2013 Masters field: Tiger Woods leads list of 94 qualifiers at Augusta National

David Cannon

Martin Laird earned the final invitation for the 2013 Masters, picking up a win in Texas just one day before the first official practice round tees off at Augusta National. Here's the full list of this year's invitees.

The field is now set for the 2013 Masters, with Martin Laird earning the final invite on Sunday afternoon with a win at the Valero Texas Open. Laird's victory expands the field to 94 players, which, by comparison, is an extremely limited field for a major championship in golf.

But those are the quirks of the qualifying system for The Masters, which puts an emphasis on amateurs (a nod to founder Bobby Jones) while also granting a lifetime invite to former champions. Several bubble boys also earned their way in last week in Houston, including Shell Open winner D.A. Points. Also joining Points were Swedes Freddie Jacobsen and Henrik Stenson, as well as South African Richard Sterne. All three of those imports moved into the top 50 in the Official Golf World Rankings two weeks prior to the Masters to get on the right side of the bubble.

Laird became the 11th player to earn a berth by winning the week before the season's first major. It's the first time a player has punched a last-minute tickets since Johnson Wagner won the Houston Open in 2008. This was an odd year in the PGA Tour's schedule, as Houston has typically been the final stop before Augusta. But this year's Masters is later than normal, opening up the extra week for the PGA Tour to continue its Texas swing in San Antonio, where Laird grabbed the opportunity.

Here's the full list of 94 qualifiers for the season's first major (in alpha order):

Thomas Bjorn
Keegan Bradley
Angel Cabrera
K.J. Choi
Stewart Cink
Tim Clark
Darren Clarke
George Coetzee
Nicolas Colsaerts
Fred Couples
Ben Crenshaw
Ben Curtis
Jason Day
Luke Donald
Jamie Donaldson
Jason Dufner
Alan Dunbar
Ernie Els
Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano
Rickie Fowler
Steven Fox
Hiroyuki Fujita
Jim Furyk
Sergio Garcia
Robert Garrigus
Brian Gay
Lucas Glover
Branden Grace
Tianlang Guan
Bill Haas
Peter Hanson
Padraig Harrington
Russell Henley
John Huh
Trevor Immelman
Ryo Ishikawa
Freddie Jacobsen
Dustin Johnson
Zach Johnson
Martin Kaymer
Matt Kuchar
Martin Laird
Bernhard Langer
Paul Lawrie
Marc Leishman
Sandy Lyle
David Lynn
Hunter Mahan
Matteo Manassero
Graeme McDowell
Rory McIlroy
John Merrick
Phil Mickelson
Larry Mize
Francesco Molinari
Ryan Moore
Kevin Na
Mark O'Meara
Jose Maria Olazabal
Thorbjorn Olesen
Louis Oosthuizen
John Peterson
Carl Pettersson
Scott Piercy
D.A. Points
Ted Potter Jr.
Ian Poulter
Justin Rose
Charl Schwartzel
Adam Scott
John Senden
Webb Simpson
Vijay Singh
Nathan Smith
Brandt Snedeker
Craig Stadler
Henrik Stenson
Richard Sterne
Kevin Streelman
Steve Stricker
Michael Thompson
David Toms
Bo Van Pelt
T. J. Vogel
Nick Watney
Bubba Watson
Tom Watson
Michael Weaver
Mike Weir
Lee Westwood
Thaworn Wiratchant
Tiger Woods
Ian Woosnam
Y.E. Yang

Some sub-categories from the field:

Past Champions (Automatic lifetime invite)

Angel Cabrera (2009)
Fred Couples (1992)
Ben Crenshaw (1984, 1995)
Trevor Immelman (2008)
Zach Johnson (2007)
Bernhard Langer (1985, 1993)
Sandy Lyle (1988)
Phil Mickelson (2004, 2006, 2010)
Larry Mize (1987)
Mark O'Meara (1998)
Jose Maria Olazabal (1994, 1999)
Charl Schwartzel (2011)
Vijay Singh (2000)
Craig Stadler (1982)
Bubba Watson (2012)
Tom Watson (1977, 1981)
Mike Weir (2003)
Tiger Woods (1997, 2001, 2002, 2005)
Ian Woosnam (1991)


Allen Dunbar (British Am Champ)
Steven Fox (US Am Champ)
Tianlang Guan (Asian Am Champ)
Nathan Smith (US Mid-Am Champ)
T.J. Vogel (US Am Pub Links Champ)
Michael Weaver (US Am Runner-up)

Countries represented

United States (44 players)
South Africa (8)
England (5)
Australia (4)
Northern Ireland (4)
Sweden (4)
Spain (3)
Scotland (3)
Denmark (2)
Germany (2)
Italy (2)
Japan (2)
Korea (2)
Wales (2)
Argentina (1)
Belgium (1)
Canada (1)
Fiji (1)
Ireland (1)
Thailand (1)

More Masters coverage from SB Nation:

How all 94 players earned entry into the most exclusive major in golf

14-year old prodigy to tee it up at Augusta

Clarke's Masters week ends on Monday

Wozniacki will caddie for boyfriend Rory

Condi & Lefty practice at ANGC

Tiger the overwhelming favorite of oddsmakers

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.