2013 Valero Texas Open: Tee times, TV schedule for Thursday

Scott Halleran

The PGA Tour is in San Antonio this week with the first round of the Valero Texas Open scheduled to begin Thursday morning.

The first round of the 2013 Valero Texas Open tees off on Thursday as players begin their final tune up before next week's Masters.

A number of the top players are not playing this week, but that doesn't mean the field is completely devoid of big names. Rory McIlroy headlines the field and he is the early betting favorite. McIlroy will also be part of one of Thursday's featured groups as he will play with Matt Kuchar and Jordan Spieth. Ian Poulter, Charl Schwartzel and Jim Furyk will also be a group to watch.

Defending Valero Texas Open champion Ben Curtis will be paired with 2011 tournament champion Brendan Steele and Justin Leonard. D.A. Points plays with John Merrick and Brian Gay.

Thursday's first round will be televised on the Golf Channel with coverage from 3 p.m. to 6 p.m. ET. Radio coverage will be available on SiriusXM Radio from noon to 6 p.m. ET. The complete list of first-round tee times can be found below. All times are CT.

Tee No. 1

7:20 a.m.: Jason Gore, Tom Gillis, David Lingmerth
7:30 a.m.: Tim Petrovic, David Duval, Roberto Castro
7:40 a.m.: Arjun Atwal, Sang-Moon Bae, Richard H. Lee
7:50 a.m.: Scott Brown, Scott Stallings, Kyle Stanley
8:00 a.m.: John Huh, Gary Woodland, Padraig Harrington
8:10 a.m.: Johnson Wagner, Martin Laird, Jerry Kelly
8:20 a.m.: Brian Davis, Brandt Jobe, Martin Flores
8:30 a.m.: Chad Campbell, Michael Letzig, Gonzalo Fdez-Castano
8:40 a.m.: Bill Lunde, James Hahn, Ken Duke
8:50 a.m.: Scott McCarron, Dicky Pride, James Driscoll
9:00 a.m.: Bobby Gates, Shawn Stefani, Paul Haley II
9:10 a.m.: Jin Park, Eric Meierdierks, Donald Constable
9:20 a.m.: Brad Fritsch, Lee Williams, Marcel Siem
12:20 p.m. :Matt Bettencourt, David Lynn, Charlie Wi
12:30 p.m.: Brendon de Jonge, Daniel Summerhays, Joey Snyder III
12:40 p.m.: Troy Matteson, D.J. Trahan, Vaughn Taylor
12:50 p.m.: Ian Poulter, Charl Schwartzel, Jim Furyk
1:00 p.m.: D.A. Points, John Merrick, Brian Gay
1:10 p.m.: Jonathan Byrd, Stuart Appleby, Retief Goosen
1:20 p.m.: Duffy Waldorf, David Mathis, Patrick Reed
1:30 p.m.: John Mallinger, Matt Every, Harris English
1:40 p.m.: Nathan Green, Andres Romero, Darron Stiles
1:50 p.m.: Heath Slocum, Jeff Overton, Brian Harman
2:00 p.m.: D.H. Lee, Luke List, Derek Ernst
2:10 p.m.: Cameron Percy, Jim Herman, Zack Fischer
2:20 p.m.: Gary Christian, Peter Tomasulo, John Peterson

Tee No. 10

7:20 a.m.: Jason Bohn, Jimmy Walker, Troy Kelly
7:30 a.m.: Cameron Beckman, Chris DiMarco, Cameron Tringale
7:40 a.m.: Ricky Barnes, Peter Hanson, Seung-Yul Noh
7:50 a.m.: Matt Kuchar, Rory McIlroy, Jordan Spieth
8:00 a.m.: Ben Curtis, Brendan Steele, Justin Leonard
8:10 a.m.: Tommy Gainey, Ryan Palmer, Wes Short Jr.
8:20 a.m.: Billy Mayfair, Steve Marino, Tag Ridings
8:30 a.m.: Lee Janzen, Billy Horschel, Jason Kokrak
8:40 a.m.: Bob Estes, Hunter Haas, Will Claxton
8:50 a.m.: Robert Karlsson, William McGirt, Mathias Gronberg
9:00 a.m.: Russell Knox, Aaron Watkins, Robert Streb
9:10 a.m.: Steve LeBrun, Henrik Norlander, Todd Baek
9:20 a.m.: Ross Fisher, Justin Bolli, Carl Cooper
12:20 p.m. :Chez Reavie, Rich Beem, Chris Stroud
12:30 p.m.: Nicholas Thompson, Kevin Chappell, Justin Hicks
12:40 p.m.: Tim Herron, Jeff Gove, Colt Knost
12:50 p.m.: Charlie Beljan, Bryce Molder, David Toms
1:00 p.m.: Freddie Jacobson, K.J. Choi, Aaron Baddeley
1:10 p.m.: J.J. Henry, Charley Hoffman, Robert Allenby
1:20 p.m.: Joe Durant, Jeff Maggert, Neal Lancaster
1:30 p.m.: Rod Pampling, John Daly, Bud Cauley
1:40 p.m.: Joe Ogilvie, Greg Chalmers, Nick O'Hern
1:50 p.m.: Scott Langley, Ben Kohles, Jamie Donaldson
2:00 p.m.: Andres Gonzales, Alistair Presnell, Conrad Shindler
2:10 p.m.: Steven Bowditch, Morgan Hoffmann, Andrew Svoboda
2:20 p.m.: Brendon Todd, Scott Gardiner, Shane Lowry

A live leaderboard can be found at Golf.com.

More from SB Nation:

NFL Mock Draft: Pushing through smoke screens

NCAA printable bracket: Final Four is set

Why David Ferrer is ahead of Andy Murray

Rory regrets 4-week layoff

When the wind cried Tuffy: Why not to hit 3 home runs on opening day

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.