VIRGINIA COMMONWEALTH RAMS

Record: 26 - 9

Last Game

Williams Spurns Georgetown, Providence for VCU

+

Class of 2015 recruit Kenny Williams turns down Ed Cooley and John Thompson III to stay in-state and play for Shaka Smart.

VCU's Weber Suspended

VCU will be without their starting guard and HAVOC catalyst Briante Weber for their season opener against Tennessee.

Trey Lowe cuts list; Villanova out

About what you would expect from a local player without a Wildcat offer.

What Happened to Juvonte Reddic?

VCU's big man regressed during the 2013-14 season and his draft stock took a tumble. Is there still a chance that Juvonte Reddic's name is called at this Thursday's NBA Draft?

Tennessee to open basketball season against VCU

+

Tennessee's coach Donnie Tyndall will open his first season with the Volunteers against Shaka Smart and VCU.

Navy to Host Inaugural Veterans Classic

Navy will have a chance to make their mark in the 2014-15 season with a slew of high profile schools playing on their campus in the the first ever Veterans Classic.

VCU's Rhoades Headed to Rice

+

Shaka Smart's top assistant is moving on to take the head job at Rice.

Should the Big East Expand to 12 Schools?

31

With Illinois state senators lobbying for a third state school in the Big Ten, it begs the question: could the Big East benefit from expansion, or should it stray away from repeating past mistakes?

Expecting perfection from imperfect kids

The randomness and unpredictability of the NCAA Tournament is what makes it so great. But sometimes we think that kids are supposed to be perfect and make us happy. That isn't really fair.

VCU Rhoades the Nation's Top Coaching Commodity?

Every year there seems to be rumors that pop up about Shaka Smart's long term future, could this year's rumors center around his top assistant instead?

2014 NCAA Tournament Recap: SFA Rally Shocks VCU

+

Stephen F. Austin and Virginia Commonwealth got together in a battle of mid-majors and produced one of the best games this year's NCAA Tournament has seen thus far, giving us all something to be...

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Illinois State Redbirds Friday, November 08 2013 win 96-58 coverage
@ Virginia Cavaliers Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 59-56 coverage
Winthrop Eagles Saturday, November 16 2013 win 92-71 coverage
Florida State Seminoles Thursday, November 21 2013 loss 67-85 coverage
Long Beach State 49ers Friday, November 22 2013 win 73-67 coverage
Georgetown Hoyas Sunday, November 24 2013 loss 80-84 coverage
Northeastern Huskies Friday, November 29 2013 win 79-66 coverage
December
@ Belmont Bruins Sunday, December 01 2013 win 81-68 coverage
Eastern Kentucky Colonels Thursday, December 05 2013 win 71-68 coverage
Old Dominion Monarchs Sunday, December 08 2013 win 69-48 coverage
@ Northern Iowa Panthers Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 68-77 coverage
Wofford Terriers Tuesday, December 17 2013 win 72-57 coverage
@ Virginia Tech Hokies Saturday, December 21 2013 win 82-52 coverage
@ Boston College Eagles Saturday, December 28 2013 win 69-50 coverage
January
Stony Brook Seawolves Friday, January 03 2014 win 81-63 coverage
George Mason Patriots Thursday, January 09 2014 win 71-57 coverage
@ George Washington Colonials Tuesday, January 14 2014 loss 66-76 coverage
Duquesne Dukes Saturday, January 18 2014 win 80-65 coverage
@ Dayton Flyers Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 80-66 coverage
@ La Salle Explorers Saturday, January 25 2014 win 97-89 coverage
Fordham Rams Wednesday, January 29 2014 win 76-60 coverage
February
Richmond Spiders Saturday, February 01 2014 win 81-70 coverage
Rhode Island Rams Thursday, February 06 2014 win 68-52 coverage
@ Saint Josephs Hawks Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 62-69 coverage
George Washington Colonials Wednesday, February 12 2014 win 92-75 coverage
@ Saint Louis Billikens Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 62-64 coverage
@ Massachusetts Minutemen Friday, February 21 2014 loss 75-80 coverage
@ Fordham Rams Thursday, February 27 2014 win 85-66 coverage
March
Saint Louis Billikens Saturday, March 01 2014 win 67-56 coverage
@ Richmond Spiders Thursday, March 06 2014 win 56-50 coverage
St. Bonaventure Bonnies Saturday, March 08 2014 win 86-67 coverage
Richmond Spiders Friday, March 14 2014 win 71-53 coverage
George Washington Colonials Saturday, March 15 2014 win 74-55 coverage
Saint Josephs Hawks Sunday, March 16 2014 loss 61-65 coverage
Stephen F. Austin Lumberjacks Friday, March 21 2014 loss 75-77 coverage

Virginia Commonwealth Rams Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.