USC UPSTATE SPARTANS

Record: 20 - 15

Last Game

A-Sun's Top Talent Take Home Awards

Both Langston Hall and Torrey Craig took home national awards after finishing phenomenal careers at their respective Atlantic Sun schools.

2014 CIT Video: Four's Long Three Seals Towson Win

Not everyone pays attention to the College Insider Tournament, which is a shame, because then you miss ridiculous moments like this one from Towson's Four McGlynn in their win over USC Upstate.

A-Sun Semfinals: FGCU & Mercer Set For Rematch

With Florida Gulf Coast topping ETSU in the early game, Mercer pulled out a double overtime victory over USC Upstate to set up a highly touted rematch in the Atlantic Sun Championship.

Ricardo Glenn Powers USC Upstate Past Stetson

Eyeing the third seed in the Atlantic Sun, USC Upstate found revenge Monday night, defeating Stetson 66-48.

The SEC's Worst Losses: South Carolina Preview

Frank Martin is having a very bad, no good, terrible year at South Carolina. Can Vanderbilt channel South Carolina Upstate to make it even worse on Wednesday?

Upstate's Torrey Craig Finishes Monster Alley-Oop

The Spartans Torrey Craig finished off a monster alley-oop on his way to 22 points and a 75-63 USC Upstate win over ETSU.

USC Upstate's Ty Greene Breaks Hand

USC Upstate's second-leading scorer and one of their main distributors of the basketball is out indefinitely after breaking his hand during practice.

Eagles Storm Back To Defeat Upstate, 63-60

Ty Greene's three point precision couldn't give the Spartans the win on Thursday. Florida Gulf Coast overcame a ten point deficit to defeat USC Upstate in front of the 2nd largest crowd in school history.

Gamecocks try to regroup against USC Upstate

The Gamecocks turned in a disappointing performance against Manhattan on Tuesday, but get the chance to right themselves quickly Tuesday afternoon versus USC Upstate before they head to Hawaii.

UNCA Snaps Upstate's Streak

USC Upstate came into this afternoon not having lost a home game to an out-of-conference opponent since 2009. That all changed with a big win from a young Asheville Bulldogs squad.

Layup Line: USC Upstate

I think we'll know a lot about the Bearcats after Tuesday's game. Here's what you can expect to see...

MAC Basketball Friday Roundup

The MAC went 2-1 Friday night with wins from Toledo and Kent State.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Virginia Tech Hokies Saturday, November 09 2013 win 64-63 coverage
@ Winthrop Eagles Wednesday, November 13 2013 loss 74-82 coverage
@ Tennessee Volunteers Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 65-74 coverage
@ Niagara Purple Eagles Thursday, November 21 2013 win 83-74 coverage
@ Kent State Golden Flashes Friday, November 22 2013 loss 78-79 coverage
Western Carolina Catamounts Saturday, November 23 2013 win 72-58 coverage
Bob Jones Univ Monday, November 25 2013 win 94-67 coverage
Tennessee State Tigers Saturday, November 30 2013 win 73-64 coverage
December
@ Cincinnati Bearcats Tuesday, December 03 2013 loss 50-86 coverage
UNC-Asheville Bulldogs Sunday, December 15 2013 loss 63-73 coverage
@ South Carolina Gamecocks Thursday, December 19 2013 win 74-68 coverage
@ Charlotte 49ers Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 76-81 coverage
North Greenville Tuesday, December 31 2013 win 94-61 coverage
January
@ Mercer Bears Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 60-62 coverage
@ Kennesaw Fighting Owls Monday, January 06 2014 loss 58-68 coverage
Northern Ky Norse Thursday, January 09 2014 win 73-64 coverage
Lipscomb Bison Saturday, January 11 2014 win 84-70 coverage
Lipscomb Bison Saturday, January 11 2014 win 84-70 coverage
@ Fla Gulf Coast Eagles Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 60-63 coverage
@ Stetson Hatters Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 73-77 coverage
Jacksonville Dolphins Thursday, January 23 2014 win 79-69 coverage
North Florida Ospreys Saturday, January 25 2014 win 71-60 coverage
Kennesaw Fighting Owls Thursday, January 30 2014 Postponed coverage
Kennesaw Fighting Owls Friday, January 31 2014 win 65-48 coverage
February
Mercer Bears Sunday, February 02 2014 win 80-61 coverage
@ East Tennessee State Buccaneers Monday, February 03 2014 Postponed coverage
@ Lipscomb Bison Thursday, February 06 2014 loss 75-77 coverage
@ Northern Ky Norse Saturday, February 08 2014 win 76-59 coverage
@ East Tennessee State Buccaneers Monday, February 10 2014 win 75-63 coverage
Fla Gulf Coast Eagles Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 80-84 coverage
Stetson Hatters Monday, February 17 2014 win 66-48 coverage
@ North Florida Ospreys Thursday, February 20 2014 win 81-70 coverage
@ Jacksonville Dolphins Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 82-88 coverage
East Tennessee State Buccaneers Friday, February 28 2014 win 79-73 coverage
March
North Florida Ospreys Tuesday, March 04 2014 win 80-74 coverage
@ Mercer Bears Thursday, March 06 2014 loss 75-78 coverage
Towson Tigers Wednesday, March 19 2014 loss 60-63 coverage

USC Upstate Spartans Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Austin Grimes 21 Guard 195 6-3
Babatunde Olumuyiwa 34 Center 220 6-8
Daniel Bridges 2 Forward 180 6-7
Fred Miller 32 Guard 200 6-4
Jodd Maxey 24 Forward 200 6-8
Josh Cuthbertson 10 Forward 185 6-5
Karim Mawuenyega 3 Guard 170 6-0
Mario Blessing 31 Guard 165 6-2
Michael Buchanan 44 Center 250 6-11
Racine Talla 43 Forward 195 6-8
Ricardo Glenn 12 Forward 246 6-8
ShunQuez Stephens 15 Forward 245 6-5
Torrey Craig 23 Forward 215 6-6
Tristan Thomas 14 Guard 190 6-3
Ty Greene 5 Guard 185 6-3
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.