TEXAS-SAN ANTONIO ROADRUNNERS

Record: 8 - 22

ECU Wins, to Take on UTEP

1

UTSA controlled the first half, but it was all Pirates in the second as ECU ran away from the Roadrunners for the 79-76 victory.

UTEP Drops UTSA, Earns #5 Seed in C-USA Tourney

+

In another solid road performance, the Miners ended their 2013-14 regular season with their 7th league road win of the season.

UTEP Men's Basketball: Mineros Dump Roadrunners

6

Tim Floyd notched his 400th career win, as the Miners win their fourth straight conference game, 81-62 over the UTSA Roadrunners.

Q&A: The State of UTSA

+

The hoops edition of UTEP v UTSA is just a day away, we reached out to Jared Kalmus from Cooler Chronicles to give us a look at this weekend's match ups between the men and women's teams, plus you...

Pork Links: UTSA Preview, SEC Hoops Countdown

+

News, notes and interesting reads for Hog fans. *Arkansas' RPI takes another hit*

Red Raiders Host Roadrunners | Game Preview

3

The Texas Tech Red Raiders host the UTSA Roadrunners the day after Thanksgiving.

WUG: USA 3-0, Australia drops to 2-1

The United States men's basketball team improved to 3-0, but Australia fell to Canada and is now 2-1.

Getting Wac-ky: Top Seed La. Tech Loses

+

Another wild conference tournament has resulted in the WAC's #3 seed, New Mexico State, now being the favorite heading into the semifinals.

Denver routs UTSA

+

The Denver Pioneers cruised to a 25-point win over the Texas-San Antonio Roadrunners Sunday.

Denver hosts UTSA Sunday

The Denver Pioneers, winners of five of seven, host the UTSA Roadrunners on Sunday. Denver is 2-1 so far in conference play in what will be its only season in the WAC.

Metro State moves to No. 2 in DII poll

+

The Metro State Roadrunners currently sit at No. 2 in the country in the latest DII men's poll.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Northern Arizona Lumberjacks Saturday, November 09 2013 loss 63-74 coverage
@ Houston Cougars Thursday, November 14 2013 loss 62-80 coverage
McMurry Monday, November 18 2013 loss 71-73 coverage
Texas-Pan American Broncs Thursday, November 21 2013 loss 55-70 coverage
Texas A&M-Corpus Christi Islanders Saturday, November 23 2013 win 87-76 coverage
@ Nicholls Colonels Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 73-79 coverage
@ Texas Tech Red Raiders Friday, November 29 2013 loss 64-94 coverage
December
Huston-Tillotson Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 90-62 coverage
@ Texas-Pan American Broncs Saturday, December 07 2013 win 72-65 coverage
CS-Bakersfield Roadrunners Wednesday, December 18 2013 loss 64-90 coverage
Georgia State Panthers Sunday, December 22 2013 loss 68-99 coverage
Cameron Aggies Tuesday, December 31 2013 win 64-56 coverage
January
@ Arkansas Razorbacks Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 71-104 coverage
Marshall Thundering Herd Thursday, January 09 2014 win 90-81 coverage
Charlotte 49ers Saturday, January 11 2014 win 85-77 coverage
@ UAB Blazers Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 65-78 coverage
@ Middle Tennessee Blue Raiders Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 58-80 coverage
@ Texas-El Paso Miners Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 62-81 coverage
Rice Owls Thursday, January 30 2014 win 89-76 coverage
February
Louisiana Tech Bulldogs Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 72-87 coverage
@ Old Dominion Monarchs Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 61-69 coverage
@ East Carolina Pirates Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 71-81 coverage
FIU Golden Panthers Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 72-80 coverage
Florida Atlantic Owls Saturday, February 15 2014 win 66-56 coverage
@ So Mississippi Golden Eagles Thursday, February 20 2014 loss 56-85 coverage
@ Tulane Green Wave Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 56-68 coverage
North Texas Mean Green Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 62-71 coverage
March
@ Tulsa Golden Hurricane Sunday, March 02 2014 loss 70-72 coverage
Texas-El Paso Miners Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 51-61 coverage
@ East Carolina Pirates Tuesday, March 11 2014 loss 76-79 coverage

Texas-San Antonio Roadrunners Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.