Tour Championship 2011: TV Schedule, Tee Times, Pairings For Thursday

Webb Simpson is the leader heading into the final event of the four-event FedEx Cup playoff.

It all comes down to this: 30 players remain in what was once a 125-player field to decide the FedEx Cup champion. Webb Simpson currently leads the field with after finishing with the most points in the previous three FedEx Cup playoff events. He'll start this tournament with 2,500 points, but any of the 30 players in the field can win the title. 

As the leader, Simpson will tee off last on Thursday and be paired with Dustin Johnson, who is currently second in the standings. Accordingly, Bo Van Pelt and Fredrik Jacobson are first off the tee, as they are the Nos. 30 and 29 players, respectively. The players will be re-paired after each round in order of their standing on the leaderboard.

The lowest ranked player to ever win the FedEx Cup in its four previous years was Vijay Singh, who came into the 2008 final ranked No. 7. Tiger Woods is the Cup's only multiple winner, winning the 2007 and 2009 editions after coming in ranked No. 1 both years.

The winner of the FedEx Cup, who won't necessarily be the winner of the Tour Championship, will win $10 million. Each of the top 5 finishers will win at least $1 million. Almost as importantly, the winner will also receive a five-year PGA Tour exemption, meaning they can play in any tournament regardless of their ranking.

TV Schedule

  • Thu: 1-6 p.m. (GOLF)
  • Fri: 1-6 p.m. (GOLF)
  • Sat: 1-2 p.m. (GOLF) & 2-6 p.m. (NBC)
  • Sun: 12-1:30 p.m. (GOLF) & 1:30-6 p.m. (NBC)

Thursday's pairings and tee times

11:35 am  Bo Van Pelt Fredrik Jacobson 
11:45 am  Y.E. Yang Aaron Baddeley
11:55 am  Charles Howell III  Bill Haas
12:05 pm  Geoff Ogilvy Vijay Singh
12:15 pm  Jason Dufner Hunter Mahan
12:25 pm  Keegan Bradley Adam Scott
12:35 pm  Bubba Watson Jonathan Byrd
12:45 pm David Toms Mark Wilson
12:55 pm Phil Mickelson K.J. Choi.
1:05 pm Steve Stricker Gary Woodland
1:15 pm Jason Day John Senden
1:25 pm Chez Reavie Nick Watney
1:35 pm Brandt Snedeker Matt Kuchar
1:45 pm Luke Donald Justin Rose
1:55 pm Dustin Johnson Webb Simpson
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.