YOUNGSTOWN STATE PENGUINS

Record: 15 - 17

Last Game

Podcast: Will Tressel be a good university prez?

1

On this episode of Hangout in the Holy Land, we sit down with Vox.com Education Reporter Libby Nelson to explain what Tressel to Youngstown State means, what challenges he may face, and whether...

Jim Tressel the next president at Youngstown State

6

The former head coach will be the next president at YSU.

Why is this news?: President Tressel + Eron Harris

1

All the big Ohio State news in one convenient package.

Why is this news?: Tressel a YSU finalist

2

All the big Ohio State news in one helpful and quote-filled place.

Jim Tressel a finalist for Akron president job

+

The former Buckeye football coach and current Akron administrator is climbing fast.

Jim Tressel applies to be YSU president, too

4

Following on the heels of his formally applying to be the next president at the University of Akron, former Ohio State football coach Jim Tressel has now submitted an application to become the next...

How Tressel's Akron gig could impact future plans

3

Jim Tressel's name has popped up in connection to a few other big jobs recently. How likely is it that he makes a(nother) career change? We take a look at his contract at Akron to look for clues.

Green Bay Clinches Regular Season Championship

The road to the NCAA Tournament runs through Green Bay as the Phoenix knock off Valparaiso. Elsewhere Youngstown State's Kendrick Perry sets career high points in overtime win over Milwaukee

Green Bay routs Youngstown State in record night

Two Horizon League records fall tonight as Green Bay demolished Youngstown State 71-40

Kendrick Perry & Elfrid Payton Steal Monday Night

3

There wasn't much on the mid-major slate Monday night, but two point guards from two very different schools stole the show. What makes Elfrid Payton and Kendrick Perry so special?

Can the RMU Colonials Stun the OSU Cowboys?

+

The Robert Morris Colonials (5-8) are looking to upset the No. 7 Oklahoma State Cowboys (11-1) on Monday night. Do they have what it takes to leave Stillwater with a victory?

Red Storm pound Penguins

+

St. John's does just enough to ease past Youngstown State.

2013 Schedule

Regular Season

November
@ Kennesaw Fighting Owls Friday, November 08 2013 win 73-57 coverage
FIU Golden Panthers Saturday, November 09 2013 win 74-72 coverage
@ Eastern Kentucky Colonels Sunday, November 10 2013 win 75-67 coverage
Warren Wilson Thursday, November 14 2013 win 104-58 coverage
@ Massachusetts Minutemen Sunday, November 17 2013 loss 69-85 coverage
Thiel Wednesday, November 20 2013 win 82-58 coverage
Westminster (PA) Saturday, November 23 2013 win 108-57 coverage
@ Kent State Golden Flashes Wednesday, November 27 2013 loss 79-83 coverage
Austin Peay Governors Saturday, November 30 2013 loss 86-88 coverage
December
Robert Morris Colonials Wednesday, December 04 2013 win 84-76 coverage
@ UMKC Kangaroos Saturday, December 07 2013 loss 80-88 coverage
@ Pittsburgh Panthers Saturday, December 14 2013 loss 73-91 coverage
Bethune-Cookman Wildcats Tuesday, December 17 2013 win 71-59 coverage
@ St. John's Red Storm Saturday, December 21 2013 loss 87-96 coverage
South Dakota Coyotes Sunday, December 29 2013 win 85-59 coverage
January
@ Milwaukee Panthers Thursday, January 02 2014 loss 76-82 coverage
@ Green Bay Phoenix Saturday, January 04 2014 loss 69-85 coverage
@ Illinois-Chicago Flames Tuesday, January 07 2014 win 75-62 coverage
Cleveland State Vikings Monday, January 13 2014 win 67-66 coverage
Detroit-Mercy Titans Saturday, January 18 2014 win 77-63 coverage
Valparaiso Crusaders Thursday, January 23 2014 loss 71-74 coverage
Wright State Raiders Saturday, January 25 2014 win 68-67 coverage
@ Oakland Golden Grizzlies Friday, January 31 2014 loss 85-86 coverage
February
@ Wright State Raiders Wednesday, February 05 2014 loss 67-77 coverage
@ Detroit-Mercy Titans Sunday, February 09 2014 loss 81-83 coverage
Green Bay Phoenix Thursday, February 13 2014 loss 40-71 coverage
Illinois-Chicago Flames Saturday, February 15 2014 win 59-56 coverage
Milwaukee Panthers Thursday, February 20 2014 win 88-83 coverage
@ Valparaiso Crusaders Saturday, February 22 2014 loss 66-68 coverage
@ Cleveland State Vikings Tuesday, February 25 2014 loss 69-70 coverage
March
Oakland Golden Grizzlies Saturday, March 01 2014 loss 81-87 coverage
@ Oakland Golden Grizzlies Tuesday, March 04 2014 loss 92-96 coverage

Youngstown State Penguins Roster

# Pos. Age W H College
X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.