2012 Australian Open golf: TV coverage, tee times and more

Ryan Pierse

Can John Senden hold off Justin Rose, and American Kyle Stanley in the final round of the 2012 Australian Open?

The final round of the 2012 Emirates Australian Open tees off bright and early Sunday morning in Sydney, with coverage in the United States running on Saturday evening. John Senden and Justin Rose will play together in the final group at The Lakes Golf Club, with Senden holding a two-shot lead. The Aussie is looking to capture his second Australian Open, but he'll have to hold off one of the top players in the world in the Englishman Rose. Senden's issue has always been with the putter, but if he has that going in the final round, he'll be hard to beat.

Rose was a rock of the European Ryder Cup team this fall, and he carried over that steady play throughout the offseason. He's won everywhere in the world, including an Australian Masters victory in 2006. A win in Sydney would keep it rolling for Rose, and could portend a huge upcoming 2013 season.

Tom Watson and Kyle Stanley are the only two Americans left in the field. Stanley is just four shots back of Senden and will play in the fourth-to-last group. The bomber from Clemson is loaded with potential, and rebounded from his collapse at Torrey Pines to pick up his first career win in Scottsdale this season. He's a young American who could also be poised for a breakout 2013 season.

The final round will conclude late Saturday night in the United States, but Golf Channel will carry coverage on your first college football-free evening. The broadcast is set to run from 8 p.m. to 1 a.m. ET. Here's a complete list of the final round tee times, with all times U.S. ET:

2:47 p.m. Kurt Barnes
2:56 p.m. Matthew Ballard
Tom Watson
3:05 p.m. Jake Higginbottom
Matthew Giles
3:14 p.m. Craig Parry
Stephen Allan
3:23 p.m. Peter Lonard
Nathan Green
3:32 p.m. Gavin Flint
Stephen Dartnall
3:41 p.m. Kalem Richardson
Andrew Kelly
3:50 p.m. Aron Price
ZHOU Guo wu
3:59 p.m. Terry Pilkadaris
Brett Rankin
4:08 p.m. Mahal Pearce
Paul Spargo
4:17 p.m. Won Joon Lee
James McLean
4:26 p.m. Jason Norris
Nick Flanagan
4:35 p.m. Peter O'Malley
Marc Leishman
4:44 p.m. Leigh McKechnie
Ashley Hall
4:53 p.m. Alistair Presnell
Clint Rice
5:02 p.m. Damon Welsford
Richard Green
5:11 p.m. Rory Hie
Brett Rumford
5:21 p.m. Michael Hendry
Nick O'Hern
5:31 p.m. David Bransdon
James Nitties
5:41 p.m. Rodney Pampling
Daniel Popovic
5:51 p.m. Jamie Arnold
Timothy Wood
6:01 p.m. Wenchong Liang
Scott Laycock
6:11 p.m. Gareth Paddison
Kim Felton
6:21 p.m. Matthew Griffin
Matthew Stieger
6:31 p.m. Stephen Leaney
Geoff Ogilvy
6:41 p.m. Greg Chalmers
Cameron Smith (AM)
6:52 p.m. Scott Gardiner
Marcus Fraser
7:03 p.m. Brendan Jones
Nick Cullen
7:14 p.m. Steven Jones
Mathew Goggin
7:25 p.m. Andre Stolz
Josh Geary
7:36 p.m. Adam Scott
Matthew Millar
7:47 p.m. Cameron Percy
Kyle Stanley
7:58 p.m. Stuart Appleby
Kieran Pratt
8:09 p.m. Peter Senior
Matthew Jones
8:20 p.m. Justin Rose
John Senden
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.