WISCONSIN BADGERS

Record: 30 - 8

Last Game

Senior Salute: Zach Bohannon

Nobody squeezed more out of the full student-athlete experience in three years than Zach Bohannon.

Senior Salutes: Share your memories

An exhilarating Final Four run ended in heartbreak. The hopeful silver lining is that there could be more to come for Wisconsin. But nothing's ever promised.

How good will UW be in 2014-15?

How good will Bo Ryan's squad be next season? Good enough to cut down the nets for the program's first national title since 1941? All that and more in Wednesday's Badger Bits.

How Good Could Wisconsin Be Next Year?

While the rest of the Big Ten loses their stars, Wisconsin will retain the core of their Final Four team. What could that mean for next year?

Kentucky's frontcourt problem

Willie Cauley-Stein announced he'll return to school, and finding minutes for all of Kentucky's talented frontcourt players could get tough next season.

Gordon to enter NBA Draft

The freshman big man is expected to be a top-10 pick.

Podcast: Kielbasa Kings recaps NCAA tournament

Plus, post-game audio from Traevon Jackson, Sam Dekker, Ben Brust and Josh Gasser.

NBA Breakdown: Sam Dekker and Frank Kaminsky

Both of these guys won't be entering the 2014 NBA Draft, but their strong March performances demand that we take a look at what they can do at the next level.

Early, early 2014-15 polls favorable to UW

Also, this year's final coaches poll has the Badgers at No. 4.

One fan's Final Four experience in Dallas

Back from Dallas, Ian McCue checks in with his recollection of the riveting Wisconsin-Kentucky Final Four game.

2014 NBA Draft Breakdown: Ben Brust Edition

Is there room on an NBA team for a sharp-shooting, floor board-grabbing, hard-nosed defending shooting guard from Wisconsin? Probably not, is the short answer. The long answer is below!

Jon Leuer talks Memphis Grizzlies' playoff push

After signing a three-year deal in the offseason, the former Wisconsin big man is in the thick of a late-season playoff hunt with the Memphis Grizzlies.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
St. John's Red Storm Friday, November 08 2013 win 86-75 coverage
Florida Gators Tuesday, November 12 2013 win 59-53 coverage
@ Green Bay Phoenix Saturday, November 16 2013 win 69-66 coverage
North Dakota Tuesday, November 19 2013 win 103-85 coverage
Bowling Green Falcons Thursday, November 21 2013 win 88-64 coverage
Oral Roberts Golden Eagles Saturday, November 23 2013 win 76-67 coverage
Saint Louis Billikens Tuesday, November 26 2013 win 63-57 coverage
@ West Virginia Mountaineers Wednesday, November 27 2013 win 70-63 coverage
December
@ Virginia Cavaliers Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 48-38 coverage
Marquette Golden Eagles Saturday, December 07 2013 win 70-64 coverage
Milwaukee Panthers Wednesday, December 11 2013 win 78-52 coverage
Eastern Kentucky Colonels Saturday, December 14 2013 win 86-61 coverage
Prairie View A&M Panthers Saturday, December 28 2013 win 80-43 coverage
January
@ Northwestern Wildcats Thursday, January 02 2014 win 76-49 coverage
Iowa Hawkeyes Sunday, January 05 2014 win 75-71 coverage
Illinois Fighting Illini Wednesday, January 08 2014 win 95-70 coverage
@ Indiana Hoosiers Tuesday, January 14 2014 loss 72-75 coverage
Michigan Wolverines Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 70-77 coverage
@ Minnesota Golden Gophers Wednesday, January 22 2014 loss 68-81 coverage
@ Purdue Boilermakers Saturday, January 25 2014 win 72-58 coverage
Northwestern Wildcats Wednesday, January 29 2014 loss 56-65 coverage
February
Ohio State Buckeyes Saturday, February 01 2014 loss 58-59 coverage
@ Illinois Fighting Illini Tuesday, February 04 2014 win 75-63 coverage
Michigan State Spartans Sunday, February 09 2014 win 60-58 coverage
Minnesota Golden Gophers Thursday, February 13 2014 win 78-70 coverage
@ Michigan Wolverines Sunday, February 16 2014 win 75-62 coverage
@ Iowa Hawkeyes Saturday, February 22 2014 win 79-74 coverage
Indiana Hoosiers Tuesday, February 25 2014 win 69-58 coverage
March
@ Penn State Nittany Lions Sunday, March 02 2014 win 71-66 coverage
Purdue Boilermakers Wednesday, March 05 2014 win 76-70 coverage
@ Nebraska Cornhuskers Sunday, March 09 2014 loss 68-77 coverage
Minnesota Golden Gophers Friday, March 14 2014 win 83-57 coverage
Michigan State Spartans Saturday, March 15 2014 loss 75-83 coverage
American University Eagles Thursday, March 20 2014 win 75-35 coverage
Oregon Ducks Saturday, March 22 2014 win 85-77 coverage
Baylor Bears Thursday, March 27 2014 win 69-52 coverage
@ Arizona Wildcats Saturday, March 29 2014 win 64-63 coverage
April
Kentucky Wildcats Saturday, April 05 2014 loss 73-74 coverage

