BMW Championship 2012: TV Schedule, Tee Times, Pairings For Thursday

Sep 5, 2012; Carmel, IN, USA; Rory McIlroy hits a shot out of the fairway during the Pro-Am before the BMW Championship at Crooked Stick Golf Club. Mandatory Credit: Brian Spurlock-US PRESSWIRE

The 2012 BMW Championship begins Thursday, and everyone is chasing Rory McIlroy.

The PGA TOUR Fedex Cup playoffs continue this week with the 2012 BMW Championship. The event, which features the top 70 players in the FedEx Cup standings, begins Thursday from the Crooked Stick Golf Course.

Current FedEx Cup leader Rory McIlroy will play in one of Thursday's most notable groups. McIlroy will be paired with Nick Watney and Tiger Woods who are currently second and third in the standings. McIlroy enters the BMW Championship with more than a 1,300-point lead, thanks in part to his win at the Deutsche Bank Championship last week.

Phil Mickelson, who is currently ninth in the standings, will be paired with Zach Johnson and Jason Dufner. Louis Oosthuizen made the biggest jump in the standings, going from 21st to fifth after finishing second at the Deutsche Bank Championship. He will be paired with Brandt Snedeker and Dustin Johnson on Thursday.

Thursday's first round will begin at 12:15 p.m. ET with television coverage available on the Golf Channel from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. ET. The complete list of Thursday's tee times can be found below (all times ET).

Tee No. 1

12:15 p.m.: Tim Clark, Mark Wilson, Bryce Molder
12:26 p.m.: Adam Scott, John Senden, John Huh
12:37 p.m.: Webb Simpson, Bo Van Pelt, Jim Furyk
12:48 p.m.: Matt Kuchar, Hunter Mahan, Sergio Garcia
12:59 p.m.: Pat Perez, Padraig Harrington, Ryan Palmer
1:10 p.m.: Charlie Wi, Bob Estes, Matt Every
1:21 p.m.: Marc Leishman, Seung-Yul Noh, William McGirt
1:32 p.m.: Robert Garrigus, Kevin Stadler, Bud Cauley
1:43 p.m.: Bubba Watson, Carl Pettersson, Keegan Bradley
1:54 p.m.: Brandt Snedeker, Louis Oosthuizen, Dustin Johnson
2:05 p.m.: Vijay Singh, Martin Laird, Brian Harman
2:16 p.m.: Ben Crane, Charl Schwartzel,

Tee No. 10

12:15 p.m.: Jimmy Walker, Ben Curtis, Ian Poulter
12:26 p.m.: Bill Haas, Scott Piercy, Kyle Stanley
12:37 p.m.: Jason Dufner, Zach Johnson, Phil Mickelson
12:48 p.m.: Rory McIlroy, Nick Watney, Tiger Woods
12:59 p.m.: David Hearn, Troy Matteson, Graham DeLaet
1:10 p.m.: Kevin Na, Brendon de Jonge, Chris Kirk
1:21 p.m.: Jeff Overton, Graeme McDowell, Tom Gillis
1:32 p.m.: Johnson Wagner, Ryan Moore, Greg Chalmers
1:43 p.m.: Justin Rose, Lee Westwood, Rickie Fowler
1:54 p.m.: Steve Stricker, Luke Donald, Ernie Els
2:05 p.m.: J.B. Holmes, Geoff Ogilvy, D.A. Points
2:16 p.m.: Charley Hoffman, Dicky Pride

For more information on the PGA Tour and the FedEx Cup, check out SB Nation's official Golf hub.

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.