The Players Championship 2013: Tee times, TV schedule for Friday

Richard Heathcote

The top two players in the world finished near the top of the leaderboard after Round 1 at The Players Championship. With the competition heating up, don't miss any of the action on Friday. Here's the tee sheet for the second round.

Could fans have asked for a better start to The Players Championship? Tiger Woods and Rory McIlroy finished in the top five Thursday, sitting just a stroke apart from each other and both setting personal bests for their opening round at TPC Sawgrass. Friday is sure to be another day full of leaderboard moves in Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla.

Despite the strong starts from the top two players in the world, they were both at least three shots behind leader Roberto Castro. Castro shot a 9-under 63 in his TPC debut, matching the tournament course record held by Hall of Famers Fred Couples and Greg Norman,. Seven birdies and an eagle on the par-5 second hole gave him a three-stroke lead over McIlroy and Zach Johnson heading into Day 2.

Now attempting to extend, but more realistically maintain that lead, he'll have a later start on Friday, teeing off on hole No. 1 at 12:46 p.m. ET with Jimmy Walker and Jason Bohn again. The afternoon wave on Friday have to contend with more difficult scoring conditions, as the win picked up a bit later at TPC Sawgrass. But if Castro stripes his irons and approach shots the same way he did on Thursday, a little increased wind won't matter too much.

Woods appeared as though he would finish tied for second place heading into the final hole, but his first bogey of the day at the difficult No. 18 set him back to 5-under. He is tied for fourth with five other players. Woods will tee off at 8:39 a.m. with reigning-champion Matt Kuchar and Brandt Snedeker.

McIlroy tees off at 1:49 p.m. with Adam Scott and Steve Stricker, the pairing that should be the focus of the afternoon television coverage.

Golf Channel has the broadcast from 1-7 p.m. for the second round.

Here's the full tee sheet for Friday's second round. All times are ET.

Morning wave off No. 1:

Tee Time Pairing
07:15 AM Charles Howell III James Driscoll Greg Chalmers
07:26 AM Thorbjorn Olesen Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano Martin Flores
07:36 AM Charley Hoffman Ryan Palmer Seung-Yul Noh
07:47 AM Jonas Blixt Marc Leishman Johnson Wagner
07:57 AM Ben Curtis Retief Goosen Davis Love III
08:08 AM Bill Haas Martin Kaymer Freddie Jacobson
08:18 AM Ryan Moore Carl Pettersson Jason Dufner
08:29 AM Michael Thompson Chris Kirk Charl Schwartzel
08:39 AM Martin Laird Scott Brown Scott Piercy
08:50 AM Tim Herron Pat Perez James Hahn
09:00 AM Greg Owen David Hearn Will Claxton
09:11 AM Chris Stroud David Lynn Kevin Stadler

Morning wave off No. 10:

Tee Time Pairing
7:15 a.m. David Mathis Joe Daley
7:26 a.m. Kevin Chappell Daniel Summerhays
7:36 a.m. Charlie Wi Matt Every Colt Knost
7:47 a.m. Jonathan Byrd Y.E. Yang Stewart Cink
7:57 a.m. Ted Potter, Jr. Rory Sabbatini Padraig Harrington
8:08 a.m. Ian Poulter Nick Watney Lee Westwood
8:18 a.m. Phil Mickelson Webb Simpson Justin Rose
8:29 a.m. Sergio Garcia Luke Donald K.J. Choi
8:39 a.m. Tiger Woods Matt Kuchar Brandt Snedeker
8:50 a.m. J.J. Henry Robert Garrigus Vijay Singh
9 a.m. Sang-Moon Bae Brian Stuard Graham DeLaet
9:11 a.m. Bob Estes Tom Gillis Harris English
9:21 a.m. Jeff Overton Bud Cauley Brendon de Jonge

Afternoon wave off No. 1:

Tee Time Pairing
12:25 p.m. Ken Duke Luke Guthrie Branden Grace
12:36 p.m. Francesco Molinari Cameron Tringale Peter Hanson
12:46 p.m. Jason Bohn Jimmy Walker Roberto Castro
12:57 p.m. Ben Crane Aaron Baddeley Jerry Kelly
1:07 p.m. George McNeill Kyle Stanley Brendan Steele
1:18 p.m. Rickie Fowler Hunter Mahan Jim Furyk
1:28 p.m. Graeme McDowell Keegan Bradley Bubba Watson
1:39 p.m. Billy Horschel Dustin Johnson Ernie Els
1:49 p.m. Adam Scott Rory McIlroy Steve Stricker
2 p.m. Tommy Gainey John Huh Robert Allenby
2:10 p.m. Boo Weekley Andres Romero David Lingmerth
2:21 p.m. Matt Jones Brian Davis Nicholas Thompson

Afternoon wave off No. 10:

Tee Time Pairing
12:25 p.m. Troy Matteson Josh Teater Jason Kokrak
12:36 p.m. Jeff Maggert William McGirt Brian Harman
12:46 p.m. Jason Day Chad Campbell Casey Wittenberg
12:57 p.m. Mark Wilson Bryce Molder David Toms
1:07 p.m. Scott Stallings Lucas Glover Justin Leonard
1:18 p.m. D.A. Points Kevin Streelman Tim Clark
1:28 p.m. Derek Ernst Louis Oosthuizen Angel Cabrera
1:39 p.m. Brian Gay Russell Henley Henrik Stenson
1:49 p.m. John Merrick Zach Johnson Geoff Ogilvy
2 p.m. Charlie Beljan Sean O'Hair Bo Van Pelt
2:10 p.m.. Dicky Pride Ricky Barnes Erik Compton
2:21 p.m. John Rollins John Senden Richard H. Lee

More on The Players

Tiger makes back 9 move at TPC Sawgrass

Predictions for Rory, Tiger at TPC Sawgrass

Vijay drops bomb on TPC hosts

Tiger's rocky history at the Stadium Course

Some water ball stats on the island 17th green

How to watch, stream Tiger’s Friday round

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.


You must be a member of to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.