Tampa Bay Championship 2013: Tee times, pairings, TV schedule for Thursday

Warren Little

An impressive field will play in the 2013 Tampa Bay Championship. Will Luke Donald be able to repeat?

The 2013 Tampa Bay Championship begins Thursday from the Copperhead course at the Innisbrook Resort. Luke Donald will attempt to defend his title from last season, but he is far from the only notable name in the field.

Donald, who enters the tournament ranked No. 3 in the world, will be one of four players in the field currently ranked in the top 10. Louis Oosthuizen, Adam Scott and Matt Kuchar will also be among the competitors this week.

Thursday's first-round pairings include a few notable groups. Donald will be joined by K.J. Choi and Jim Furyk. Furyk won this event in 2010 and lost in a playoff to Donald last year. Oosthuizen will be paired with Zach Johnson and Brian Gay in the first round, while Scott will play with fellow Australians Geoff Ogilvy and Jason Day.

The first round is set to begin at 7:40 a.m. ET, with television coverage beginning at 3 p.m. on the Golf Channel. Radio coverage from SiriusXM Radio will run from noon to 6 p.m.

Here is a complete look at the first-round tee times. All times Eastern.

Tee No. 1

7:40 a.m.: Greg Chalmers, Kevin Chappell, Troy Kelly
7:50 a.m.: Graham DeLaet, William McGirt, Richard H. Lee
8:00 a.m.: Jesper Parnevik, Martin Flores, Colt Knost
8:10 a.m.: Charlie Wi, Ken Duke, Ryo Ishikawa
8:20 a.m.: John Huh, Retief Goosen, Vijay Singh
8:30 a.m.: Scott Piercy, Ted Potter Jr., Carl Pettersson
8:40 a.m.: Nick Watney, Scott Stallings, Bryce Molder
8:50 a.m.: Stephen Ames, Stewart Cink, Robert Allenby
9:00 a.m.: Ben Crane, Michael Bradley, Angel Cabrera
9:10 a.m.: Brendon de Jonge, Chris Stroud, Brian Stuard
9:20 a.m.: John Rollins, Dicky Pride, Josh Teater
9:30 a.m.: Cameron Percy, Patrick Cantlay, Henrik Norlander
9:40 a.m.: Luke Guthrie, Robert Streb, Rod Perry
12:30 p.m.: David Mathis, Kevin Stadler, Jason Kokrak
12:40 p.m.: Harris English, Roberto Castro, David Lingmerth
12:50 p.m.: Ricky Barnes, Bud Cauley, Will Claxton
1:00 p.m.: D.J. Trahan, Chad Campbell, George Coetzee
1:10 p.m.: Lucas Glover, Rory Sabbatini, Stuart Appleby
1:20 p.m.: Scott Brown, Michael Thompson, Matt Kuchar
1:30 p.m.: Adam Scott, Jason Day, Geoff Ogilvy
1:40 p.m.: Y.E. Yang, Jerry Kelly, Mike Weir
1:50 p.m.: Gary Woodland, Aaron Baddeley, Robert Garrigus
2:00 p.m.: Camilo Villegas, Tim Herron, Sang-Moon Bae
2:10 p.m.: Charley Hoffman, Pat Perez, Kevin Streelman
2:20 p.m.: Steven Bowditch, Lee Williams, Ben Kohles
2:30 p.m.: Ross Fisher, Fabian Gomez, Peter Uihlein

Tee No. 10

7:40 a.m.: Bob Estes, John Daly, Daniel Summerhays
7:50 a.m.: Troy Matteson, Tag Ridings, Brian Davis
8:00 a.m.: Ryan Palmer, John Senden, Joey Snyder III
8:10 a.m.: Chez Reavie, Kevin Sutherland, James Hahn
8:20 a.m.: J.J. Henry, George McNeill, Mark Wilson
8:30 a.m.: Luke Donald, K.J. Choi, Jim Furyk
8:40 a.m.: Sergio Garcia, Webb Simpson, Wes Kaymer
8:50 a.m.: Brendan Steele, D.A. Points, Jr. Short Jr.
9:00 a.m.: Tommy Gainey, Martin Laird, Andres Romero
9:10 a.m.: Seung-Yul Noh, Jeff Klauk, Jeff Overton
9:20 a.m.: Patrick Reed, Casey Wittenberg, Jim Herman
9:30 a.m.: Peter Tomasulo, Alistair Presnell, Luke List
9:40 a.m.: Doug LaBelle II, D.H. Lee, David Skinns
12:30 p.m.: Boo Weekley, John Mallinger, Cameron Tringale
12:40 p.m.: Eric Meierdierks, Jimmy Walker, Matt Every
12:50 p.m.: Matt Jones, David Hearn, Brian Harman
1:00 p.m.: Tom Gillis, Billy Horschel, Scott Langley
1:10 p.m.: Jonas Blixt, Marc Leishman, Justin Leonard
1:20 p.m.: Charlie Beljan, Ryan Moore, Jason Dufner
1:30 p.m.: Brian Gay, Zach Johnson, Louis Oosthuizen
1:40 p.m.: Sean O'Hair, David Toms, Trevor Immelman
1:50 p.m.: Jason Bohn, Greg Owen, Nicholas Thompson
2:00 p.m.: Tim Petrovic, James Driscoll, Justin Hicks
2:10 p.m.: Brad Fritsch, Shawn Stefani, Andy Pope
2:20 p.m.: Jin Park, Jordan Spieth, David Bradshaw
2:30 p.m.: Erik Compton, Justin Bolli, Scott Gardiner

More from SB Nation:

Gods fall down: Senegalese wrestling longform

NFL free agency winners and losers

NFL mock draft: Changes on the eve of free agency

Minor League Ball's top 150 prospects for 2013

Let’s start a college football program

Tracking March Madness automatic bids

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.