2013 WGC-HSBC Champions: Tee times, pairings for the third round

Andrew Redington

The WGC-HSBC Champions will continue with the third round from Shanghai, China.

A lot of notable names played well during the first two rounds of the WGC-HSBC Champions tournament, leading to a loaded leaderboard. Dustin Johnson sits on top heading into the third round.

With the players teeing off on Saturday morning in China, the third round will begin at 8:45 p.m. ET. Rickie Fowler, Lee Westwood and Bill Haas are among the notable names playing in the early groups. Johnson, who has a five-stroke lead at 12-under, will tee off in the final group of the day. He'll be paired with Bubba Watson and Boo Weekley, and the trio scheduled to hit the course at 10:45 p.m.

Rory McIlroy played well in the first round, opening with a 7-under 65, but followed it up with an even-par 72 in the second round. At 7-under, he'll begin the third round tied for second place. McIlroy is scheduled to tee off at 10:35 p.m. and will play with Tommy Fleetwood and Sergio Garcia.

Although the players will begin their rounds at an unusual time in the United States, viewers will still be able to watch the action live. Golf Channel will have coverage from 11 p.m. to 4 a.m. Here is a full look at the third-round tee times. All times listed are Eastern.

Tee No. 1

Tee time


8:45 p.m.

Rickie Fowler

David Lynn

Derek Ernst

8:55 p.m.

Scott Hend

Hao Tong Li

Brian Gay

9:05 p.m.

Gregory Bourdy

Peter Hanson

Kevin Streelman

9:15 p.m.

Ken Duke

Paul Casey

Chris Wood

9:25 p.m.

Matteo Manassero

Jamie Donaldson

Francesco Molinari

9:35 p.m.

Mikko Ilonen

Luke Donald

Mark Brown

9:45 p.m.

Gaganjeet Bhullar

Jason Dufner

Louis Oosthuizen

9:55 p.m.

Billy Horschel

Jordan Spieth

Graham Delaet

10:05 p.m.

Keegan Bradley

Justin Rose

Phil Mickelson

10:15 p.m.

Wen-Chong Liang

Jin Jeong

Ian Poulter

10:25 p.m.

Graeme McDowell

Ernie Els

Gonzalo Fdez-Castano

10:35 p.m.

Sergio Garcia

Tommy Fleetwood

Rory McIlroy

10:45 p.m.

Boo Weekley

Bubba Watson

Dustin Johnson

Tee No. 10

Tee time


8:50 p.m.

Wenyi Huang

Bo Van Pelt

Lee Westwood

9:00 p.m.

Peter Uihlein

Ryan Moore

Thongchai Jaidee

9:10 p.m.

Martin Kaymer

Bill Haas

Darren Fichardt

9:20 p.m.

Jaco Van Zyl

Scott Piercy

Michael Hendry

9:30 p.m.

Masahiro Kawamura

Jonas Blixt

Hiroyuki Fujita

9:40 p.m.

Jimmy Walker

Thomas Bjorn

Michael Thompson

9:50 p.m.

Stephen Gallacher

D.A. Points

Brandt Snedeker

10:00 p.m.

David Howell

Kiradech Aphibarnrat

Richard Sterne

10:10 p.m.

John Merrick

Branden Grace

Daniel Popovic

10:20 p.m.

Seuk-Hyun Baek

Nick Watney

Ashun Wu

10:30 p.m.

Henrik Stenson

Mu Hu

Miguel Angel Jimenez

10:40 p.m.

Raphael Jacquelin

George Coetzee

Brett Rumford

10:50 p.m.

Ryo Ishikawa

Ming-Jie Huang

More from SB Nation Golf:

Tiger blasted for skipping tourney in China

Amazing photos of Rory, Duf, and Phil at Shanghai promo

Tiger challenges Golf Channel over Chamblee's 'cheating' implication

Ailing Woods loses to Rory in one-on-one match | EA Sports, Tiger split

Phil's playing fewer events, eyes U.S. Open win

Ryan Moore takes playoff, wins inaugural FedExCup event in Asia

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.