Was this Virginia Tech interception vs. Georgia Tech a catch or not?

Hokies true freshman Brandon Facyson recorded his fourth interception of the year during the first quarter at Georgia Tech Thursday night, but whether he came down with the ball or not was a matter of some dispute. After the review, the call stood, but it's clear the ball's moving around a little bit. Tremendous effort either way.

Vtint_medium

Via ESPN broadcast

What's not clear is whether the ball actually hits the ground during all that jostling.

Last Thursday, a NC State touchdown was ruled out of bounds by ACC officials despite not clearly going out of bounds:

Not saying the two are related. Just saying, it's the ACC on Thursday night, so things are gonna get questionable.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.