Sony Open 2013: Tee times and TV schedule for Saturday


The Sony Open, the second tournament of the PGA Tour season, has made it to the weekend. Here's what you need to know for Saturday.

The Sony Open is the first tournament of the PGA Tour to start on time in 2013, and the event, held in Hawaii, hasn't drawn the big names recently it once did. There was a time when Ernie Els and Vijay Singh were the dominant figures in Honolulu. Now, the tournament's past three winners are Ryan Palmer, Mark Wilson, and reigning champ Johnson Wagner.

This year, another couple of unknowns have stuck their flag in the ground. Russell Henley, a rookie, carded back-to-back 63s in the first two rounds to lead the field with a 14-under, two strokes ahead of Scott Langley, who shot a 62 on Thursday, and Scott Piercy.

Through the glory of the time difference, the tournament won't be even happening Saturday until almost prime time, with the first tee times at 11 a.m. local time, which means 4 p.m. Eastern. Golf Channel won't start its telvision coverage until prime time itself.

Dates: Jan. 12, 2013

Location: Waialae Country Club, Honolulu, Hawaii

TV Coverage, Round 3: Golf Channel, 7-10 p.m. ET

Tee times (All times Eastern)

Group Time Players
1 4:00 p.m. Cochran, Russ Lee, D.H. Tomasulo, Peter
2 4:10 p.m. Stefani, Shawn Wi, Charlie Marino, Steve
3 4:20 p.m. Senden, John Palmer, Ryan Leishman, Marc
4 4:30 p.m. Tanihara, Hideto Williams, Lee Barnes, Ricky
5 4:40 p.m. Mathis, David Pride, Dicky Compton, Erik
6 4:50 p.m. Bryant, Bart Simpson, Webb Gainey, Tommy
7 5:00 p.m. Jones, Matt Sabbatini, Rory Stuard, Brian
8 5:10 p.m. Huh, John Presnell, Alistair Norlander, Henrik
9 5:20 p.m. Overton, Jeff Rollins, John Singh, Vijay
10 5:30 p.m. Lee, Danny Gardiner, Scott Herron, Tim
11 5:40 p.m. Howell III, Charles Perez, Pat Ames, Stephen
12 5:50 p.m. Kuchar, Matt Kirk, Chris Clark, Tim
13 6:00 p.m. Henley, Russell Langley, Scott Piercy, Scott
14 4:00 p.m. Bertsch, Shane Horschel, Billy Hoffmann, Morgan
15 4:10 p.m. Bowditch, Steven Campbell, Chad Thompson, Nicholas
16 4:20 p.m. LaBelle II, Doug Hahn, James Hearn, David
17 4:30 p.m. Wilson, Dean de Jonge, Brendon Pettersson, Carl
18 4:40 p.m. Bradley, Keegan Fritsch, Brad Lingmerth, David
19 4:50 p.m. Anderson, Mark Hicks, Justin Kohles, Ben
20 5:00 p.m. Gay, Brian Teater, Josh Kokrak, Jason
21 5:10 p.m. Walker, Jimmy Bae, Sang-Moon McNeill, George
22 5:20 p.m. Stanley, Kyle Daly, John Gomez, Fabian
23 5:30 p.m. Streelman, Kevin English, Harris Leonard, Justin
24 5:40 p.m. Yang, Y.E. Maggert, Jeff Ernst, Derek
25 5:50 p.m. Percy, Cameron Streb, Robert
Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.