WESTERN ILLINOIS LEATHERNECKS

Record: 10 - 20

Molinari joins Nebraska Basketball Staff

The Western Illinois coach, who has traveled the midwest for several jobs, resigned Thursday night to join Tim Miles in Lincoln.

UTEP Slips By Western Illinois 67-64

UTEP uses a 17-4 run in last five minutes of the game to slip past the Western Illinois Leathernecks 67-64.

Don Haskins Sun Bowl Invitational Preview

Alcorn State meets Denver at 5 PM then Western Illinois faces UTEP at 7PM in the first night of the 52nd Annual West Star Bank Don Haskins Sun Bowl Invitational.

MBB | Opponent Preview: Idaho Vandals

They're very quick and very athletic, and they're going to put a lot of pressure on us. I'm hoping that's one of our strengths this year, that we're very quick and athletic for an Idaho team....

Huskers Pick Up Win #2, Miles Gets #300

It wasn't the prettiest game ever, but the Huskers jumped out to a big, early lead to pull away from Western Illinois.

Cornhuskers Starting to Excite

Nebraska played lights out in the first game in their new arena, now what will they do for the encore?

Purdue wins its first game in the CBI Tourney

Purdue wins its first game in the CBI as the first ever Big Ten team to play in the tournament.

The Other Tournaments: Iowa, Purdue in Action

Iowa takes on Indiana State tonight in the NIT, while the Boilers plays in CBI action versus Western Illinois. Consider this your open thread.

2013 CBI Tournament: Western Illinois Leathernecks

For the first time in months it looks like, at least on paper, Purdue has an easy game.

2013 CBI Tournament Bracket: Purdue Opens At Home

Both Dru Anthrop and D.J. Byrd will get to play at home at least one more time.

Leathernecks Win, Face Showdown Saturday with Nate

Western Illinois won its showdown against depleted North Dakota State, setting up the conference title showdown on Saturday against South Dakota State. Can the Leathernecks turn the tables on the Jackrabbits?

UIC falls to Western Illinois

The UIC Flames saw their eight-game winning streak snapped on Tuesday, as Western Illinois cruised to a 70-54 win.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Idaho Vandals Saturday, November 09 2013 loss 63-67 coverage
@ Nebraska Cornhuskers Tuesday, November 12 2013 loss 47-62 coverage
@ Pacific Tigers Sunday, November 17 2013 loss 52-66 coverage
Eureka Red Devils Thursday, November 21 2013 win 79-52 coverage
@ Southeastern Louisiana Lions Tuesday, November 26 2013 loss 52-62 coverage
Greenville Saturday, November 30 2013 win 76-49 coverage
December
Eastern Illinois Panthers Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 60-32 coverage
Grace Bible Saturday, December 07 2013 win 77-43 coverage
@ Alabama State Hornets Monday, December 16 2013 loss 52-59 coverage
@ Utah State Aggies Thursday, December 19 2013 loss 52-68 coverage
Troy Trojans Friday, December 20 2013 win 61-58 coverage
@ UC Santa Barbara Gauchos Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 55-61 coverage
@ Texas-El Paso Miners Saturday, December 28 2013 loss 64-67 coverage
Alcorn State Braves Sunday, December 29 2013 win 64-62 coverage
January
William & Mary Tribe Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 67-78 coverage
Nebraska Omaha Mavericks Saturday, January 11 2014 win 79-72 coverage
@ South Dakota State Jackrabbits Thursday, January 16 2014 loss 55-64 coverage
@ North Dakota State Bison Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 52-65 coverage
South Dakota Coyotes Thursday, January 23 2014 win 79-61 coverage
Denver Pioneers Saturday, January 25 2014 loss 55-67 coverage
@ IUPUI Jaguars Thursday, January 30 2014 win 69-54 coverage
February
@ IPFW Mastodons Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 64-77 coverage
@ Nebraska Omaha Mavericks Saturday, February 08 2014 loss 60-71 coverage
North Dakota State Bison Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 52-56 coverage
South Dakota State Jackrabbits Saturday, February 15 2014 loss 50-62 coverage
@ Denver Pioneers Thursday, February 20 2014 loss 67-75 coverage
@ South Dakota Coyotes Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 54-64 coverage
IPFW Mastodons Thursday, February 27 2014 loss 56-65 coverage
March
IUPUI Jaguars Saturday, March 01 2014 win 75-70 coverage
@ South Dakota State Jackrabbits Sunday, March 09 2014 loss 50-71 coverage

Western Illinois Leathernecks Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Adam Link 33 Forward 210 6-6
Billy Molinari 14 Guard 190 6-2
Garret Covington 31 Guard 180 6-5
Jabari Sandifer 1 Guard 170 6-1
Jason Hawthorne 12 Guard 170 6-0
Jordan Foster 10 Guard 175 5-11
Michael Ochereobia 52 Center 260 6-8
Mike Miklusak 30 Forward 190 6-6
Mohamed Conde 34 Forward 200 6-7
Remy Roberts-Burnett 24 Guard 180 6-0
Tate Stensgaard 32 Forward 190 6-8
Travis Barnes 43 Forward 215 6-7
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.