Kirby Lee-US PRESSWIRE
Did the Pac-12 officials get it right?
Down 10 points late with a chance to gain a ton of momentum, USC attempted an onside kick and appeared to recover. The officials ruled the Trojans did not have possession before going out of bounds and gave the ball to Oregon.
It looks like Nickell Robey did bobble the ball a bit as he was going out, but a case could be made he maintained possession before the bobble. It's a tough call either way, but one that looks like it will ultimately end up putting a dagger in the Trojans' comeback attempt.
Oregon did have to punt on the following possession, giving USC the ball back, but Matt Barkley was unable to convert in four downs. It's safe to say a lot of the wind went out of the Trojans' sails after the onside kick ruling.
What's your take on the play? Did Robey have the ball, or did the refs get it right?
Check the national college football scoreboard right here, and look through SB Nation's many excellent college football blogs to find your team's community.