Mayakoba Golf Classic 2012: TV Schedule, Tee Times, Parings For Thursday

The 2012 Mayakoba Golf Classic gets underway Thursday as a field of golfers not playing in the main event of the week, the WGC-Accenture Match Play Championships, take the course in Mexico. Rory Sabbatini will be there, as will defending champion Johnson Wagner.

Coverage of the first round begins late Thursday, with a two-hour window set for the Golf Channel. The broadcast window opens at 6:30 p.m. Eastern and runs until 8:30 p.m. You can also follow the action online at the PGA Tour website.

Here are the first-round tee times. The following groups will begin on No. 1

Time Players
6:30 a.m. Stadler, Kevin Teater, Josh Killeen, J.J.
6:40 a.m. Baird, Briny Merrick, John Coles, Gavin
6:50 a.m. Henry, J.J. Lonard, Peter Hensby, Mark
7:00 a.m. Slocum, Heath Ames, Stephen Campbell, Chad
7:10 a.m. Hayes, J.P. Sheehan, Patrick Thatcher, Roland
7:20 a.m. Pride, Dicky Kendall, Skip Stroud, Chris
7:30 a.m. Bateman, Brian Willis, Garrett Lyle, Jarrod
7:40 a.m. Knost, Colt Gangluff, Stephen Favela, Armando
7:50 a.m. Kelly, Troy Castro, Roberto Hutsell, David
8:00 a.m. Kisner, Kevin Rocha, Alexandre Serna, Oscar
8:10 a.m. Horschel, Billy Beljan, Charlie Rodriguez, Jose de Jesus
11:00 a.m. Johnson, Richard S. Herron, Tim Haas, Hunter
11:10 a.m. Green, Nathan Cook, John Owen, Greg
11:20 a.m. Hamilton, Todd Duval, David Lehman, Tom
11:30 a.m. Wagner, Johnson Norman, Greg Levin, Spencer
11:40 a.m. Vegas, Jhonattan Gay, Brian Weir, Mike
11:50 a.m. Flesch, Steve Triplett, Kirk Olazabal, Jose Maria
12:00 p.m. Gore, Jason Stankowski, Paul Collins, Chad
12:10 p.m. Loar, Edward Flores, Martin Toledo, Esteban
12:20 p.m. Wheatcroft, Steve Biershenk, Tommy Tway, Kevin
12:30 p.m. Every, Matt Brown, Scott Lara, Jose Manuel
12:40 p.m. McQuillan, Matt Christian, Gary Aiken, Thomas

The following groups will begin play on No. 10.

Time Players
6:30 a.m. MacKenzie, Will Jobe, Brandt Jones, Matt
6:40 a.m. Taylor, Vaughn Price, Nick Thompson, Michael
6:50 a.m. Curtis, Ben Micheel, Shaun Beem, Rich
7:00 a.m. Beckman, Cameron Funk, Fred Howell III, Charles
7:10 a.m. Hoffman, Charley Kelly, Jerry Allenby, Robert
7:20 a.m. Durant, Joe McCarron, Scott Janzen, Lee
7:30 a.m. Petrovic, Tim Jones, Kent Barlow, Craig
7:40 a.m. Compton, Erik Noh, Seung-Yul Lee, Richard H.
7:50 a.m. Summerhays, Daniel Thompson, Kyle McLean, Jon
8:00 a.m. Mulroy, Garth Harman, Brian Fraustro, Oscar
8:10 a.m. Bowditch, Steven McGirt, William Trauwitz, Jose
11:00 a.m. Wetterich, Brett Damron, Robert Mayfair, Billy
11:10 a.m. Turnesa, Marc Lickliter II, Frank Hearn, David
11:20 a.m. Austin, Woody Dawson, Marco Gamez, Robert
11:30 a.m. Frazar, Harrison Sabbatini, Rory Bettencourt, Matt
11:40 a.m. Weekley, Boo Allen, Michael Dunlap, Scott
11:50 a.m. Chopra, Daniel Riley, Chris Bertsch, Shane
12:00 p.m. Ogilvie, Joe Kang, Sunghoon Huh, John
12:10 p.m. Hurley III, Billy Knox, Russell Canizares, Alejandro
12:20 p.m. Anderson, Mark D. Carballo, Miguel Angel Peterson, John
12:30 p.m. Lee, Danny Claxton, Will Surber, Russell
12:40 p.m. Miller, Zack Reifers, Kyle Munoz, Alejandro

For all news and information regarding the PGA Tour, please check out SB Nation's dedicated golf hub, or visit Waggle Room.

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.