Open 2013: Tee times, TV schedule for Friday's round

Robert Laberge

Jeff Overton holds a one-stroke lead heading into Friday at the 2013 Open. He'll try to hang on atop the standings when he tees off at 1 p.m. ET.

The 2013 Open continues on Friday. Browse the tee times below and you'll find just one player ranked among the top 30 in the World Golf Rankings, Hideki Matsuyama. He currently sits in a tie in 26th place at 1-under, six strokes behind current leader Jeff Overton.

Overton shot even-par over his first seven holes on the day, then got hot. He hit five birdies the rest of the way, and an eagle on No. 9 to shoot a 7-under 64. Brian Harman is in second place at 6-under, and Kyle Stanley is two shots back in third place at 5-under.

Overton and Co. are playing for a stake in a $5 million purse, with $900,000 going to the winner at CordeValle Golf Club in San Martin, Calif.

Overton will tee off at 1 p.m. ET off No. 10 in a group with Troy Matteson and Brian Davis. Matsuyama will try to bounce back with a 7:50 a.m. tee time, also off No. 10, in a group with Davis Love III and Mike Weir. The Golf Channel will have live TV coverage beginning at 5 p.m.

Full tee times for Friday below, all times Eastern:

Morning wave off No. 1:

Tee Time Group
7:10 a.m. Slocum, Heath Baird, Briny Barnes, Ricky
7:20 a.m. Walker, Jimmy Hearn, David Harman, Brian
7:30 a.m. Wagner, Johnson Jacobson, Freddie Goosen, Retief
7:40 a.m. Brown, Scott Appleby, Stuart Leonard, Justin
7:50 a.m. Gay, Brian Sabbatini, Rory Clark, Tim
8 a.m. Kelly, Jerry MacKenzie, Will McGirt, William
8:10 a.m. Garrigus, Robert Stroud, Chris Tringale, Cameron
8:20 a.m. Fritsch, Brad Van Aswegen, Tyrone Homa, Max
8:30 a.m. Todd, Brendon LaBelle II, Doug Tway, Kevin
8:40 a.m. Gardiner, Scott Williams, Lee Martin, Ben
8:50 a.m. Claxton, Will Kisner, Kevin Carr, David

Morning wave off No. 10:

Tee Time Group
7:10 a.m. Campbell, Chad Gore, Jason Summerhays, Daniel
7:20 a.m. Villegas, Camilo Funk, Fred Compton, Erik
7:30 a.m. Henry, J.J. Yang, Y.E. Verplank, Scott
7:40 a.m. Leishman, Marc Cabrera, Angel Howell III, Charles
7:50 a.m. Love III, Davis Weir, Mike Matsuyama, Hideki
8 a.m. Crane, Ben Reavie, Chez Levin, Spencer
8:10 a.m. Beckman, Cameron Senden, John Hicks, Justin
8:20 a.m. Rollins, John Wi, Charlie Herman, Jim
8:30 a.m. Ishikawa, Ryo Cauley, Bud Lovemark, Jamie
8:40 a.m. Loar, Edward Garnett, Brice Koepka, Brooks
8:50 a.m. Noh, Seung-Yul Gates, Bobby Gonzales, Andres

Afternoon wave off No. 1:

Tee Time Group
11:50 a.m. Thompson, Nicholas Guthrie, Luke Langley, Scott
Noon Perez, Pat Coceres, Jose Adams, Blake
12:10 p.m. Potter, Jr., Ted McNeill, George Na, Kevin
12:20 p.m. Woodland, Gary Blixt, Jonas Horschel, Billy
12:30 p.m. Reed, Patrick Beljan, Charlie Gainey, Tommy
12:40 p.m. O'Hair, Sean Mediate, Rocco Immelman, Trevor
12:50 p.m. Ames, Stephen Bowditch, Steven Hoffmann, Morgan
1 p.m. Bohn, Jason Goydos, Paul Hahn, James
1:10 p.m. Putnam, Michael Peterson, John Hadley, Chesson
1:20 p.m. Lee, Danny Loupe, Andrew Malnati, Peter
1:30 p.m. Knox, Russell Collins, Chad Hubbard, Mark

Afternoon wave off No. 10:

Tee Time Group
11:50 a.m. Molder, Bryce Chappell, Kevin Stuard, Brian
Noon Baddeley, Aaron Maggert, Jeff Driscoll, James
12:10 p.m. Glover, Lucas Vegas, Jhonattan Allenby, Robert
12:20 p.m. Pettersson, Carl Stanley, Kyle Cink, Stewart
12:30 p.m. Ernst, Derek Merrick, John Huh, John
12:40 p.m. Curtis, Ben Ogilvy, Geoff Singh, Vijay
12:50 p.m. Steele, Brendan Teater, Josh Kokrak, Jason
1 p.m. Matteson, Troy Davis, Brian Overton, Jeff
1:10 p.m. Svoboda, Andrew Hurley III, Billy La'Cassie, Bronson
1:20 p.m. Streb, Robert Swafford, Hudson Thomas, Justin
1:30 p.m. Merritt, Troy Renner, Jim Williams, Chris

More from SB Nation Golf:

Masters berth on the line at Open

Remembering the craziest Presidents Cup ever

Dufner's "clique" celebrates Presidents Cup

Tiger clinches USA's win over International team

Female streaker on the fairway interrupts Sunday play

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.