WOFFORD TERRIERS

Record: 20 - 13

Last Game

Wofford Shoots 1-for-19 from 3, Michigan Survives

Wofford had almost every shot from long range bounce the wrong way Thursday night against Michigan and still almost made a game of it. The Wolverines escape, but just barely.

NCAA Tourney 2014 Open Thread: Michigan vs Wofford

Michigan is in Milwaukee tonight, but come and talk with MnB will be here all day to satisfy your thread-related needs.

Michigan vs. Wofford Preview - Wolverines Too Much

Can the Wolverines escape Wofford in their matchup in Milwaukee?

Big Dance Preview: Wofford Terriers

The 2-seed Michigan Wolverines take on the Southern Conference tournament champions, the 15th-seeded Wofford Terriers, in Milwaukee on Thursday.

Michigan Is A Two Seed In The Midwest Region

The Wolverines are headed to Milwaukee for the first round of the NCAA Tournament.

Wofford's Aerris Smith Gives Emotional Interview

Wofford's Aerris Smith made quite the announcement after the Terriers win over Western Carolina in the Southern Conference finals.

Wofford Uses Defense to Clinch Southern NCAA Bid

Wofford was one of the best defensive teams in the Southern Conference this season. They needed every bit of that skill to hold off Western Carolina, attempting its third charge back in as many days.

Wofford holds on to win SoCon championship

Western Carolina had a clean look to tie the game as time expired.

Wofford Hands Catamounts First SoCon Loss

Western Carolina was looking for their best start in Southern Conference history. Wofford was looking for a spark after back-to-back losses against Chattanooga. Trey Sumler and Karl Cochran went after it tonight in Spartanburg.

Phoenix Burned By Upstart Wofford

In a night of upsets this game might get lost, but it could be one which costs Elon dearly when teams are getting picked for post season tournaments.

Virginia hosts North Carolina on Sunday night

The Virginia Cavaliers and North Carolina Tar Heels get their respective ACC campaigns underway on Sunday night.

VIDEO: Akil Mitchell's Steal and Two-Hand SLAM

Akil Mitchell's steal and two-hand jam from Sunday's domination of Wofford makes the ACC Digital Network's Must See Moment archives.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Georgia Bulldogs Friday, November 08 2013 loss 52-72 coverage
Emory & Henry Monday, November 11 2013 win 83-58 coverage
@ Iona Gaels Saturday, November 16 2013 loss 55-76 coverage
@ Minnesota Golden Gophers Thursday, November 21 2013 loss 57-79 coverage
@ High Point Panthers Sunday, November 24 2013 loss 56-66 coverage
J&W-Charlotte Saturday, November 30 2013 win 90-48 coverage
December
@ Gardner-Webb Bulldogs Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 65-62 coverage
William & Mary Tribe Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 60-63 coverage
@ Saint Louis Billikens Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 52-66 coverage
@ Virginia Commonwealth Rams Tuesday, December 17 2013 loss 57-72 coverage
@ Winthrop Eagles Saturday, December 21 2013 win 62-56 coverage
High Point Panthers Monday, December 30 2013 win 81-53 coverage
January
@ Samford Bulldogs Thursday, January 02 2014 win 71-61 coverage
Davidson Wildcats Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 63-78 coverage
The Citadel Bulldogs Thursday, January 09 2014 win 79-75 coverage
@ Chattanooga Mocs Saturday, January 11 2014 loss 69-70 coverage
Chattanooga Mocs Saturday, January 18 2014 loss 57-71 coverage
Western Carolina Catamounts Monday, January 20 2014 win 71-60 coverage
@ Georgia Southern Eagles Thursday, January 23 2014 win 74-64 coverage
@ Furman Paladins Saturday, January 25 2014 win 76-52 coverage
February
Samford Bulldogs Saturday, February 01 2014 win 77-58 coverage
Georgia Southern Eagles Thursday, February 06 2014 win 74-61 coverage
@ The Citadel Bulldogs Saturday, February 08 2014 win 77-56 coverage
Hiwassee Tuesday, February 11 2014 win 95-60 coverage
@ Appalachian State Mountaineers Saturday, February 15 2014 win 64-58 coverage
Furman Paladins Thursday, February 20 2014 win 70-50 coverage
@ Davidson Wildcats Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 49-59 coverage
@ Elon Phoenix Thursday, February 27 2014 win 63-59 coverage
March
UNC Greensboro Spartans Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 71-73 coverage
The Citadel Bulldogs Saturday, March 08 2014 win 68-51 coverage
Georgia Southern Eagles Sunday, March 09 2014 win 71-57 coverage
Western Carolina Catamounts Monday, March 10 2014 win 56-53 coverage
@ Michigan Wolverines Thursday, March 20 2014 loss 40-57 coverage

Wofford Terriers Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
Aerris Smith 14 Forward 240 6-8
C.J. Neumann 31 Forward 230 6-7
Eric Garcia 5 Guard 170 5-11
Eric Wagenlander 40 Guard 180 6-2
Indiana Faithfull 11 Guard 200 6-4
Jaylen Allen 20 Guard 180 6-3
Jeremiah Tate 12 Guard 180 6-1
John Swinton 3 Guard 185 6-2
Justin Gordon 24 Forward 205 6-6
Karl Cochran 2 Guard 175 6-1
Lee Skinner 34 Forward 220 6-6
Spencer Collins 32 Guard 195 6-4
Zac Grossenbacher 22 Forward 220 6-8
Zach Korkowski 4 Forward 205 6-6
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.