Was Louisiana's Alonzo Harris DeSean Jackson'd at the goal line by ECU's Chip Thompson?
Did Louisiana running back Alonzo Harris fumble this ball before crossing the goal line? I have no idea. It was ruled a touchdown, concluding a 68-yard run that gave the Ragin Cajuns a 28-7 lead and a score in quarterback Blaine Gautier's triumphant return to the saddle after Terrance Broadway started the game off. And after review, it remained ruled a touchdown. But it's super close!
It looks to me like he did not successfully R+L Carrier it across the plane, with Chip Thompson's desperate bolo punch dislodging it at the very last second. But I'm 31 years old and terribly nearsighted, so don't listen to me.
Look through SB Nation's many excellent college football blogs to find your team's community.