Byron Nelson Championship 2012: TV Schedule, Tee Times, Parings For Friday

The second round of the 2012 Byron Nelson Championship tees off early Friday morning from Irving, Texas. First-round leader Ryan Palmer will go off in the morning wave, teeing off No. 1 at 7:30 a.m. CDT. Matt Kuchar, who's just two shots back and looking to repeat after a career win last week, tees off at the same time on No. 10 looking to chase down Palmer and take the lead into the weekend.

Golf Channel will broadcast the second round at Four Seasons starting at 3:00 p.m. ET. Coverage will run through 6:00 p.m. ET and feature the power grouping of Phil Mickelson, Ernie Els, and Adam Scott. A complete schedule of tee times below, all times local CDT:

Morning wave going off No. 1 tee:

7:00 am Matteson, Troy Flesch, Steve Mathis, David
7:10 am Campbell, Chad Jones, Matt Blanks, Kris
7:20 am Trahan, D.J. Wetterich, Brett Mayfair, Billy
7:30 am Frazar, Harrison Points, D.A. Palmer, Ryan
7:40 am Woodland, Gary Garrigus, Robert Gay, Brian
7:50 am Steele, Brendan Bradley, Michael Atwal, Arjun
8:00 am Pampling, Rod Duke, Ken Gainey, Tommy
8:10 am Imada, Ryuji Thatcher, Roland Bertsch, Shane
8:20 am Davis, Brian Haas, Hunter Killeen, J.J.
8:30 am Wheatcroft, Steve Carballo, Miguel Angel Kraft, Kelly
8:40 am Noh, Seung-Yul Lovemark, Jamie Deane, Stuart
8:50 am Quinn, Fran Reifers, Kyle Macpherson, Bryden
9:00 am Brown, Scott Horschel, Billy Ricketts, Brian P.

Morning wave going off No. 10 tee:

7:00 am Maggert, Jeff DiMarco, Chris DeLaet, Graham
7:10 am Cejka, Alex Baird, Briny Adams, Blake
7:20 am Petrovic, Tim Micheel, Shaun Mallinger, John
7:30 am Kuchar, Matt Singh, Vijay Harrington, Padraig
7:40 am Bradley, Keegan Sabbatini, Rory Day, Jason
7:50 am Lamely, Derek Rollins, John Leonard, Justin
8:00 am Perez, Pat Romero, Andres Riley, Chris
8:10 am Weekley, Boo Dawson, Marco Kuehne, Hank
8:20 am Herron, Tim Pride, Dicky Knost, Colt
8:30 am Mulroy, Garth Kisner, Kevin Kokrak, Jason
8:40 am Gangluff, Stephen Christian, Gary Gonzales, Andres
8:50 am Flores, Martin Castro, Roberto Haley II, Paul
9:00 am Bowditch, Steven Beljan, Charlie Demsey, Todd

Afternoon wave going off No. 1 tee:

12:00 pm Couch, Chris Gamez, Robert Beem, Rich
12:10 pm Sheehan, Patrick Teater, Josh Chappell, Kevin
12:20 pm Estes, Bob Overton, Jeff Barnes, Ricky
12:30 pm Mickelson, Phil Scott, Adam Els, Ernie
12:40 pm Dufner, Jason Vegas, Jhonattan Oosthuizen, Louis
12:50 pm Stallings, Scott Bettencourt, Matt Bohn, Jason
1:00 pm Slocum, Heath Lunde, Bill Beckman, Cameron
1:10 pm Chopra, Daniel O'Hern, Nick Kang, Sung
1:20 pm Waldorf, Duffy Walker, Jimmy Coles, Gavin
1:30 pm Thompson, Kyle Kelly, Troy Knox, Russell
1:40 pm Gates, Bobby Claxton, Will McGirt, William
1:50 pm Miller, Zack Todd, Brendon Hurley III, Billy
2:00 pm Compton, Erik Lee, Richard H. Wadkins, Travis

Afternoon wave going off No. 10 tee:

12:00 pm Hamilton, Todd Owen, Greg Leishman, Marc
12:10 pm Dunlap, Scott Chalmers, Greg Goggin, Mathew
12:20 pm Henry, J.J. Willis, Garrett Driscoll, James
12:30 pm Wagner, Johnson Yang, Y.E. Howell III, Charles
12:40 pm Pettersson, Carl Huh, John Piercy, Scott
12:50 pm Ames, Stephen Kelly, Jerry Weir, Mike
1:00 pm Mediate, Rocco Hoffman, Charley Reavie, Chez
1:10 pm Turnesa, Marc Duval, David Jobe, Brandt
1:20 pm Green, Nathan Durant, Joe Taylor, Vaughn
1:30 pm Johnson, Richard S. Merrick, John Snyder III, Joey
1:40 pm Putnam, Michael Blixt, Jonas Anderson, Mark
1:50 pm McQuillan, Matt Rocha, Alexandre Biershenk, Tommy
2:00 pm Lee, Danny Loar, Edward Reed, Patrick

For a complete live leaderboard, visit

Stick with this StoryStream for all your Byron Nelson Championship updates. For all your Tour and golf coverage, visit SB Nation's golf hub.

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.