Byron Nelson Championship 2012: TV Schedule, Tee Times, Parings For Thursday

The PGA Tour heads to Irving, Texas this week for the HP Bryron Nelson Championship. The field will be competing for a $6.5 million purse with the winner taking home $1.17 million.

Keegan Bradley is the defending champion and will be joined by two other former champions in the first round. Bradley will play with Jason Day, who won the tournament in 2010, and Rory Sabbatini, who won in 2009. Fresh off his win at the Players Championship last week, Matt Kuchar will be grouped with Vijay Singh and Padraig Harrington in the first round.

Phil Mickelson, who won the Byron Nelson in 1996, will be play in a group with Adam Scott and Ernie Els. Scott and Els are also former Byron Nelson champions with Els winning in 1995 and Scott winning in 2008. The complete list of first round tee times can be found below.

Tee No. 1
7:00 a.m.: Todd Hamilton, Greg Owen, Marc Leishman
7:10 a.m.: Scott Dunlap, Greg Chalmers, Mathew Goggin
7:20 a.m.: J.J. Henry, Garrett Willis, James Driscoll
7:30 a.m.: Johnson Wagner, Y.E. Yang, Charles Howell III
7:40 a.m.: Carl Pettersson, John Huh, Scott Piercy
7:50 a.m.: Stephen Ames, Jerry Kelly, Mike Weir
8:00 a.m.: Rocco Mediate, Charley Hoffman, Chez Reavie
8:10 a.m.: Marc Turnesa, David Duval, Brandt Jobe
8:20 a.m.: Nathan Green, Joe Ogilvie, Vaughn Taylor
8:30 a.m.: Richard S. Johnson, John Merrick, Joey Snyder III
8:40 a.m.: Michael Putna.m.: Jonas Blixt, Mark Anderson
8:50 a.m.: Matt McQuillan, Alexandre Rocha, Tommy Biershenk
9:00 a.m.: Danny Lee, Edward Loar, Patrick Reed
12:00 p.m.: Jeff Maggert, Chris DiMarco, Graham DeLaet
12:10 p.m.: Alex Cejka, Briny Baird, Blake Adams
12:20 p.m.: Tim Petrovic, Shaun Micheel, John Mallinger
12:30 p.m.: Matt Kuchar, Vijay Singh, Padraig Harrington
12:40 p.m.: Keegan Bradley, Rory Sabbatini, Jason Day
12:50 p.m.: Derek Lamely, John Rollins, Justin Leonard
1:00 p.m.: Pat Perez, Andres Romero, Chris Riley
1:10 p.m.: Boo Weekley, Marco Dawson, Hank Kuehne
1:20 p.m.: Tim Herron, Dicky Pride, Colt Knost
1:30 p.m.: Garth Mulroy, Kevin Kisner, Jason Kokrak
1:40 p.m.: Stephen Gangluff, Gary Christian, Andres Gonzales
1:50 p.m.: Martin Flores, Roberto Castro, Paul Haley II
2:00 p.m.: Steven Bowditch, Charlie Beljan, Todd Demsey

Tee No. 10
7:00 a.m.: Chris Couch, Robert Gamez, Rich Beem
7:10 a.m.: Patrick Sheehan, Josh Teater, Kevin Chappell
7:20 a.m.: Bob Estes, Jeff Overton, Ricky Barnes
7:30 a.m.: Phil Mickelson, Adam Scott, Ernie Els
7:40 a.m.: Jason Dufner, Jhonattan Vegas, Louis Oosthuizen
7:50 a.m.: Scott Stallings, Matt Bettencourt, Jason Bohn
8:00 a.m.: Heath Slocum, Bill Lunde, Cameron Beckman
8:10 a.m.: Daniel Chopra, Nick O'Hern, Sung Kang
8:20 a.m.: Duffy Waldorf, Jimmy Walker, Gavin Coles
8:30 a.m.: Kyle Thompson, Troy Kelly, Russell Knox
8:40 a.m.: Bobby Gates, Will Claxton, William McGirt
8:50 a.m.: Zack Miller, Brendon Todd, Billy Hurley III
9:00 a.m.: Erik Compton, Richard H. Lee, Travis Wadkins
12:00 p.m.: Troy Matteson, Steve Flesch, David Mathis
12:10 p.m.: Chad Campbell, Matt Jones, Kris Blanks
12:20 p.m.: D.J. Trahan, Brett Wetterich, Billy Mayfair
12:30 p.m.: Harrison Frazar, D.A. Points, Ryan Palmer
12:40 p.m.: Gary Woodland, Robert Garrigus, Brian Gay
12:50 p.m.: Brendan Steele, Michael Bradley, Arjun Atwal
1:00 p.m.: Rod Pampling, Ken Duke, Tommy Gainey
1:10 p.m.: Ryuji Imada, Roland Thatcher, Shane Bertsch
1:20 p.m.: Brian Davis, Hunter Haas, J.J. Killeen
1:30 p.m.: Steve Wheatcroft, Miguel Angel Carballo, Kelly Kraft
1:40 p.m.: Seung-Yul Noh, Jamie Lovemark, Stuart Deane
1:50 p.m.: Fran Quinn, Kyle Reifers, Bryden Macpherson
2:00 p.m.: Scott Brown, Billy Horschel, Brian P. Ricketts

For more on the PGA Tour, visit golf blog Waggle Room and SB Nation Golf.

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.