TEXAS-ARLINGTON MAVERICKS

Record: 15 - 17

Extra Inning Home Run Lifts Sooners

Taylor Alspaugh recorded just a single hit on Tuesday night in Oklahoma's game against UT-Arlington but it was by far the most important hit of the game. With the score tied at 2-2, the game went...

College Baseball Preview | Sooners Face UTA

Winners of four of their last five games, the Oklahoma Sooners travel to Arlington, TX to play the UTA Mavericks Tuesday night. Facing a set of struggles, the Mavericks are completely opposite of...

Puck Drop Vitals - OUTDOOR HOCKEY WEEKEND!

Everything you need to know so that you don't miss a minute of the action for this weekend's men's and women's hockey games.

The Daily Gopher Adds a Hockey Writer

You guys may have noticed a couple of things.  One, we don't really have a dedicated hockey writer this year.  Two, there was some guy putting together some outstanding content and publishing in...

Oklahoma Secures 10th Win Over UTA 91-89

The Oklahoma Sooners are half way to what many consider to be the magic number in order to receive an NCAA Tournament Bid. For the first time since the 2008-09 season, Lon Kruger and his squad find...

MBB | Opponent Preview: UT-Arlington Mavericks

The Oklahoma Sooners have put on show as one of the most entertaining teams in the nation. With the up-tempo style of play along with emerging stars, Lon Kruger and his squad find themselves on the...

Spangler Suffers Injury As Oklahoma Wins 101-91

Much of the coverage concerning tonight's game centered around the Woodard brother, James and Jordan. The duo would be playing on opposite ends of the court for the first time as Jordan put up...

Kentucky vs. Boise State: Game Notes

Here are the game notes as University of Kentucky Wildcat basketball fans prepare for their team to bounce back from a disappointing loss to Baylor.

Five Game Stretch Analysis: Part 1

Here is a look back at the first five games that the Kentucky Wildcats have played.

UTA 76, Kentucky 105: Postmortem

Kentucky was challenged in the first half, but blew away the UTA Mavericks in the second.

UTA at Kentucky: Game Preview

Kentucky takes on UT-Arlington tonight in the second leg of the Keightley Classic in Rupp Arena at 7:30 pm.

Boise State to host UT-Arlington in hoops action

The Broncos host the UT-Arlington Mavericks in Taco Bell Arena in nonconference play as both teams open their 2013-2014 basketball seasons

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Boise State Broncos Friday, November 08 2013 loss 87-116 coverage
Samford Bulldogs Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 88-75 coverage
Howard Payne Wednesday, November 13 2013 win 111-64 coverage
Cleveland State Vikings Friday, November 15 2013 loss 73-83 coverage
@ Kentucky Wildcats Tuesday, November 19 2013 loss 76-105 coverage
@ Robert Morris Colonials Thursday, November 21 2013 loss 81-88 coverage
@ Eastern Michigan Eagles Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 69-74 coverage
@ Texas Longhorns Friday, November 29 2013 loss 69-72 coverage
December
Dallas Baptist Tuesday, December 03 2013 win 81-53 coverage
Weber State Wildcats Saturday, December 07 2013 tie 0-0 coverage
@ Houston Baptist Huskies Saturday, December 14 2013 win 80-70 coverage
@ Oklahoma Sooners Tuesday, December 17 2013 loss 89-91 coverage
CS-Bakersfield Roadrunners Saturday, December 21 2013 win 79-75 coverage
January
Arkansas State Red Wolves Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 66-82 coverage
Arkansas-Little Rock Trojans Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 70-72 coverage
ULM Warhawks Thursday, January 09 2014 win 83-79 coverage
@ Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 70-90 coverage
@ Texas State Bobcats Saturday, January 18 2014 win 56-48 coverage
Troy Trojans Thursday, January 23 2014 win 59-56 coverage
South Alabama Jaguars Saturday, January 25 2014 win 73-65 coverage
@ Western Kentucky Hilltoppers Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 72-77 coverage
February
@ Georgia State Panthers Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 91-101 coverage
Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 89-92 coverage
@ ULM Warhawks Thursday, February 13 2014 win 85-74 coverage
Texas State Bobcats Saturday, February 15 2014 win 69-62 coverage
@ Arkansas State Red Wolves Thursday, February 20 2014 loss 60-83 coverage
@ Arkansas-Little Rock Trojans Saturday, February 22 2014 win 75-71 coverage
Georgia State Panthers Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 49-77 coverage
March
Western Kentucky Hilltoppers Saturday, March 01 2014 win 80-73 coverage
@ Troy Trojans Thursday, March 06 2014 win 87-86 coverage
@ South Alabama Jaguars Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 73-78 coverage
ULM Warhawks Thursday, March 13 2014 win 68-65 coverage
@ Louisiana Ragin' Cajuns Friday, March 14 2014 loss 85-91 coverage

Texas-Arlington Mavericks Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Anthony Walker 44 Forward 210 6-9
Brandon Edwards 35 Forward 224 6-6
Brandon Williams 11 Forward 200 6-10
Courtney Austin 25 Guard 185 6-0
Drew Charles 4 Guard 193 6-2
Greg Gainey 21 Forward 212 6-5
Jamel Outler 3 Guard 183 6-2
Johnny Hill 10 Guard 180 6-3
Jorge Bilbao 45 Forward 190 6-8
Kyle McElvain 15 Guard 191 6-2
Lonnie McClanahan 22 Guard 175 6-1
Luke Davis 2 Guard 154 6-1
Reger Dowell 1 Guard 183 6-1
Shaquille White-Miller 12 Guard 176 5-9
Stuart Lagerson 5 Center 220 7-0
Vincent Dillard 13 Forward 200 6-5
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.