UNC-ASHEVILLE BULLDOGS

Record: 17 - 15

Last Game

Winthrop Punches Ticket to Big South Championship

Winthrop won another wild match up, after a buzzer beater yesterday, to take down UNC Asheville 80-79 in the Big South Semifinals. The Eagles will be heading to the Big South Championship for a record twelfth time.

D.J. Cunningham and Asheville Pound Radford

It was a scoring explosion in the HTC Center as D.J. Cunningham's monster double-double powered UNC Asheville past Radford.

Radford Takes the Snowdown Against UNC Asheville

Andrew Rowsey was the star in the Big South "Snowdown" between Radford and Asheville, but it was the Highlanders who escaped with a big victory to end cross divisional play.

VMI Takes Down Asheville in a Wild One

It was a wild game that started a little early, but a little late tonight. VMI and Asheville played in a game that featured 214 points, four double-doubles, and some very tired referees.

Ohio Gets Career Bests From Two Players In Win

The Ohio Bobcats received extraordinary play from several players to leave a bright spot in North Carolina, though they may have lost a starter for a while.

Biedenbach Set for a Homecoming Today

+

Saturday afternoon will be a homecoming for former UNC Asheville head coach Eddie Biedenbach, who will come into Kimmel Arena wearing a different shade of blue.

UNCA Snaps Upstate's Streak

+

USC Upstate came into this afternoon not having lost a home game to an out-of-conference opponent since 2009. That all changed with a big win from a young Asheville Bulldogs squad.

Bulldogs 57, Wildcats 89: Postmortem

105

The Wildcats looked out of sorts in the first half, but in the second, they were indomitable.

That's Just the Way It Is: Hornsby Leaves UNCA

1

UNC Asheville lost their coach earlier this offseason and now the Bulldogs will lose their top returning scorer.

Legendary Coach Steps Down at Asheville

+

The long time head coach of UNC Asheville will step down to become the associate head coach at UNC Wilmington.

Big South Tournament: Day 1 recap

Big South Conference doormat Longwood notched a first-round victory over UNC Asheville to highlight the opening day of the league's tournament.

Madness at the Beach

+

The Big South kicked off March Madness with two thrilling games at the beach.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Kentucky Wildcats Friday, November 08 2013 loss 57-89 coverage
@ Western Carolina Catamounts Monday, November 11 2013 loss 67-74 coverage
@ College of Charleston Cougars Friday, November 15 2013 win 67-58 coverage
@ Duke Blue Devils Monday, November 18 2013 loss 55-91 coverage
Norfolk State Spartans Tuesday, November 19 2013 loss 78-80 coverage
@ Rhode Island Rams Monday, November 25 2013 loss 56-73 coverage
@ East Carolina Pirates Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 70-81 coverage
December
@ Charlotte 49ers Sunday, December 01 2013 loss 56-77 coverage
Bluefield Thursday, December 12 2013 win 92-56 coverage
@ USC Upstate Spartans Sunday, December 15 2013 win 73-63 coverage
Va. Intermont Friday, December 20 2013 win 83-58 coverage
NC-Wilmington Seahawks Saturday, December 28 2013 win 75-61 coverage
Montreat Tuesday, December 31 2013 win 80-41 coverage
January
Ohio University Bobcats Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 70-79 coverage
@ Gardner-Webb Bulldogs Wednesday, January 08 2014 win 81-77 coverage
Presbyterian Blue Hose Saturday, January 11 2014 win 84-70 coverage
@ Coastal Carolina Chanticleers Wednesday, January 15 2014 loss 78-81 coverage
@ Charleston Southern Buccaneers Saturday, January 18 2014 win 80-76 coverage
Winthrop Eagles Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 81-66 coverage
@ High Point Panthers Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 67-78 coverage
Virginia Military Keydets Tuesday, January 28 2014 loss 105-109 coverage
February
@ Longwood Lancers Saturday, February 01 2014 win 67-66 coverage
Campbell Fighting Camels Wednesday, February 05 2014 win 86-73 coverage
Liberty Flames Saturday, February 08 2014 win 75-72 coverage
@ Radford Highlanders Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 92-102 coverage
@ Presbyterian Blue Hose Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 71-72 coverage
Charleston Southern Buccaneers Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 82-71 coverage
Coastal Carolina Chanticleers Saturday, February 22 2014 win 100-85 coverage
@ Winthrop Eagles Wednesday, February 26 2014 loss 100-107 coverage
March
Gardner-Webb Bulldogs Saturday, March 01 2014 win 83-71 coverage
Radford Highlanders Friday, March 07 2014 win 96-87 coverage
Winthrop Eagles Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 79-80 coverage

UNC-Asheville Bulldogs Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.