WEST VIRGINIA MOUNTAINEERS

Record: 17 - 16

Last Game

Where does Michigan go in the frontcourt?

While the Wolverines await NBA decisions from Glenn Robinson III and Mitch McGary, they lost another player in the frontcourt last week.

Bob Hertzel vs. Oliver Luck For The Soul Of WVU

Sometimes Bob Hertzel confuses his tweets with his DMs, and sometimes we get a good laugh. What does the longtime WVU beat scribe REALLY think of head coach Dana Holgorsen? Evidently that he needs bigger shoes.

Big 12 Baseball Recaps, Standings, Leaders

Congratulations to the West Virginia Mountaineers for moving into first place in the Big Twelve Conference baseball standings over the weekend...well sort of. Fact is, the Mountaineers are in first...

Where Will Eron Harris Transfer To?

Earlier this week it was announced that Eron Harris will transfer to be closer to home. Where are some of the sophomore guard's likely landing spots?

WVU Basketball: Why Staten's Return Matters

Staten's return does wonders for WVU basketball. Here's why.

Juwan More Year - Staten Will Return For Sr Season

Tweets by both Staten and Huggs indicate that Staten will indeed return for his senior season at WVU.

Huggins Featured On GQ List Of Coaches

In a list of 11 fashionable coaches compiled by David Bazner of GQ.com, Huggins’ signature tracksuit look was featured with fellow Big 12 coach Rick Barnes of Texas as well as former Big East rival Jim Boeheim of Syracuse.

Five Reasons Why Harris' Departure Won't Matter

The third winningest active coach in NCAA history understood what he was doing on Monday. Coach Huggins is not worried…so neither should you.

Throw Back Thursday: Darris Nichols' Buzzer Beater

We're starting a new feature around here to help keep the off-season doldrums at bay. Today we look back at Darris Nichols in the NIT.

Women's tournament moves on to Sweet 16

There weren't nearly as many upsets on Tuesday as there were on Monday.

Eron Harris Set To Transfer

The Mountaineers say goodbye to their best outside shooter and second leading scorer (fourth in the conference.)

Eron Harris released from WVU

The sophomore guard has been released from West Virginia after just two years with the Mountaineers.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Mount St. Mary's Mountaineers Friday, November 08 2013 win 77-62 coverage
@ Virginia Tech Hokies Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 82-87 coverage
Duquesne Dukes Sunday, November 17 2013 win 96-83 coverage
Georgia Southern Eagles Thursday, November 21 2013 win 101-68 coverage
Presbyterian Blue Hose Saturday, November 23 2013 win 88-55 coverage
@ Old Dominion Monarchs Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 78-60 coverage
Wisconsin Badgers Wednesday, November 27 2013 loss 63-70 coverage
December
Loyola-MD Greyhounds Monday, December 02 2013 win 96-47 coverage
@ Missouri Tigers Thursday, December 05 2013 loss 71-80 coverage
Gonzaga Bulldogs Tuesday, December 10 2013 loss 76-80 coverage
@ Marshall Thundering Herd Saturday, December 14 2013 win 74-64 coverage
Purdue Boilermakers Sunday, December 22 2013 loss 70-73 coverage
William & Mary Tribe Sunday, December 29 2013 win 82-45 coverage
January
@ TCU Horned Frogs Saturday, January 04 2014 win 74-69 coverage
@ Texas Tech Red Raiders Monday, January 06 2014 win 89-86 coverage
Oklahoma State Cowboys Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 72-73 coverage
Texas Longhorns Monday, January 13 2014 loss 69-80 coverage
@ Kansas State Wildcats Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 56-78 coverage
Texas Tech Red Raiders Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 87-81 coverage
@ Oklahoma State Cowboys Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 75-81 coverage
@ Baylor Bears Tuesday, January 28 2014 win 66-64 coverage
February
Kansas State Wildcats Saturday, February 01 2014 win 81-71 coverage
Oklahoma Sooners Wednesday, February 05 2014 win 91-86 coverage
@ Kansas Jayhawks Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 69-83 coverage
Iowa State Cyclones Monday, February 10 2014 win 102-77 coverage
@ Texas Longhorns Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 71-88 coverage
Baylor Bears Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 75-88 coverage
@ Iowa State Cyclones Wednesday, February 26 2014 loss 66-83 coverage
March
TCU Horned Frogs Saturday, March 01 2014 win 81-59 coverage
@ Oklahoma Sooners Wednesday, March 05 2014 loss 62-72 coverage
Kansas Jayhawks Saturday, March 08 2014 win 92-86 coverage
@ Texas Longhorns Thursday, March 13 2014 loss 49-66 coverage
@ Georgetown Hoyas Tuesday, March 18 2014 loss 65-77 coverage

West Virginia Mountaineers Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Brandon Watkins 20 Forward 235 6-9
Chase Connor 4 Guard 190 6-1
Devin Williams 5 Forward 255 6-9
Elijah Macon 45 Forward 240 6-9
Eron Harris 10 Guard 195 6-3
Gary Browne 14 Guard 195 6-1
James Long 12 Guard 190 5-11
Jonathan Holton 1 Forward 210 6-7
Juwan Staten 3 Guard 190 6-1
Kevin Noreen 34 Forward 250 6-10
Nathan Adrian 11 Forward 230 6-9
Remi Dibo 0 Forward 225 6-7
Richard Romeo 30 Guard 190 5-11
Terry Henderson 15 Guard 200 6-4
Tyrone Hughes 23 Guard 180 6-0
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.