WICHITA STATE SHOCKERS

Record: 35 - 1

Last Game

Marcus Lewis Soars, Cleanthony Early Falls

Eastern Kentucky's Marcus Lewis put on a show last night in the College Dunk Contest while Wichita State's Cleanthony Early fails miserably.

Analyzing The Recent Improvement In The Wildcats

Kentucky has been winning in the post season on the strength of their offense.

Zen And The Art Of Basketball Fandom

An inquiry into the quality of enjoyment of basketball, and how it can be drudgery, or an enjoyable pastime.

Wildcats To The Final Four

Can we say, "dynasty" now? I don't think so, but if Louisville could, I guess we can, too.

Cards vs. 'Cats: Postmortem

In many ways, this was not a particularly well-played game by either team, but it was yet another instant classic involving the Wildcats and Cardinals.

UK vs. Uof L: Regional Semifinal Live Game Thread

It's the 'Cats and the Cards. Kentucky goes to war with itself again, and the winner is on to the Elite Eight.

The Wildcats Have the Advantage over the Cardinals

Las Vegas says the Cardinals are a five point favorite and some of the computer numbers have them beating Kentucky as well. I'm not buying it.

NCAA tourney schedule

All the games are Thursday and Friday night. You probably knew that already.

The Wildcats are Getting Good at Playing Underdogs

The Kentucky Wildcats have found themselves in unfamiliar territory as the NCAA tournament's Cinderella team.

Wichita State: Relive the Crazy Ending

SBNation's Dan Rubenstein breaks down all of the ridiculous moments from the end of the Wichita State - Kentucky game.

2015 Luke Kennard Picks Duke Over UK

2015 Combo guard Luke Kennard picked Duke yesterday night over a long list of suitors, including Kentucky, Louisville, Michigan, North Carolina, Ohio St. and Indiana.

Greg Marshall is the Coach of the Year!

It's not really a surprise (erm..Shocker) that Greg Marshall won Coach of the Year, but it's still cool.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
Emporia Saturday, November 09 2013 win 93-50 coverage
Western Kentucky Hilltoppers Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 66-49 coverage
William & Mary Tribe Thursday, November 14 2013 win 79-62 coverage
Tennessee State Tigers Saturday, November 16 2013 win 85-71 coverage
@ Tulsa Golden Hurricane Wednesday, November 20 2013 win 77-54 coverage
DePaul Blue Demons Monday, November 25 2013 win 90-72 coverage
BYU Cougars Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 75-62 coverage
December
@ Saint Louis Billikens Sunday, December 01 2013 win 70-65 coverage
Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Saturday, December 07 2013 win 71-58 coverage
Tennessee Volunteers Saturday, December 14 2013 win 70-61 coverage
@ Alabama Crimson Tide Tuesday, December 17 2013 win 72-67 coverage
NC Central Eagles Sunday, December 22 2013 win 77-66 coverage
Davidson Wildcats Sunday, December 29 2013 win 81-70 coverage
January
@ Southern Illinois Salukis Thursday, January 02 2014 win 82-67 coverage
Northern Iowa Panthers Sunday, January 05 2014 win 67-53 coverage
Illinois State Redbirds Wednesday, January 08 2014 win 66-47 coverage
@ Missouri State Bears Saturday, January 11 2014 win 72-69 coverage
Bradley Braves Tuesday, January 14 2014 win 72-50 coverage
Indiana State Sycamores Saturday, January 18 2014 win 68-48 coverage
@ Illinois State Redbirds Wednesday, January 22 2014 win 70-55 coverage
@ Drake Bulldogs Saturday, January 25 2014 win 78-61 coverage
Loyola-Chicago Ramblers Tuesday, January 28 2014 win 57-45 coverage
February
Evansville Purple Aces Saturday, February 01 2014 win 81-67 coverage
@ Indiana State Sycamores Wednesday, February 05 2014 win 65-58 coverage
@ Northern Iowa Panthers Saturday, February 08 2014 win 82-73 coverage
Southern Illinois Salukis Tuesday, February 11 2014 win 78-67 coverage
@ Evansville Purple Aces Sunday, February 16 2014 win 84-68 coverage
@ Loyola-Chicago Ramblers Wednesday, February 19 2014 win 88-74 coverage
Drake Bulldogs Saturday, February 22 2014 win 83-54 coverage
@ Bradley Braves Tuesday, February 25 2014 win 69-49 coverage
March
Missouri State Bears Saturday, March 01 2014 win 68-45 coverage
Evansville Purple Aces Friday, March 07 2014 win 80-58 coverage
Missouri State Bears Saturday, March 08 2014 win 67-42 coverage
Indiana State Sycamores Sunday, March 09 2014 win 83-69 coverage
Cal Poly Mustangs Friday, March 21 2014 win 64-37 coverage
Kentucky Wildcats Sunday, March 23 2014 loss 76-78 coverage

Wichita State Shockers Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Chadrack Lufile 0 Forward 266 6-9
Cleanthony Early 11 Forward 219 6-8
D.J. Bowles 25 Guard 175 6-2
Darius Carter 12 Forward 235 6-7
Derail Green 1 Forward 208 6-7
Evan Wessel 3 Guard 215 6-5
Fred Van Vleet 23 Guard 194 5-11
John Robert Simon 14 Guard 166 5-11
Kadeem Coleby 20 Center 251 6-9
Nick Wiggins 15 Guard 192 6-6
Ria`n Holland 10 Guard 152 6-0
Ron Baker 31 Guard 213 6-3
Shaquille Morris 24 Forward 268 6-7
Tekele Cotton 32 Guard 209 6-2
Zach Bush 5 Forward 190 6-6
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.