VIRGINIA CAVALIERS

Record: 30 - 7

Last Game

Two recruiting targets emerge for Bennett, Wahoos

Virginia could add depth and talent to its roster during the spring recruiting season. But the competition will be fierce.

Boo-hoo 'Hoos: Terps say bye-bye UVA in 13-8 win

Brooke Griffin rang up five scores and Taylor Cummings added a hat trick in Maryland's 13-8 win. The win moves the Terps to 15-1 overall, 5-1 in the ACC and 39-17 all-time against Virginia.

How will Jones's departure affect UVA's roster?

Coach Tony Bennett will have a number of options as he looks to replace Jones's roster slot. Will he look for a player immediately? Or hold the scholarship for the future?

Spartans Survive and Advance Against Virginia

Izzo's club advances to 8th Elite 8 since 1999

Syracuse 11 - Notre Dame 10: Things Turned Around

In a near must-win game, Syracuse pulls out a win over #7 Notre Dame in the Carrier Dome.

Michigan State 61, Virginia 59 - We're Still Here!

Despite going long stretches without points, the interior combo of Adreian Payne and Branden Dawson produced enough to send Michigan State to the Elite 8.

MSU vs. Virginia open thread: Beat Virginia

The Spartans face the Cavaliers to get one step closer to the Final Four.

UVA vs. Michigan State GAME THREAD

What: No. 3/4 Virginia Cavaliers (30-6, 16-2 ACC) vs. Michigan State Spartans (28-8) Time: 9:57 p.m. (approx)Place: Madison Square Garden, New YorkTV: TBS, NCAA.comRadio: Virginia Sports Radio...

NCAA Tourney Open Thread: B1G Matchups

A pair of Big Ten rivals represent our new conference tonight as the tournament continues.

Virginia Basketball Q&A: Michigan State

Game day means Q&A. KJ from Michigan State blog The Only Colors gives us the inside scoop on Sparty

Chatting with the Enemy: Streaking the Lawn

Breaking down Friday's night's ginormous match-up with our Cavalier counterpart.

Huge Matchup Friday with the Cavaliers

Battle of ACC vs. Big Ten Tournament Champs

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
James Madison Dukes Friday, November 08 2013 win 61-41 coverage
Virginia Commonwealth Rams Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 56-59 coverage
Unknown Saturday, November 16 2013 win 70-57 coverage
Navy Midshipmen Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 67-42 coverage
Liberty Flames Saturday, November 23 2013 win 75-53 coverage
Hampton Pirates Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 69-40 coverage
SMU Mustangs Friday, November 29 2013 win 76-73 coverage
@ Missouri State Bears Saturday, November 30 2013 win 83-63 coverage
December
Wisconsin Badgers Wednesday, December 04 2013 loss 38-48 coverage
@ Green Bay Phoenix Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 72-75 coverage
Northern Iowa Panthers Saturday, December 21 2013 win 57-43 coverage
Norfolk State Spartans Monday, December 23 2013 win 66-56 coverage
@ Tennessee Volunteers Monday, December 30 2013 loss 52-87 coverage
January
@ Florida State Seminoles Saturday, January 04 2014 win 62-50 coverage
Wake Forest Demon Deacons Wednesday, January 08 2014 win 74-51 coverage
@ North Carolina State Wolfpack Saturday, January 11 2014 win 76-45 coverage
@ Duke Blue Devils Monday, January 13 2014 loss 65-69 coverage
Florida State Seminoles Saturday, January 18 2014 win 78-66 coverage
North Carolina Tar Heels Monday, January 20 2014 win 76-61 coverage
Virginia Tech Hokies Saturday, January 25 2014 win 65-45 coverage
@ Notre Dame Fighting Irish Tuesday, January 28 2014 win 68-53 coverage
February
@ Pittsburgh Panthers Sunday, February 02 2014 win 48-45 coverage
Boston College Eagles Wednesday, February 05 2014 win 77-67 coverage
@ Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets Saturday, February 08 2014 win 64-45 coverage
Maryland Terrapins Monday, February 10 2014 win 61-53 coverage
@ Clemson Tigers Saturday, February 15 2014 win 63-58 coverage
@ Virginia Tech Hokies Tuesday, February 18 2014 win 57-53 coverage
Notre Dame Fighting Irish Saturday, February 22 2014 win 70-49 coverage
Miami-Florida Hurricanes Wednesday, February 26 2014 win 65-40 coverage
March
Syracuse Orange Saturday, March 01 2014 win 75-56 coverage
@ Maryland Terrapins Sunday, March 09 2014 loss 69-75 coverage
Florida State Seminoles Friday, March 14 2014 win 64-51 coverage
Pittsburgh Panthers Saturday, March 15 2014 win 51-48 coverage
Duke Blue Devils Sunday, March 16 2014 win 72-63 coverage
Coastal Carolina Chanticleers Friday, March 21 2014 win 70-59 coverage
Memphis Tigers Sunday, March 23 2014 win 78-60 coverage
Michigan State Spartans Friday, March 28 2014 loss 59-61 coverage

