Tiger Woods may face disqualification over a possibly illegal ball drop on Friday, but Golf Channel chats about Tianlang Guan’s slow-play penalty and has a segment on playing lessons.
Rules officials are reportedly reviewing Woods’ drop on the 15th hole after his third shot to the green on the par-5 15th hit the flag stick and caromed back into the water. By his own admission, Woods took a drop two yards back from his original spot, which would violate USGA rule 26-1, yet Golf Channel has yet to touch the subject.
Finally, about an hour into "Morning Drive," the yakkers on GC promise finally to take up the issue. Stay tuned -- after the break?