TEXAS TECH RED RAIDERS

Record: 14 - 18

Texas Tech Hoops | Ball Line Defense (Notes)

13

Some notes and thoughts on Tubby Smith’s famous ball line defense.

Texas Tech Hoops | Outside Shooting Analysis

33

Breaking down our stats on three point attempts, makes, and percentages from last season compared to the rest of the Big 12 conference.

Texas Tech Hoops | Who will be our Swingman?

30

Thoughts on losing Jaye Crockett as our cornerman, playing small ball style with 3 guards on the court, and who could be our swingman.

RRH | Smith on 1st Year & Pentagon; TTU to Play AU

8

Texas Tech head coach Tubby Smith discusses his first year and the transition process. Smith was one of a select group of coaches to discuss leadership at the Pentagon and Texas Tech will host...

Tubby Smith May Not Be Done With 2014 Class

11

Texas Tech and Tubby Smith may not be done with the 2014 recruiting class as Georgia F Shane Henry is expected to visit in May.

USA to Change Name to United Supermarkets Arena

63

Texas Tech receives $9.45 million for naming rights to change the United Spirit Arena to United Supermarkets Arena.

Building a Monster | Interview with Coach Esposito

56

Texas Tech men’s basketball assistant Coach Joe Esposito let me pick his brain. His views and ideas on hard work need to be heard by all. His passion for Red Raider basketball is magnetic. It’s...

Weekend Baseball Preview | OU at #21 Texas Tech

18

Oklahoma (25-17, 5-7) vs. No. 21 Texas Tech (32-13, 8-7) Location: Norman, Okla. - L. Dale Mitchell Park (3,180) Radio: KREF Sports Talk 1400 AM / 98.5 FM Toby...

RRH | Four More Players Sign to 2014 Class

27

Yesterday, Texas Tech received the letters of intent from Keenan Evans, Norense Odiase, Justin Jamison and Davaugntah Williams to join Justin Gray and Zach Smith.

Dusty Hannahs Transferring To Arkansas

The Razorbacks just landed another shooting guard.

Jordan Tolbert to Transfer from Texas Tech

68

There are reports that junior forward Jordan Tolbert will not return to Texas Tech basketball next season.

TTU Hoops Roundtable | Changes in the Program

10

Different thoughts and opinions from the VTM staff members on certain questions and topics about the Red Raiders basketball team. This week we talk about the changes we have witnessed in our...

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Houston Baptist Huskies Friday, November 08 2013 win 76-61 coverage
Northern Arizona Lumberjacks Monday, November 11 2013 win 88-68 coverage
@ Alabama Crimson Tide Thursday, November 14 2013 loss 64-76 coverage
Texas Southern Tigers Monday, November 18 2013 win 80-71 coverage
South Dakota State Jackrabbits Thursday, November 21 2013 win 68-54 coverage
Pittsburgh Panthers Monday, November 25 2013 loss 53-76 coverage
@ Houston Cougars Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 76-64 coverage
Texas-San Antonio Roadrunners Friday, November 29 2013 win 94-64 coverage
December
@ Arizona Wildcats Tuesday, December 03 2013 loss 58-79 coverage
Central Arkansas Bears Sunday, December 15 2013 win 79-57 coverage
LSU Tigers Wednesday, December 18 2013 loss 69-71 coverage
@ Arizona State Sun Devils Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 62-76 coverage
Mount St. Mary's Mountaineers Monday, December 30 2013 win 100-69 coverage
January
Iowa State Cyclones Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 62-73 coverage
West Virginia Mountaineers Monday, January 06 2014 loss 86-89 coverage
@ Texas Longhorns Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 64-67 coverage
Baylor Bears Wednesday, January 15 2014 win 82-72 coverage
@ TCU Horned Frogs Saturday, January 18 2014 win 60-49 coverage
@ West Virginia Mountaineers Wednesday, January 22 2014 loss 81-87 coverage
Oklahoma Sooners Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 65-74 coverage
@ Kansas State Wildcats Tuesday, January 28 2014 loss 58-66 coverage
February
TCU Horned Frogs Saturday, February 01 2014 win 60-54 coverage
Oklahoma State Cowboys Saturday, February 08 2014 win 65-61 coverage
@ Oklahoma Sooners Wednesday, February 12 2014 win 68-60 coverage
@ Iowa State Cyclones Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 64-70 coverage
Kansas Jayhawks Tuesday, February 18 2014 loss 63-64 coverage
@ Oklahoma State Cowboys Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 62-84 coverage
Kansas State Wildcats Tuesday, February 25 2014 loss 56-60 coverage
March
@ Baylor Bears Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 49-59 coverage
@ Kansas Jayhawks Wednesday, March 05 2014 loss 57-82 coverage
Texas Longhorns Saturday, March 08 2014 win 59-53 coverage
@ Oklahoma State Cowboys Wednesday, March 12 2014 loss 62-80 coverage

Texas Tech Red Raiders Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.