Virginia Cavaliers Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Akil Mitchell 25 Forward 235 6-8
Anthony Gill 13 Forward 230 6-8
Caid Kirven 24 Forward 229 6-8
Darion Atkins 32 Forward 234 6-8
Devon Hall 0 Guard 210 6-5
Evan Nolte 11 Forward 227 6-8
Jeff Jones 34 Forward 195 6-6
Joe Harris 12 Guard 225 6-6
Justin Anderson 1 Guard 227 6-6
London Perrantes 23 Guard 189 6-2
Malcolm Brogdon 15 Guard 217 6-5
Maleek Frazier 4 Guard 170 5-10
Mike Tobey 10 CCenter 253 6-11
Rob Vozenilek 21 Guard 190 6-2
Teven Jones 5 Guard 182 6-0
Thomas Rogers 30 Guard 206 6-6

Virginia Cavaliers Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Justin Anderson 37 796 96 236 .407 30 102 .294 68 95 .716 26 94 120 54 51 13 28 58 7.8
Darion Atkins 37 386 45 93 .484 0 0 .000 21 36 .583 34 48 82 11 25 6 19 47 3.0
Malcolm Brogdon 37 1163 150 363 .413 44 119 .370 126 144 .875 33 168 201 101 53 44 5 71 12.7
Maleek Frazier 12 23 0 4 .000 0 1 .000 0 0 .000 0 2 2 2 4 1 1 4 0.0
Anthony Gill 37 733 111 189 .587 0 0 .000 96 153 .627 49 99 148 16 41 11 20 77 8.6
Joe Harris 37 1066 149 338 .441 72 180 .400 73 114 .640 22 87 109 84 48 35 8 88 12.0
Jeff Jones 10 21 1 3 .333 0 1 .000 1 3 .333 0 5 5 0 1 1 1 0 0.3
Teven Jones 29 125 4 24 .167 0 7 .000 6 16 .375 2 3 5 8 1 4 0 12 0.5
Caid Kirven 13 27 2 4 .500 0 0 .000 0 0 .000 1 1 2 0 1 0 0 1 0.3
Akil Mitchell 37 952 105 187 .561 0 1 .000 41 96 .427 72 187 259 44 49 29 21 70 6.8
Evan Nolte 32 297 26 66 .394 17 51 .333 19 26 .731 7 20 27 8 10 7 3 27 2.8
London Perrantes 37 1105 61 159 .384 38 87 .437 43 50 .860 8 73 81 140 40 33 4 62 5.5
Thomas Rogers 17 33 3 6 .500 3 5 .600 1 2 .500 0 6 6 1 5 0 0 2 0.6
Mike Tobey 37 668 99 206 .481 1 3 .333 38 56 .679 70 69 139 11 34 9 39 73 6.4
Rob Vozenilek 12 30 3 6 .500 1 2 .500 0 1 .000 1 5 6 4 3 0 1 2 0.6
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.