Wisconsin Badgers Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Aaron Moesch 5 Forward 200 6-8
Ben Brust 1 Guard 196 6-1
Bronson Koenig 24 Guard 190 6-3
Duje Dukan 13 Forward 220 6-8
Evan Anderson 32 Center 245 6-10
Frank Kaminsky 44 Center 234 6-11
George Marshall 3 Guard 182 5-11
Jordan Hill 11 Guard 170 6-3
Jordan Smith 2 Guard 180 6-1
Josh Gasser 21 Guard 190 6-3
Nigel Hayes 10 Forward 250 6-7
Riley Dearring 35 Guard 180 6-5
Sam Dekker 15 Forward 220 6-7
Traevon Jackson 12 Guard 208 6-2
Vitto Brown 30 Forward 237 6-8
Zach Bohannon 34 Forward 206 6-6
Zak Showalter 33 Guard 192 6-2

Wisconsin Badgers Stats

FG 3PT FT Rebounds Misc
G M M A Pct M A Pct M A Pct Off Def Tot Ast TO Stl Blk PF PPG
Evan Anderson 14 36 2 6 .333 1 4 .250 0 0 .000 0 3 3 1 2 0 3 9 0.4
Zach Bohannon 14 27 4 7 .571 2 3 .667 2 2 1.000 2 3 5 0 0 2 0 1 0.9
Vitto Brown 14 44 3 11 .273 0 0 .000 0 3 .000 0 12 12 3 2 0 0 5 0.4
Ben Brust 38 1318 156 373 .418 96 244 .393 80 89 .899 31 140 171 50 27 29 2 36 12.8
Sam Dekker 38 1134 168 358 .469 42 129 .326 94 137 .686 65 166 231 52 41 29 22 52 12.4
Duje Dukan 38 309 41 82 .500 15 41 .366 10 14 .714 19 38 57 11 8 3 1 32 2.8
Josh Gasser 38 1270 84 194 .433 47 109 .431 118 136 .868 21 131 152 72 32 25 6 97 8.8
Nigel Hayes 38 663 98 192 .510 0 0 .000 96 164 .585 34 72 106 36 45 32 20 99 7.7
Jordan Hill 11 25 1 7 .143 1 4 .250 4 7 .571 1 2 3 1 2 0 0 5 0.6
Traevon Jackson 38 1170 122 299 .408 34 89 .382 129 167 .772 20 124 144 151 82 26 4 88 10.7
Frank Kaminsky 38 1032 196 371 .528 37 98 .378 101 132 .765 81 159 240 49 39 26 66 96 13.9
Bronson Koenig 37 572 51 115 .443 22 67 .328 6 8 .750 18 28 46 41 18 11 3 50 3.5
George Marshall 2 25 1 4 .250 0 2 .000 2 2 1.000 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 2 2.0
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.