Australian Open golf 2012: Tee times, TV schedule and more

Mark Kolbe

Several top golfers tee off at the Emirates Australian Open.

A field of 156 players tee off at the Emirates Australian Open at the Lakes Golf Club in Sydney, Australia on Thursday, Dec. 6. The Australian Open has been played since 1904 and features the greatest golfers in Australia, such as Adam Scott, as well as some international names, including Justin Rose and Tom Watson.

The defending champion is Greg Chalmers, who also won the event in 1998. Past champions include Geoff Ogilvy, Adam Scott and Robert Allenby. The last non-Australian champion was Tim Clark of South Africa, who won the event in 2008. Clark is not participating in this year's event.

Television coverage will begin on Wednesday, Dec. 5 at 8 p.m. ET on the Golf Channel and run until 1 a.m. ET Thursday, Dec. 6. Coverage will resume at 1 p.m. ET on Thursday.

Starting Tee Number 1 (local time)
Time Player Name
06:45 Kim Felton
Terry Pilkadaris
Michael Long
06:55 Scott Laycock
Craig Hancock
Stephen Allan
07:05 Aron Price
Ashley Hall
Matt Jager
07:15 Tanutchan Puaktes
Matthew Millar
Michael Wright
07:25 Bronson La'Cassie
Tze-huang Choo
David Bransdon
07:35 Nick Flanagan
Garrett Sapp
Andrew Tschudin
07:45 Leigh McKechnie
Andy Zhang (AM)
Daniel Nisbet
07:55 Rohan Blizard
Jason Kang
Brad Shilton
08:05 Pravee Visalkt
Aaron Pike
Michael Bell (AM)
08:15 Joon-eob Son
Mahal Pearce
Christopher Wood
08:25 Marcus Cain
Min-jun Park
Andrew Evans
08:35 Kalem Richardson
Andrew Martin
Jian Chen
08:45 Matthew Smith
Da Quan
Douglas Holloway
11:50 Rory Hie
Craig Parry
Matthew Griffin
12:00 Marc Leishman
Robert Allenby
Guan Tianlang (AM)
12:10 Greg Chalmers
Tom Watson
Jake Higginbottom
12:20 Rodney Pampling
Andre Stolz
Peter Senior
12:30 Marcus Fraser
Kurt Barnes
Mark Brown
12:40 Xin Jun Zhang
Brendan Jones
Scott Gardiner
12:50 Brett Rankin
Steven Bowditch
Brad Kennedy
13:00 Jamie Arnold
Anthony Summers
Daxing Jin
13:10 Joshua Younger
Vaughan McCall (AM)
Christopher Campbell
13:20 Gavin Flint
Heath Reed
Ren Han
13:30 Aaron Townsend
Adam Bland
Michael Hendry
13:40 Paul Spargo
Yi Cao
Peter Nolan
13:50 Hamish Robertson
Marcel Schneider
Sung-hyuk Park

Starting Tee Number 10
Time Player Name
06:50 Brett Rumford
Oliver Goss
Mu Hu
07:00 John Senden
Mathew Goggin
Geoff Ogilvy
07:10 Adam Scott
Justin Rose
Wenchong Liang
07:20 Peter O'Malley
Kyle Stanley
Nathan Green
07:30 Nick O'Hern
Gareth Paddison
Stuart Appleby
07:40 Alistair Presnell
Adam Crawford
Joon-woo Choi
07:50 Nick Cullen
Peter Lonard
Cameron Smith
08:00 Do-hoon (753) Kim
Richard Green
Cameron Percy
08:10 Stephen Dartnall
Clint Rice
Tyler Hodge
08:20 Neven Basic
David McKenzie
Steve Conran
08:30 Seong-Jin Choi
Jason Scrivener
Damon Welsford
08:40 Matthew Ballard
Andrew Kelly
Yu-Xiang Liu
08:50 Guo-wu Zhou
Paul Gow
Brody Ninyette
11:45 Brent McCullough
Mitchell Brown
Won Joon Lee
11:55 Matthew Stieger
Peter Wilson
Anthony Brown
12:05 David Smail
Stephen Leaney
Kieran Pratt
12:15 Matthew Guyatt
James Nitties
Steven Jones
12:25 Josh Geary
Nathan Holman
Daniel Fox
12:35 Supravee Phatam
Craig Hasthorpe
Matthew Giles
12:45 Ryan Fox
Zheng Ouyang
Jason Norris
12:55 Xinyang Li
Daniel Popovic
Aaron Cox
13:05 Tristan Lambert
Peter Cooke
Zhi Jun Ou
13:15 James McLean
Matthew Jones
Paul Sheehan
13:25 Ryan Haller
James Carr
Max McCardle
13:35 Peter Welden
Michael Choi
Ze-yu He
13:45 Hyo-won Park
Timothy Wood
Brendan Smith
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.