UC IRVINE ANTEATERS

Record: 23 - 12

Last Game

2014 NIT Preview: No 1. SMU vs No. 8 UC Irvine

The Mustangs and the Anteaters are both looking for redemption in the NIT. Who will come out on top?

UCLA vs. Irvine: Looking For Consistency

The Bruins have won four straight against the Anteaters. They'll look to make it five tonight.

Cinderella Watch: UC Irvine Anteaters

The Anteaters are finishing up only their 7th 20-win season of all time (6th as a Division I school). Can UC Irvine's defense make their potential first Division I NCAA tourney bid, a memorable one?

UC Irvine "gets physical," beats UC Santa Barbara

The Anteaters dominated with physical strength, as UC Irvine forced their way to the line and pushed the Gauchos out of the top slot in the Big West.

Big West Confidential: It's UCI And Everyone Else

UC Santa Barbara showed exactly why they were not Cinderella material, while UC Irvine took care of business.

UC Irvine Squeezes Out Victory Over Long Beach St

Mamadou Ndiaye collected the coveted defensive double-double and Luke Nelson had 28 points as the Anteaters beat the 49ers.

Big West Confidential: Hawaii, Alan Williams, UCSB

The Big West has turned into a recreation of the movie "Wild Wild West" without the steampunk...or Will Smith and Kevin Kline to ruin it.

Drake brings experience, questions

You probably know the basics about the hire of former UC Irvine Chancellor Michael Drake as Ohio State's new president. We take a closer look at his chancellorship.

UC Irvine's Michael Drake next president at OSU

According to The Lantern, UC Irvine chancellor Michael Drake is expected to be named the next president at Ohio State.

Big West Confidential: January 23, 2014

The Confidential tries to answer a very important question...Who's the best team in the Big West right now?

Big West Confidential: January 16, 2014

The Anteaters and the Mustangs set themselves apart from the rest, in the first weekend of conference play.

Ducks put on a show against Irvine

Ducks get 13 steals in a rout of the Anteaters

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Fresno State Bulldogs Friday, November 08 2013 loss 97-98 coverage
@ Pacific Tigers Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 79-84 coverage
@ Washington Huskies Thursday, November 14 2013 win 86-72 coverage
Pacifica Sunday, November 17 2013 win 110-73 coverage
Long Island Blackbirds Friday, November 22 2013 win 84-64 coverage
Boston University Terriers Saturday, November 23 2013 loss 68-74 coverage
Eastern Washington Eagles Sunday, November 24 2013 win 81-58 coverage
@ Sacramento State Hornets Saturday, November 30 2013 win 79-53 coverage
December
@ California Golden Bears Monday, December 02 2013 loss 56-73 coverage
Pepperdine Waves Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 69-75 coverage
@ Eastern Washington Eagles Sunday, December 15 2013 win 70-61 coverage
@ Oregon Ducks Tuesday, December 17 2013 loss 63-91 coverage
@ Denver Pioneers Saturday, December 21 2013 win 63-50 coverage
@ Arizona State Sun Devils Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 61-74 coverage
January
Morgan State Bears Thursday, January 02 2014 win 75-63 coverage
San Diego Christian Saturday, January 04 2014 win 91-56 coverage
@ Long Beach State 49ers Thursday, January 09 2014 win 46-44 coverage
@ UC Riverside Highlanders Saturday, January 11 2014 win 72-52 coverage
Cal State Fullerton Titans Thursday, January 16 2014 win 72-54 coverage
CS-Northridge Matadors Thursday, January 23 2014 win 72-66 coverage
Hawaii Rainbow Warriors Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 86-90 coverage
@ UC Santa Barbara Gauchos Thursday, January 30 2014 loss 60-80 coverage
February
@ Cal Poly Mustangs Saturday, February 01 2014 win 64-50 coverage
Long Beach State 49ers Thursday, February 06 2014 win 61-58 coverage
@ UC Davis Aggies Saturday, February 08 2014 win 61-59 coverage
UC Riverside Highlanders Saturday, February 15 2014 win 70-52 coverage
@ Hawaii Rainbow Warriors Thursday, February 20 2014 win 60-56 coverage
@ CS-Northridge Matadors Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 75-81 coverage
UC Santa Barbara Gauchos Thursday, February 27 2014 win 71-60 coverage
March
Cal Poly Mustangs Saturday, March 01 2014 win 55-48 coverage
@ Cal State Fullerton Titans Thursday, March 06 2014 win 62-44 coverage
UC Davis Aggies Saturday, March 08 2014 win 74-46 coverage
UC Riverside Highlanders Thursday, March 13 2014 win 63-43 coverage
Cal Poly Mustangs Friday, March 14 2014 loss 58-61 coverage
@ SMU Mustangs Wednesday, March 19 2014 loss 54-68 coverage

UC Irvine Anteaters Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Aaron Wright 32 Guard 198 6-3
Alex Young 1 Guard 190 6-1
Chris McNealy 5 Guard 195 6-4
Conor Clifford 42 Center 260 7-0
Dominique Dunning 24 Guard 212 6-4
Ege Mala 35 Forward 210 6-7
Ioannis Dimakopoulos 12 ["C", "Center"] 255 7-2
Jaron Martin 0 Guard 160 5-10
John Ryan 25 Center 248 6-10
Luke Nelson 10 Guard 182 6-3
Mamadou Ndiaye 34 Center 290 7-6
Mike Best 33 Forward 215 6-10
Reed McConnell 4 Guard 195 6-5
Shawn Ray 20 Forward 232 6-8
Travis Souza 2 Guard 212 6-5
Will Davis II 3 Forward 210 6-8
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.