UNLV RUNNIN' REBELS

Record: 20 - 13

Last Game

Oregon forward Ben Carter to transfer to UNLV

The Bishop Gorman product received a release from his Oregon scholarship earlier this week and plans to transfer to UNLV.

Roscoe Smith to leave UNLV and enter NBA Draft

UNLV confirmed on Friday that the junior forward will forgo his final year of eligibility and enter his name into the NBA Draft pool.

UNLV's Roscoe Smith declares for NBA Draft

Roscoe Smith has decided to leave a year early from UNLV as he declared for the NBA Draft.

Rashad Vaughn shines @ McDonald's AA game

5-star UNLV recruit Rashad Vaughn finished the night with 14 points, going 5 of 11 from the field and 2 for 2 from three-point range.

USF offers head coaching job to UNLV's Dave Rice

Reports are coming out that UNLV's Dave Rice has been offered the head coaching job at South Florida.

'14 Wichita State vs. '91 Runnin' Rebels

This season, the Shockers have accomplished a rare feat on their way to a No. 1 seed in the NCAA Tournament. Something that hasn't been done since Jerry Tarkanian was roaming the sidelines for the Runnin' Rebels in '91. An undefeated season.

Mountain West title game is set

The Mountain West title game is set with San Diego State taking on New Mexico.

San Diego State shuts down UNLV 57-51

The SDSU defense suffocated the Runnin' Rebels and didn't allow them to get into any rhythm offensively. They will now advance to the Mountain West Championship Saturday at 3:00 PM PT.

SDSU moves on to MWC tournament championship

Aztecs prevail over Runnin' Rebels in Las Vegas.

Halftime Score - San Diego State 29, UNLV 24

If Khem Birch is being bugged by his right hip, that is not stopping him from being UNLV's most effective player...

Runnin' Rebels hold off Cowboys, advance to semis

Despite a late Wyoming rally and a tough game throughout, UNLV was able to come away with a victory Thursday at the Thomas and Mack Center.

Halftime Score - UNLV 28, Wyoming 27

This has easily been the closest game at the half so far...

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Portland State Vikings Friday, November 08 2013 win 67-48 coverage
UC Santa Barbara Gauchos Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 65-86 coverage
Nebraska Omaha Mavericks Friday, November 15 2013 win 73-70 coverage
Arizona State Sun Devils Tuesday, November 19 2013 loss 80-86 coverage
Illinois Fighting Illini Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 59-61 coverage
Tennessee-Martin Skyhawks Saturday, November 30 2013 win 85-55 coverage
December
@ Arizona Wildcats Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 58-63 coverage
@ Southern Utah Thunderbirds Saturday, December 14 2013 win 73-51 coverage
Radford Highlanders Wednesday, December 18 2013 win 81-62 coverage
Sacred Heart Pioneers Friday, December 20 2013 win 82-50 coverage
Santa Clara Broncos Sunday, December 22 2013 win 92-71 coverage
Mississippi State Bulldogs Monday, December 23 2013 win 82-66 coverage
Cal State Fullerton Titans Saturday, December 28 2013 win 83-64 coverage
January
@ Fresno State Bulldogs Wednesday, January 01 2014 win 75-62 coverage
Air Force Falcons Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 68-75 coverage
Nevada Wolf Pack Wednesday, January 08 2014 loss 71-74 coverage
@ New Mexico Lobos Wednesday, January 15 2014 win 76-73 coverage
@ San Diego State Aztecs Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 52-63 coverage
Utah State Aggies Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 62-42 coverage
Fresno State Bulldogs Saturday, January 25 2014 win 75-73 coverage
@ San Jose State Spartans Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 70-46 coverage
February
Boise State Broncos Saturday, February 01 2014 win 73-69 coverage
@ Colorado State Rams Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 57-75 coverage
Wyoming Cowboys Saturday, February 08 2014 win 48-46 coverage
@ Utah State Aggies Saturday, February 15 2014 win 73-62 coverage
New Mexico Lobos Wednesday, February 19 2014 loss 56-68 coverage
@ Boise State Broncos Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 90-91 coverage
Colorado State Rams Wednesday, February 26 2014 win 78-70 coverage
March
@ Air Force Falcons Saturday, March 01 2014 win 93-67 coverage
San Diego State Aztecs Wednesday, March 05 2014 loss 64-73 coverage
@ Nevada Wolf Pack Saturday, March 08 2014 loss 72-76 coverage
Wyoming Cowboys Thursday, March 13 2014 win 71-67 coverage
@ San Diego State Aztecs Friday, March 14 2014 loss 51-59 coverage

UNLV Runnin' Rebels Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Barry Cheaney 12 Guard 165 6-1
Bryce Dejean-Jones 13 Guard 210 6-5
Carlos Lopez-Sosa 11 Forward 225 6-11
Charles Rushman 20 Guard 185 6-3
Christian Wood 5 Forward 210 6-10
Dantley Walker 30 Guard 165 5-11
Daquan Cook 10 Guard 170 6-1
Demetris Morant 24 Forward 210 6-9
Deville Smith 33 Guard 175 6-0
Jamal Aytes 14 Forward 230 6-6
Jelan Kendrick 22 Guard 210 6-6
Kendall Smith 15 Guard 180 6-2
Kevin Olekaibe 3 Guard 180 6-2
Khem Birch 2 Forward 220 6-9
Roscoe Smith 1 Forward 215 6-8
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.