears Thursday, January 02 2014 win 81-66 coverage
@ Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Saturday, January 04 2014 win 71-64 coverage
Northwestern State Demons Thursday, January 09 2014 win 101-87 coverage
Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 70-80 coverage
@ McNeese State Cowboys Thursday, January 16 2014 win 77-61 coverage
@ Nicholls Colonels Saturday, January 18 2014 win 70-67 coverage
Southeastern Louisiana Lions Thursday, January 23 2014 win 74-71 coverage
New Orleans Privateers Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 62-70 coverage
@ Sam Houston State Bearkats Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 74-78 coverage
February
@ Lamar Cardinals Saturday, February 01 2014 win 58-35 coverage
@ Incarnate Word Cardinals Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 78-82 coverage
@ Abilene Christian Wildcats Saturday, February 08 2014 win 71-69 coverage
Central Arkansas Bears Thursday, February 13 2014 win 84-73 coverage
Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Saturday, February 15 2014 win 74-72 coverage
@ Houston Baptist Huskies Saturday, February 22 2014 win 66-61 coverage
March
Houston Baptist Huskies Saturday, March 01 2014 win 65-45 coverage
McNeese State Cowboys Thursday, March 06 2014 win 67-51 coverage
Nicholls Colonels Saturday, March 08 2014 win 58-44 coverage
Sam Houston State Bearkats Friday, March 14 2014 loss 63-69 coverage
@ Northern Colorado Bears Wednesday, March 19 2014 win 82-71 coverage
@ Pacific Tigers Saturday, March 22 2014 loss 60-89 coverage

Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Brandon Pye 0 Guard 175 6-0
Bryce Douvier 23 Forward 230 6-7
Cole Martinez 2 Guard 190 6-2
Dale Francis 34 Forward 230 6-8
Emmanuel Toney 14 Guard 245 6-7
Hameed Ali 1 Guard 170 6-2
Jake Kocher 12 Guard 180 6-3
James King 32 Guard 190 6-0
Jeff Beverly 30 Forward 245 6-6
Jelani Currie 11 Guard 185 6-4
John Jordan 10 Guard 180 5-10
Joy Williamson 31 ["F", "Forward"] 205 6-3
Kevin Lynch 44 Forward 235 6-8
Marcus Ellison 4 Guard 165 6-1
Rashawn Thomas 25 Forward 245 6-7
Zane Knowles 3 Forward 240 6-10
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.